Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis par IBM

4.8
étoiles
2,239 évaluations
405 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Meilleurs avis

IJ
8 janv. 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

TH
23 déc. 2021

Great course, even for those people that are using Excel every day, this course shows quite a few different ways to improve your abilities to present the data and best practices for cleaning dat.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 417 Avis pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis

par Lim J

29 sept. 2021

Great and easy to follow along. The final assignment works with a too simple and unrealistic data set. I would prefer the final assignment to be a bit more challenging and uses a real world data set.

par Marianne N

22 nov. 2021

Really good and useful course to get more familiar with Excel. I wish there was better feedback to/from peers on the last assignment and how to grade... But that is just a minor opinion of mine :)

par DEEKSHA S

19 juin 2021

I would like to say Thanks a lot to Coursera to provide me such assistance to grow my career. This is a wonderful skill creating and development course. This help me a lot to learn a new skill.

par Natalia J

11 oct. 2021

I use excel often at my work so I though this course was going to be extremely boring and useless, but I learned a few things at the end, and shortcuts that I now use to make my work easier.

par Bailey B

15 avr. 2021

Very basic. For experienced or even intermediate Excel users, this course can be completed quickly and is a good review of some of Excel's more basic but sometimes "forgotten" functions

par Satwik S

19 mai 2021

VLOOKUP is a relatively complex feature to understand. Some more detailed examples could have been added so that students felt comfortable about using it in the real world.

par MOHITESH K

13 août 2021

This is the course where you can learn more things which is used in analyzing data. The best is in this course is hands on practice is provided, Thanks Coursera and IBM

par Tina R

11 déc. 2021

I really enjoyed this class. I wish there were more hands on labs to perform calculations repeatedly instead of just once. I learn better with more examples.

par Fikri

16 sept. 2021

Would have loved more assignments and hands-on practice similar to the peer-graded assignment. Overall very good introductory course to excel basics.

par Fernando M M E

14 juil. 2021

G​ood introductory course to Data Analysis with Excel for people with none or few experience. Videos are very well explained.

par Mark R

15 sept. 2021

it is a great course for beginners like me, and it would have been even better if it was more deepened in excel formulas.

par Luanne B

4 août 2021

Good course, the last two weeks of presentations --the narrator didn't show a lot of what she was doing.

par Maki R

27 janv. 2021

The function keys are different for Mac. It was a bit confusing to figure out which keys to use for Mac.

par Joshua A

15 oct. 2021

I​ gained a wealth of knowledge participating in this course........I am all the better....

par Vikas R

2 sept. 2021

THE COURSE IS VERY USEFUL AND GOOD ENOUGH FOR BASIC BUSINESS REPORT PREPARATION

par Abhijeet R T

29 juin 2021

Interesting course on excel basics and its application in real world scenarios.

par Scott T

10 janv. 2022

Well presented and the exercises were useful in providing hands on experience

par Girmay T

7 déc. 2021

This Couse gives enough hands-on exercise for basic excel for Data analytics.

par RIZWAN H

2 sept. 2021

Very knowledgeable wonderful course for excel beginner and data analysist

par Pratiksha J S

25 mai 2021

Filled Excel sheet should be provided for hands on experiment of commands

par Alimi

1 sept. 2021

The professors made the learning easy,I love the teaching pattern

par Vivian M

23 juil. 2021

Great information! This is the course, I think I enjoy the most

par Angela C

19 oct. 2021

Fue un curso muy interesante, los videos son muy claros

par Murilo R

18 oct. 2021

Great course, what you need to analysi data with Excel.

par p20cc023_PRASHAN V S

7 juil. 2021

I LEARNED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU