Chevron Left
Retour à Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
1,971 évaluations
732 avis

À propos du cours

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Meilleurs avis

NB
6 nov. 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SJ
5 nov. 2020

Thank you for the engaging and educational course! I gained really great knowledge that I will definitely use in my work with children and with my children at home. The course leader is fantastic! :)

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 727 Avis pour Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

par Farah B

6 janv. 2019

Wonderful

par Narelle S

7 mai 2018

Excellent

par Chioma M

19 nov. 2020

awesome!

par Ana P J T

29 août 2020

Love it!

par claudia e g f

25 mai 2020

Gracias!

par Georgios M

6 mai 2020

amazing!

par DAVID J R

4 mai 2020

¡Genial!

par Gennesis V

27 avr. 2020

excelent

par yhy0077

26 nov. 2019

非常好,很实用!

par uabti 2

19 nov. 2017

Awesome!

par Connie G

3 juin 2020

I loved

par CHERUKU P

2 juin 2020

Useful

par Djurabayeva M

17 juil. 2020

super

par EDEM A V

13 juil. 2020

Great

par alejandro p

21 févr. 2020

V

par Vivian H

28 déc. 2020

Good course for a general take on parenting and offers some immediate tools. However, people coming to this resource may already be near the brink of needing stronger tools and intervention. A section highlighting where parents struggle the most or have the most resistance would be great. "My kid is melting down in a restaurant (store, etc.). What are my options?" or "My partner is not fully onboard, what is the best way to handle a situation where we disagree?" or "I am at step XYZ, and we seem to have lost progress or reversing course." Some was covered in the troubleshooting, but more modules on those would be useful.

par Ephie K

20 févr. 2021

Overall very helpful, clear and motivating. The only thing I really missed was more diversity in the videos, especially parent / teacher / child inverviews or some videotaped examples of techniques - at the very least an example of a card and stickers.

The peer review part did not seem to be working though, I was only able to see one other assignment, but it would have been very helpful to read many more.

Thank you for the course!

par Mohammad T

6 févr. 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

par Sonal D

12 mars 2020

This is a very good course for Parenting. Though all kids are different and there are no one technique suits all... this course suggests simple and easy to follow techniques. For example, something I loved to always keep in my mind is knowing and doing are different things.

par Khin

11 févr. 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

par Matthew D

16 juil. 2020

This was a good course with a lot of useful/helpful information. There were typos in some of the transcripts, so for a paid course that was a little bit surprising, but overall this was an excellent course with many beneficial resources.

par Ji Y K

22 mai 2020

Good course, well explained and everything is easy to comprehend with simple examples. Would have liked a little more dynamic examples, perhaps with videos. Overall, it is a good course for parents dealing with young children.

par Jayme, C S

7 janv. 2021

i have learned a lot from this course and hoping that i could apply everything that i have learned in the future. this was a great course and i recommend it to everyone especially to parents.

par Divya P

25 déc. 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

par Emily P A

3 avr. 2020

Great course for parents and professionals that work with families and children. The tips and tools are evidence based and easy to implement. I'd highly recommend this course.