Chevron Left
Retour à Problem Solving with Excel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Problem Solving with Excel par PwC

4.7
étoiles
4,389 évaluations
790 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

ZA

Jan 02, 2019

An amazing course with very interactive video lessons and exercises that made sure that candidates were equipped with good knowledge by the end of the course. Thank You for the opportunity

KS

Apr 12, 2020

This was an amazing course that helped me with the real-life case-based implementation of Excel and its key applications. An insightful course taught was some of the greatest minds of PwC!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 773 Avis pour Problem Solving with Excel

par James D S

Jan 24, 2018

A basic Excel skills course. Some of the exercises have errors, or use formulas which aren't fully introduced in the videos. May be frustrating for some who don't feel comfortable troubleshooting the answer sheets to find out why their correct answer differs from the answer sheet's incorrect answer.

par Nihad A

Oct 22, 2017

Concepts were introduced, and some were refreshed. But exercises were missing, instructions were missing on certain functions and the answers in the ANSWER KEYS were mostly Wrong.

Please address these issues

par Xianhao W

Oct 12, 2018

The course is helpful, however, there are some wrong answers or typos in the workbook they provided. Sometimes this problem really annoying me because I spent long times then I found it was not my mistake.

par Rob P

Nov 17, 2016

Good material, ,but VERY sloppy in MS Excel handouts. Lot's of mistakes which confused the student. Please do better job of QA before posting these documents.

par Vishvendra S T

Apr 17, 2018

I would like to recommend this course to all the students & working professionals (No Matter What your area of interest is!) because, Excel is one of the most important tools that can make your life very easy- Be it Personal Finance or College Project, Be it Data Analysis or Data Management.

What makes this course very interesting is- the course helps you to start building from the very basics to higher & higher level. This module by module way of teaching helps you learn & practice all the essential key options that you can incorporate to solve any problem that you come across.

~ Enroll yourself, you'll love it!

~ Thanks Coursera & PwC for this excellent course.

par Martin F

Dec 13, 2017

I was surely wrong for thinking I had advanced knowledge on Excel but some concepts, functionalities and analysis techniques featured on Exceel got me refreshened. Having used Excel over the years on critical and sensitive projects, i can attest that this course was THE course to grasp in order to rethink my utilisation of Excel and discover further what additional features I was not aware of or had forgotten over the years. One can never stop learning and I like it very much. You guys rocked!

par Sonakshi M

Jul 12, 2020

What I loved the most about the course is that it's hands-on and it's fast. Being a fast learner, I cannot sit through hours and hours of repetitive material. PwC ensured that we get to be industry-ready with this course and that it was to the point.

One thing that could have been better was the video quality, even at 720p, I couldn't always read what was on the screen. Also, commands and shortcuts for MacBook could have been mentioned to make it more inclusive for all users.

par Artem I

Jul 01, 2017

Thank you so much for this awesome course!!! I wish though, so that when recording formulas and computations the author would zoom into it so that we could see small number at a better resolution. That is THE ONLY complaint... I have a 27 inch imac and I had to go full screen and zoom in but then the quality would drop and I had to guess in some cases.

But that's about it. Besides that - loved it!!! Will repeat it again and practise all over to memorize it better!

par Amir R

May 01, 2020

The course content is fantastic starting from basics and then swiftly moving to advanced functions. The interactive exercises in the course are very helpful in applying the skills learned. I now have enough confidence to work with Excel and solve business problems using it. I highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to explore Excel and its functions. A big thanks to team PwC for this well-crafted course.

par Alexander M

Oct 30, 2017

It is perfect course to review all important formulas. The Ain things that I have learned from this course are: structure (make spreadsheet very clear), few more relevant work-wise functions, and just in general many practical things.

