Chevron Left
Retour à Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
1,763 évaluations
663 avis

À propos du cours

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Meilleurs avis

NB
6 nov. 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

BS
20 avr. 2020

Thank you so much Professor and Yale University for offering this amazing course. it has definitely changed my parenting and made some very fast changes in my daughters behavior. Thank you immensily!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 659 Avis pour Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

par Salar S

14 mai 2018

Absolutely phenomenal course. Going well beyond being just a helpful parenting class, this course is a downright public service to society. Kazdin is incredibly engaging, genuinely cares about the topic, and explains things in a clear, concise, and organized way. Best of all, the material is carefully vetted by years of scientific research, yet takes into account the practical considerations of real life parenting. At home, we call his techniques a "magic wand". I highly encourage parents of children of any age to take this course.

par 罗芳

7 avr. 2018

Very Practical and easy to apply at home, I am going to ask all my family members and colleges to follow the course, and after the completion of the course, it is very handy for me to go back for the unit and review it again and again, especially after using it and find out it really works. Great course and well designed. Highly appreciated for the reading pieces shared after every unit, I have download all of them one by one and it provides a better background to support the learner for the course.

par Jeannette R

19 août 2018

Thanks! this class provided me with a great guidance as to identify the behaviors I should care to change and those I can tolerate while I focus in others that are relevant. Also, the tools and techniques were explained in a very easy practical way. Now, I need to do the hard part, practice! I am confident I will do much better in helping my child to behave in a positive way and handling situations with a different approach which will reduce my stress and increase the potential for success. :-)

par Martin S

15 mai 2020

Professor Kazdin is very engaging, it is fun and motivating to watch his lectures.

The contents is well-structured, and the most important points are repeated from time to time, so they really stuck. Many real-life examples illustrate the techniques. The parenting techniques themselves make a lot of sense, and -- most importantly -- are simple enough to implement at home.

Because my new-born is too young to try the techniques on him, I cannot elaborate on the effectiveness of the techniques.

par Sara A M S

11 août 2020

It does have a slight US focus but this is the only slightly negative feature of this course. I can truly recommend this course to any parent independent of the age of the kid. Really easy to understand and very applicable to the everyday challenges of a parent. If you want some nudges on how you can become a (even) better parent - this course if for you. It gives you a tool box of different parenting approaches and it's then up to you to decide which tools are most applicable for you.

par Yukiko S

14 févr. 2020

This course was the answer to all the questions about childhood experiences and behavioral issues. I would recommend this course to anyone because the Professor Kazdin teaches the right approaches about all the different methodologies parents tend to take, e.g., the effective punishment that changes the children's behavior, the process to take to keep them motivated, and so on. The course is pretty concise and to the point. Overall the course was very practical and a lot to learn.

par Fahim T

26 mai 2020

This course is very nice, easy to understand and systematic. I really enjoyed learning from this course. Each videos are long enough to get engaged and learn something and not to get bored. The delivery is amazing. It is systematic, easy to understand and right to the point with some specific examples. Thank you to Coursera and all those unknown nice people who make this course available. A special thank you to Dr.Kazdin for the amazing delivery and cool looking personality.

par Anghelina

27 mars 2020

The best course to helping parents, or nannies as me, to change behavior and help the child to be happy too!! I highly recommend to everyone.

And Professor is the best! 10 stars! Super. He has passion to teach and passion to help families and children. I was motivated since day 1 to the end, and when it finishes I felt sad because I wanted to keep learning! =) Thank you Professor!! I really enjoyed each of the classes and videos =) All super clear!! Muchas Gracias!!

par Chikezie R O

17 avr. 2020

My name is Rosemary Oluchi Chikezie. I’m a caregiver.The ABCs of child Rearing is indeed an incredible course, it has really increased my love for children and helped me a lot in taking care of my amazing niece😘😘and other children around me. Thanks a million to the Director of the Yale parenting center. Dr. Alan kazdin professor of psychology and child psychiatry. You’re an amazing teacher sir. I like your methods of teaching and I enjoyed all your lessons👍👍👍

par Andrea O

24 avr. 2020

Learnt so much about how to deal with tantrums of my toddler. I could use what I have learnt here in the course with my toddler who I felt was getting out of hand. Even the way the acted out when we did the wrong thing, was explained in the course and I was blown away. The level of accuracy in this course is amazing. Thank you so much form me and my 3 year old, even though he doesn't know it, I feel like a better parent now for him than I did before this course.

par mae

2 oct. 2017

Perfect course for everyone not only for parent. I've leant a lot about children and misbelieved about child rearing. This course give me more confident to understand children and their behavior including the 'technique' and 'how to' which simple and easy to adapt into the any situations. The course structure are well planned with basic outline prior to the lecture and summary at the end of each video. Thank you again for all the great work of creator team.

