Chevron Left
Retour à L'Univers en évolution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'Univers en évolution par Caltech

4.6
étoiles
608 évaluations
155 avis

À propos du cours

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Meilleurs avis

MV

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 153 Avis pour L'Univers en évolution

par Eugene F

May 29, 2016

In general it's fine, but I'd like to see more questions with calculations, such tasks help better understand the topic

par John P

Jun 19, 2016

This is the third or fourth time I've reviewed this course but it still keeps asking me to

par Roberto D

Apr 26, 2016

Great course, contents are very accurate and comprehensive, explained in a simple manner.

par Jack K

Sep 27, 2015

Course with deep notions. Prononciation can be difficult to understand.

par Anant U

Jun 11, 2020

Exceptional for an intro course to astronomy,cosmology,astrophysics

par Deleted A

Feb 16, 2019

good course. good content

speed it up to 1.5 - 2 x speed

par marc r

Jul 11, 2016

I have really appreciated this course.

par Colleen M

Mar 17, 2017

I found this course very interesting.

par aakash d

Jul 12, 2020

great course for physics enthusiasts

par Roger N P

May 29, 2016

covers a lot of ground in short time

par Jose A V B

Aug 17, 2015

Great Content! Very recommendable.

par Rajesh K T

May 04, 2020

Requires more reading matterials

par Pankaj A

Sep 15, 2020

It is good for biggners

par Tsambikos P

Oct 27, 2015

Very nice!! Thank you!!

par Brian R

Dec 10, 2015

good course

par Ariella B

Aug 30, 2020

This course was very informative, but know that you definitely need to have some prior knowledge in physics. As a high school sophomore, I hadn't taken any prior physics classes and the class was extremely difficult. While I was ultimately able to complete the course and get a certificate, each week took much longer than advertised and it was very challenging. However, this class taught me about many interesting aspects of astronomy.

par Perdikogianni V

Jun 13, 2017

Very useful and interesting course. It gives scientific answers to a lot of questions. The only drawback is that it does not offer a certificate and I believe that this is very important because it is the only one that gives this type of information about the universe.

par Pablo P

Mar 23, 2017

Awesome course! Intensive learning. I recommend a few studies of astronomy before take it.

There are some issues with the feedback of others proffesors

par Carlo

Sep 11, 2017

So much handwaving! An introductory course for student who already know what the course is about... Yes, it's wrong.

par Justin C

Aug 11, 2015

the teacher is boring. other then that its an ok class. need to explain things more.

par Satyam T

Feb 20, 2016

require more efforts!

par Fernando M D B

Mar 29, 2020

Lessons contents are incomplete and quizzes are clearly above the level of the lessons. Don't know if I'm learning anything. I quit and will look to other alternatives as I don't want to waste more time and effort on it.

par Andrew H

Aug 23, 2020

You are assumed to know Science bachelors level math. When math is lectured there is no explanation of how it operates. The lecturer even says in one lecture that you should know this from your university physics. Not taught at all and glossed over and all lectures are a bit incoherent and not precise and all over the place. This lecturer is certainly not a teacher. I thought this was graded a beginners course???

par Miguel A d P H

Jun 07, 2017

Lectures are quite interesting, but the numerical exercises are a shit there is no way to really know how to put correctly the numbers, in spyte you could obtail the correct resultin your calculator. For that reason i will not recomend to take this course. REALLY BAD!!!!

par Diego Y M H

Jul 27, 2020

En los cuestionarios, seleccionaba las respuestas correctas pero en la segunda pregunta no me contaba como buena (Aun y cuando salia la paloma verde), provocando la falta de ese punto.