Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.8
étoiles
3,577 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Meilleurs avis

FK

24 mai 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

IJ

8 janv. 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 712 Avis pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis

par Brandon J

17 mai 2021

Very informative course that allowed me to implement what I learned in my work setting to improve quality of work.

par Jose P

3 févr. 2022

Instructions were very clear even when they did not match 100%, it was still easy to follow on Excel for the web.

par Rionando A

19 janv. 2022

this course really helpful for me that still beginner on excel. Thank you so much for all of mentors. love u all

par Tomas L

27 juil. 2021

Excelente curso, ofrece una buena visión de las funciones de Excel especialmente orientadas al análisis de datos

par AMANDA T C P

20 juin 2022

Excellent course, very useful for data analysis, I teach step by step with many details, it is worth enrolling.

par Sai S

26 oct. 2021

Though you are a Excel user, one should go through this course to get refreshed and learn which you don't know.

par ALVARO J A G

4 juin 2022

Buen curso introductorio al analisis de datos con excel, recomendado para culminar incluso en una misma semana

par Pawan K

1 juin 2021

covers all the basics of Excel in the most understanding way and provides projects regarding every procedure.

par Fernando A

13 août 2022

Excelente, las competencias adquiridas, gracias a los aprendizajes proporionados en los contenidos del curso

par James L P

10 juil. 2022

I thought the course content was presented very well and the exercises were helpful in verifying learning

par Murshid S

29 avr. 2022

I really learnt alot through this course and would definately recommend it to anyone new to data analysis

par Steve R G

2 juin 2021

Presenta una excelente introducción al manejo de Excel como herramienta de apoyo en el análisis de datos.

par Anna R

4 août 2022

I have experience with excel yet I was able to learn other uses/ways of doing things in excel.

Thank you.

par Vijay M

25 févr. 2022

T​he course covers the basics well as well as practical labs to train you for data science applications.

par Ada O

6 juil. 2022

Great Course i really enjoyed how simplified the instructors made this course so beginners could learn.

par Abhijith B

20 avr. 2022

It is very informative and gives fair idea about Data Analysis using Excel with usuage of Pivot tables.

par Carolin T

11 nov. 2021

Very thorough course, easy to follow and understand.

Great explanations and step by step instructions.

par Hà L

1 avr. 2022

Great introduction course for begginers. Easy to follow and covers the basics formulas and functions

par Kondwani B

18 août 2021

I learnt so many new things, considering I have used Excell for the past 10 years since university.

par Ghulam M A

4 mai 2021

very much thankful to the team of Coursera for providing the best opportunity to skilled ourselves.

par Juan D R

22 juil. 2022

I liked the way in which the explanations regarding the usage of Excel features were carried out.

par Lin Y Y W

23 mai 2022

Easy to understand and all the lecturers gives a lot of information that I need to pass the course

par Tanveer A

17 mars 2022

It was fun learning this course and it changed my perspective of using excel having abstract data.

par Maria P R

9 oct. 2021

I am happy for enrolled this course and this course so usefull to manage data in excel. thank you

par Hejun C

4 mai 2021

pretty clear content! The practice is too easy. Can add more gif in hands-on lab to help students