par Amy K

3 mai 2018

Every parent should take this course. Dr. Kazdin teaches you how to use and employ powerful tools afor developing well-adjusted and well-behaved children and young adults. Many parents have the right ideas, but execute their methods ineffectively-- Dr. Kazdin clearly explains the what's, how's, and why's of effective parenting to get parents back on the right track. A few hours with these lectures will save you much time and frustration down the road!

par Ma. F C Y

20 août 2019

Extremely relevant techniques not only for parents but also for teachers and anyone who deals with people -- which means Everyone. Simple, concise and well-organized content that is easy to follow. A professor who is an expert in the field -- so you cannot really ask for a better one.

Actually, I am more of a "starter" on Coursera, which means I start many courses but finish only one or two; and this is the second course I devoured!

par Aaron S

25 juin 2018

I thought there was a lot of valuable information.I will keep applying it in me and my child's life .I have seen huge improvement in both of our live's .I wanted to thank you for the opportunity. I have passed the class with a 87.4%.is there any way to get a Pharisaical certificate sent to me from yale that would mean the world to memy address is 211 laurel ST. Shelton WA. 98584 sincerely Aaron Smith

par Hatem A

7 févr. 2019

The course starts slow with the basics , and how it can be applied in a special way to make them more effective. Then binds different techniques and show how work together. It also addresses the common misconceptions that lead to applying wrong techniques and not adopting the recommended ones.

As advised by the course, results will not come by learning only. Results come with continuous practice.

par MD F U

16 août 2020

It is an amazing course for parents, early grade teachers or the individuals who want to establish his career in child education or child improvement project like me. As a parent, educator and an individual wishing to build career in child education and improvement area, I have learnt a great deal of effective, useful and scientific methods to be used to change child behavior and improvement.

par Mustafa N

5 mars 2018

This is an excellent course which I'd recommend to anyone looking to improve their general outlook on not just children's behaviour, or shaping that behaviour, but also their own behaviour. Thank you Yale University and Coursera for this fantastic course. And thank you Prof. for doing such a good job. I'd like to consider taking any other courses you might be designing or helping to design.

par Alper U

31 juil. 2020

It is useful to learn behavioral techniques to change your child's behaviors and teach him/her new good behaviors. It may also be helpful for professionals who will or do work with children or parents to learn effective techniques. The course has a big emphasis on behavior. Dealing with emotions, effective communication, etc. are the things that you should not expect from this course.

par KARTHIKA D

17 août 2020

It was good attending the class of Everyday Parenting: The ABC's of Child Rearing. It's not only a subject of my interest but also in my view, it's something that would help me to work it out throughout in my future life too. The classes were really good . They are successful in pointing out all the basics that we have to practice in our child inorder to change their behaviour.

par Tina W

13 sept. 2019

Dr. Alan E. Kazdin provided such useful application on how to shape and change a child's unwanted behavior. I feel that by attending this course allowed me to become the parent that I've never had. I'm very grateful to be able to attend this course for free, the information are invaluable, and it doesn't just work for children, I think it works for adults too!!

par Carlos R Q

21 sept. 2020

This course really instilled and planted in me that if I want my child to perform and behave positively, then I should always be with him/her (physical, emotional, psychological, mental, social and spiritual) every step of the way. This course also taught me on how to behave according to the behavior pf my child. Thank you very much for this course. 👍🏻👍🏻

par Su M Y

9 mai 2020

This course is very useful for parents and teachers. Children are our future and majority role of our county's future . And then parents and teachers are very needs to know ABCs parenting to support children.That is why, I have learned this course and I got parenting techniques a lot. Thank you Dr.Alan and Yale University.

Su Mon Yadanar

Librarian (Myanmar)

par Maryna P

17 août 2017

This is a parenting course, based on science, not on the opinion of certain psychological stream. Being a scientist myself I understand how far the reality can be from one's belief.

I have started using special praise with my 5-year old daughter and you can not imagine how happy she is when I hug and kiss her. Seeing her happy is a best reward for me.

par Arpita B

25 juil. 2020

I am a kindergarten teacher and I found this course very helpful. If you are a parent/early childhood educator/ kindergarten teacher you should really try your hands on this course! Enjoyed it and got to learn a lot of new techniques which will surely help me in my career development for now and personal development when I will have kids of my own! :D

par Jigna P

31 oct. 2020

Hello Dr Alan E Kazdin Thank you very much from a mother of fraternal twins and a teacher of pre school. this course has add a great value to not only my life but it is benefited to my teenage kids and my lovely students as well as the parents with whom we are dealing in day to day life.

with love + respect

A Giant thank you from all of us. :) :)