Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis par IBM

4.7
étoiles
3,229 évaluations
600 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Meilleurs avis

IJ

8 janv. 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 mai 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?\n\nAlso the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 637 Avis pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis

par Wazha O

20 avr. 2022

The course was very insightful and educational, it was structured in a way that the tasks assigned ensure that what we learn becomes hard to forget

par Ashish J

31 janv. 2022

My project ws reviewed by un-educated person, May be he is having some kind of Eye sight issues. Kindly Provide proper reviews from Professionals.

par Emmanuel C A

30 janv. 2022

The Tutors were excellent, the material were well explanatory and easy to understand. Kudos to IBM and Coursera fir this wonderful opportunity.

par Adib B

31 juil. 2021

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

par Valeria S

7 sept. 2021

This course was built for real learning. I loved the way it was structured to provide knowledge and help students put it into practice.

par Katherine M K

26 juin 2021

A good summary and refresher on pivot tables. I liked learning how to use FLASH FILL and REMOVE ALL DUPLICATES, FIND & REPLACE spacing

par Buyandelger S

26 avr. 2022

G​reat course to learn how to operate on Excel. Regardelss of profession, skills attained from this course would surely come in handy.

par Khanh T

26 mai 2021

Even though I have been using Excel on a daily basis, there are many new useful functions I could have learned from this program.

par Aaron H

12 avr. 2021

Great introduction to Excel for Data Analysis. I use excel on a daily basis, and I still found value from this course. Nice Work!

par Waqar A

1 mars 2022

This was a brilliant course and taught me tons of stuff about data analysis and data cleaning among others. Highly recommended.

par Md A H

28 nov. 2021

Great course for data cleaning and data analysis. Its a basic course. As a basics course this is a very helpful. Great work IBM

par Mai L p

20 juin 2022

I wish I could know about Coursera early, this course gives us the opportunity to understand more detail about Data Analysis.

par Safa A

24 avr. 2022

It was very helpful. I learned a lot from it. The schedule it gives is very convenient and the final project was pretty fun!

par Diego E C

14 nov. 2021

Excelente curso, ideal para principiantes, pero con mucho aporte para usuarios intermedios como mi caso, lo recomiendo.

par Cindy C

26 mai 2022

Very informative course but pivot table instructions was sometimes confusing. Had to google some of the instructions.

par Gayle B

13 oct. 2021

I learned a lot from the course but I think the content may be outdated as it didnt work cleanly with Excel online.

par Tatiana C

15 sept. 2021

I found for myself that course was a great and very helpful addition to Everyday Excel, Part 1.

Thank you so much!

par Ladislao C S

30 juin 2021

Aunque conozco a MS Excel toda mi vida si capté varios tips para poder manejar mejor las tablas pivote o dinámicas

par Brandon J

17 mai 2021

Very informative course that allowed me to implement what I learned in my work setting to improve quality of work.

par Jose P

3 févr. 2022

Instructions were very clear even when they did not match 100%, it was still easy to follow on Excel for the web.

par Rionando A

19 janv. 2022

this course really helpful for me that still beginner on excel. Thank you so much for all of mentors. love u all

par Tomas L

27 juil. 2021

Excelente curso, ofrece una buena visión de las funciones de Excel especialmente orientadas al análisis de datos

par AMANDA T C P

20 juin 2022

Excellent course, very useful for data analysis, I teach step by step with many details, it is worth enrolling.

par Sai S

26 oct. 2021

Though you are a Excel user, one should go through this course to get refreshed and learn which you don't know.

par ALVARO J A G

4 juin 2022

Buen curso introductorio al analisis de datos con excel, recomendado para culminar incluso en una misma semana