So if know excel basics and want to progress further and make your workflow more efficient this course is deffinetely nice. Try to make every exercise with only using keyboard.

par Romeo C

Sep 01, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot of high level concepts. As suggested in the course, however, I'll have to dig a lot deeper into other individualized courses to learn specific information better. For example, to really appreciate the pivot table, I'd say that you'll have to take a pivot table course on another platform like Linked Learning or through another course here on Coursera.

par Divyansh B

Jul 05, 2017

The Course is very good it really enhance my skill to a very massive scale I got to learn many new things from this module I would like to thank coursera and PWC for providing the opportunity. once again thanks from my heart PWC and coursera I want to pursue more courses from courses on analytics and data management I will be back soon

Thanks and Regards,

Divyansh Bhatnagar

par Vivek K M

Dec 23, 2017

It is one of the most enriching course which I have ever came across. Relevance of ms excel in the accounts & finance field is exceptional. Everything was there which is needed by the auditor, associate, taxation person, Chartered Accountant to solve their complex problems effectively & efficiently. Looking forward to the next course which is Data Visualisation.

par Rajat O

Apr 01, 2017

This course might be a bit complicated for someone who is using excel for the first time but for the people who have some basic knowledge it is a great platform to enhance their skills. The step by step process makes it easy to understand and the practice assignments give a great opportunity to test what we have learned in real life case studies.

par Gabriela B

Jan 27, 2017

Excellent way to "quickly" get up to speed with main functionalities in excel. Even though I have used several of the tools explained in this course before, I have not used them for a while (and as I just learned, I have not used them in their full power) so I appreciate the handouts clearly using the syntax for every situation. Excellent!

par Gautam J

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing course, with only the professional features being discussed ignoring the non-important stuffs. The week end projects make the course challenging as well as interesting. It was a privilege to access this course. I have just started Week 4, hope to complete this one soon and get my hands on the next courses in this specialization.

par JAVIER D S

Apr 02, 2017

Thanks for the opportunity to study in PWC, the best institute to learn Excel and financial tools, thanks COURSERA for supporting me, thank you for allowing people with limited economic resources to learn from the best universities and thank you for promoting education without borders. We are a species, we are a world, we are one world.

par Prince O

Nov 22, 2016

The progression of the course is very smooth and the instructors are very experienced in the topic which made it easy for the learners to relate with the content. Also, the practice questions are well tailored and enables learners to gain a hands-on experience of the content. I would totally recommend this course to someone else.

par MICHAEL D S

Jan 25, 2019

This course was a great refresher course for me. I had intermediate Excel skills but needed to put all the components together. It was very helpful to tackle the cumulative exercises that involved multiple skills. Week 3 was especially more involved so I would advise using the forums for help if you get stuck during any module.

par Saurabh S

Sep 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the course. I learned so much. I had basic knowledge of excel but you provide me much deep understanding, you provided me the understanding about of different parts which i saw first time. Yes i felt some difficulties in financial formula & statistical forecasting section but i use these things first time.

par Farzeen C W

Oct 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. There were lots of opportunities to practice what we were learning and I enjoyed that aspect of the course. I look forward to learning more about Excel and how I can become more efficient at using it in the workplace. The PwC staff in charge of setting this course up have done a fantastic job!

par RAKESH J

Apr 03, 2019

I found this course very helpful. Though the course is "Problem solving using excel" which i thought will explain everything from the base itself, but one needs to have prior knowledge to sail through in this course. Overall the experience was amazing as almost each and every aspect of the excel was explained.

par Apan K

May 23, 2017

This is an excellent course to get back in touch with excel and also polish the rough edges which one might acquire by doing direct work on excel without laying a platform( I have experienced it). Also, you come out of this course satisfied and a person believing that you have learned something more in life.

par Rosa M A

Jan 02, 2017

It is hard and it takes time to learn how to think about a problem and then use excel as a tool. The exercises, interesting and seemed to be taken from real life examples, provided help do both. It helped me have the patience to understand how the formulas worked, which is tedious without a good example.

par Dario F

Feb 13, 2018

This course offers great understanding of formulas you will use in everyday job activities but also provides specific formulas that can be applied to some more challenging tasks. Although I've been familiar with most formulas there were things that were pointed out that improved my control over formulas.