Chevron Left
Retour à L'Univers en évolution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'Univers en évolution par Caltech

4.6
étoiles
592 évaluations
149 avis

À propos du cours

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Meilleurs avis

MV

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 147 Avis pour L'Univers en évolution

par RAJESH K

Mar 02, 2016

Amazing Course!!!

par Kousay a

Jan 30, 2016

serious knowledge

par Daniel R R G

Nov 10, 2015

Excelente Curso

par JOHN Q

Jul 09, 2017

great course.

par vipul t

Aug 12, 2020

BEST COURSE

par Marcus V B C

Feb 21, 2017

Excelente!!

par Som D

Jun 07, 2018

excellent

par Mehmet K

Jan 03, 2018

Very good

par Bùi T T T

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent

par Luis M A V

May 30, 2017

Exellent

par Lincoln A

Dec 29, 2015

Great!!!

par Himanshu S

Aug 19, 2015

nice

par Mike B

Sep 17, 2015

V

par Adrián D C

Apr 29, 2020

The syllabus is well thought and organized, it follows a suitable transition from the fundaments to the most challenging topics about modern astronomy/astrophysics. The only complain is the way the modules are addressed, as they consist of pure slide presentation with the occasional quiz, and while I think that's important, I think it's lacking additional resources like problem sets and assignments.

Nevertheless, a great course for introducing to the marvelous world of astronomy.

par Carla S F G C

Jun 27, 2020

The topics are very interesting and I learned a lot from this course. I do not think the level is a beginner level, this course requires you to have a knowledge level higher than beginner to be able to keep up with all content. I did enjoy the lectures and the materials.

par vestron

Oct 14, 2015

You know what, it's not that complex.... it was never that complex...... humans are missing something very basic, elemental, kinda stupid thing I guess. Humans need another stupid.

par Hugh G

Apr 07, 2020

a novel perspective on the subject by a master of the subject -- the course itself needs more attention though; transcripts are messy and tests have typos

par Aniket R

Aug 25, 2020

Caltech needs to add few more videos other than the class hour recordings plus detail resources for the assignment which can be matched with it.

par Chris J M

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course, although the math was a bit overwhelming. I however achieved my goal of gaining a broader understanding of the universe.

par Timothey S

Jun 14, 2020

At first, I was skeptical and it took me a lot of time (and I hated it), but then I speedran the 5 last weeks in 3 days and I liked it.

par Eugene F

May 29, 2016

In general it's fine, but I'd like to see more questions with calculations, such tasks help better understand the topic

par John P

Jun 19, 2016

This is the third or fourth time I've reviewed this course but it still keeps asking me to

par Roberto D

Apr 26, 2016

Great course, contents are very accurate and comprehensive, explained in a simple manner.

par Jack K

Sep 27, 2015

Course with deep notions. Prononciation can be difficult to understand.

par Anant U

Jun 11, 2020

Exceptional for an intro course to astronomy,cosmology,astrophysics