Chevron Left
Retour à L'Univers en évolution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'Univers en évolution par Caltech

4.6
étoiles
593 évaluations
149 avis

À propos du cours

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Meilleurs avis

MV

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 147 Avis pour L'Univers en évolution

par Juan C R V

May 14, 2019

Me gustó muchísimo, aprendí bastante sobre todo lo que quería aprender de cosmología. Ahora a seguir profundizando!

par Richard H

Aug 22, 2016

A bit dry, but so vey interesting. Thank you very much for the course. I loved the Course Cal Tech.

par Shiyu Z

Mar 06, 2020

Impressive. You can learn a broad range of things and get an insight into the universe.

par Trương L G B

Sep 07, 2018

Useful for every beginners starting to follow their dream of astrophysics

par Abhirami R S

Aug 04, 2019

i really really love it... its highly inspirational!!!!!!

par Rahul R

Jun 28, 2019

Very nicely planned and covered all the important topics.

par Jack L

Jul 31, 2019

Amazing introductory course to astronomy. LOVE IT!

par Jaswant J

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful and much needed for beginners.

par Shahid Z

May 08, 2019

Excellent course and highly recommended.

par Evisa T

May 16, 2019

Thank you for the really nice course!

par Rao W A

Nov 22, 2019

Learn a lot in very little time.

par Saumya V

Jun 15, 2020

GEORGE DJORGOVSKI IS THE BEST.

par Carlos J C

Jan 12, 2020

Great Course and content

par Alexandra L

Mar 03, 2020

Excellent course.

par Karthik R

Sep 18, 2017

Volume is too low

par Dr. D S

Nov 05, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

!

par Tony D

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent course overall. I learned a lot and it sparked my interest to study more about astronomy. The only caveats I have to offer here are that this course is not for total beginners: a student really needs to have a background in basic calculus and physics in order to get anything out of the course. Sometimes it feels like the professor is presenting results at a research conference rather than teaching students with no astronomy background---which can be exciting to watch but it can also be baffling to beginners. Also, I felt the course presented a little too much material for a single session, perhaps the course should be split into two parts? Other than that, highly recommended.

par Simon C

Dec 19, 2016

Prof Djorgovski's lectures are excellent, especially Week 4. I may be biased, as I knew much of the Planetary & Stellar material before, I didn't know much about galaxies, so week 4 was all new to me. The quizzes are well designed to test the student's understanding.

I'm giving the course 4, rather than 5, for two reasons: a lack of further reading, which many other courses provide; and the forums are almost completely dead. Generally I learn by discussing things with other students, with help from the instructors when needed. The course could work better, IMHO. This should not be interpreted as a criticism of Prof Djorgovski'slectures, which are worthy of Caltech!

par Joseph G

Jun 06, 2018

Great course overall. Detailed coverage of the subject. Learnt a great deal of information. There is alot of content to cover and hence not much time is spent reinforcing concepts. Also, marks arent recorded in the free version of the course to allow you to track how youre progressing. Waiting to see if notification appears in completions. So far i havent seen a notification of course completion under completions or achievements. This may take some time to appear though.

par Manuel B

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! Not only learned the concepts, also learned the math and how we know it, something that does not happen in school. The only problems is that some classes were mush harder than others so it was kinda like a rollercoaster of noledge.

par Andras H

Feb 10, 2016

Pros:

Content

Professor

Depth of material

Cons:

Exams are shit, full of mistakes, stuid questions asking 2 values but you have one field to fill in the data. Totally unacceptable quality issues with exams. READ THE FORUM!!!!

par Kaustubh R G

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent course for beginners. just one issue: the audio is very soft and is often hard to hear even in full volume. it would be appreciated if the audio could be increased a bit

par Angelina W

Dec 26, 2016

Requires some knowledge of physics to do calculations. Concepts are well explained (with examples and graphics) so that anyone can understand the material otherwise.

par daniel e

May 08, 2017

Some of the problem calculations should be given in handouts, or listed as a prerequisite. Otherwise, great course.

par Mauro B M

Jan 16, 2019

Videos are taken from classes in the university and sometimes not really clear.

I have found few questions in the Quiz whose subject has not been covered in class.

The professor, during the class, too often asks questions to the audience and that does not give any benefit to the student here.

I honestly regret having applied to this course.