Chevron Left
Retour à Problem Solving with Excel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Problem Solving with Excel par PwC

4.7
étoiles
4,620 évaluations
832 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

GA
21 déc. 2020

Great course that starts with basics for newcomers to Excel and slowly builds up to some intermediate and advanced formulas that can be used for all sorts of business and real world problem solving

SA
4 nov. 2020

Really useful training, lot's of meaningful functions (vlookup, index(match) & text functions).\n\nGood to learn formulas in english too and get familiar with them (I was french Excel user).

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 813 Avis pour Problem Solving with Excel

par Sapna B

15 mars 2018

E

par Alvaro R G C

12 janv. 2018

m

par Pramit B

25 juin 2017

N

par Aina A

17 nov. 2016

V

par Isaac D

8 févr. 2018

Some videos displayed Excel sheets that were very zoomed out, and it was very difficult to make out what the presenter was inputting into a cell.

Some things went unexplained before sending us into the Student Lead portion of an assignment. For instance, the scatterplot creation problem went without explaining how to switch the x and y variables, as tasked in the subsequent Student Lead problem.

Some portions even had outright mistakes. For instance, one of the quizzes had an incorrect answer as the correct answer; the answer claimed that a correlation of 1 implied that a rise of one unit of the independent variable meant a rise of one unit of the dependent variable. That's not what a correlation of 1 implies. That's what a SLOPE of 1 implies. A correlation of 1 means that an increase of one variable always corresponds with a consistent increase in the other variable. Not necessarily a one-for-one increase.

Other than that, this course was very informative.

par Maryam A

27 nov. 2016

All of the content for the program was excellent. The only issue I had was that the video quality on some of the instructor lead excel examples within the video was very small and I could not read it. I found it difficult to follow especially I had to go over it three or four times increasing the screen etc. in order to get what I needed from the instructor lead examples otherwise it was an excellent class. I believe it more than prepares someone not aware of all the capabilities of Excel to see the possibilities and to apply them going forward in business or in their personal life.

par Samir K

11 avr. 2017

I would give this course a 4.5 if I could. I liked the course overall, but felt that there could have been more explanations with the answers to the weekly projects. For answers I couldn't solve, I had to look at the solutions and back out the correct formula to teach myself sometimes. I thought the videos were very helpful, but sometimes hard to follow since the text being input in the video was hard to see.

par Yuliia H

21 juin 2019

Хороший курс, отлично подходит для начинающих. Все базово понятно объясняется, классные материалы, адекватные вопросы. Единственное, иногда у видео проблема со звуком, но это такое, привыкаешь. Хотя у меня от трещания микрофона иногда побаливала голова. За это не могу поставить 5 звезд. Но по смыслу к прохождению рекомендую.

par Tina P Z T

27 avr. 2020

This course had taught me a very useful skill when using Excel for analysis. From the beginning on how to perform data cleaning until the end on how to use the Finance related formula. The functions like logics formula, Index and Match formula are very useful when we want to find a specific value from a large data.

par Christine H

8 avr. 2018

Good course, although some of the videos were poor quality and I thought that explanations for some tasks could have had more clarity. It went from very simple to quite complex very quickly, and I would have liked a lot more practice questions to really get the hang of some of the functions and formulas introduced.

par Marsa H

22 mai 2020

A very informative course that teaching how excel can be used through real-life applications! However, several of the formulas and answer keys were incorrect and need to be revised. Some of the phrasings for questions in the assignments were also difficult to understand due to unclear instructions and typos.

par Andres R

13 févr. 2017

Es un curso básico que introduce algunas de las funciones y características robustas para el procesamiento de datos de MS Excel para aquellos que lo conocieron mucho después de su formación escolar básica. Con esto se adquiere una visón del programa como una herramienta para resolver problemas de negocio.

par Andreas A

21 nov. 2019

It is first class material with rigorous exercises and examples and of course the applicability of the content is unquestionable. However, according to my personal opinion, one should take carefully into consideration the time that should invest in order to fully grasp the content of this course.

par Sylvia B

4 janv. 2018

I really like the pace and the short lessons, although sometimes the narration went a little too fast. Also, some of the downloadable examples could be reviewed for minor corrections and spelling errors. Overall, though, this was a great addition to my existing Excel knowledge and very helpful.

par Denise M

10 mai 2018

It was challenging to follow some of the examples, especially in weeks 2 & 3 as the view was too small. When I enlarged my screen, it was blurry. A bit frustrating. There were also some errors in the solutions. As a PwC person, would love to see us upscale the delivery of this training.

par LeRoux T

1 janv. 2018

I was already familiar with advanced Excel techniques but this course re-affirmed these and introduced exciting new techniques for familiar functions and logic. New advanced formulas were also introduced and very practical and insightful. Invaluable - really enjoyed the course!

par Niara P

5 juil. 2020

They cover good material in an order that makes sense. However, the instruction itself is less than helpful at times. Typos or unclear instructions in the practice exercises and steps in some videos being unexplained meant I was confused more often than probably necessary.

par Kalilou T

18 avr. 2020

I give 4 stars because I think more can be done in terms of assessment design (sheet layouts is quite in my point of view compare to others courses on Coursera).

The explanations are very straightforward, easily understandable. The exercises are great in terms of contents.

par Stephanie B

8 janv. 2017

Good course, learnt a few new things even though I am very experienced with Excel. I found some of the exercise / project questions a bit confusing (not the task itself, but the way it was described - instructions were not always clear, and sometimes contained errors).

par Ram A

20 févr. 2018

The structure of the course is great but material could have been reviewed before being posted. This would only help avoid confusion and make it easier to execute what was actually taught. Also visually a few of the videos are not clear and could have been enlarged

par Guy G

19 janv. 2017

In general, this is a good course. It provides many handy tools. But I still wish it had provided a larger scope of other tools we could learn in the future, even if the course doesn't teach these. In essence, I learned much, but my horizon wasn't broadened much.

par Apurv G

14 févr. 2020

Great course for an basic or Intermediate Excel user, many new tips and tricks are taught in this course which are not known to most of the people. The course could have more types of data analysis as it contains only liner regression and cluster analysis.

par Muhammad W

29 août 2018

This course is really good. the reason for 4* is that statistical excel is not as useful in this course as it should be because of limited exposure to their exercise and explanation. It should be removed and replace with something more suitable.

par Büşra K

16 mai 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. This course gave me a greater competence in Excel, although I was familiar with some of the features. The only point was the low visual quality of some videos. However, the use cases were varied and useful.

par Victoria P

20 mai 2020

Great informative videos. The workbooks to download and work along side intructors are great- a couple times the assessment will be far beyond the cirriculum in the lesson which was a little overwhelming. Overall good experience gained.