Chevron Left
Retour à Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
2,188 évaluations
809 avis

À propos du cours

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Meilleurs avis

NB
6 nov. 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
12 oct. 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 806 Avis pour Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

par IRZA M M S

2 nov. 2020

I am so happy and lucky for the teachings are very inspiring not only for my family but also to my future clients whom I will be rendering my counselling skills with the help of this course. Thank you so much Prof. Alan!

par Kathy C

27 mai 2020

Really enjoyed this class. It has really helped me with my daughter and now have the tools to help with everyday parenting. Thank you Dr. Kazdin for teaching this and showing there are amazing tools that can really help!

par Hitesh N

30 mai 2020

Exceptionally well and highly articulated course. The experienced instructor explained the key concepts and scientific techniques of child rearing. Must for all who wants to be a better parent.

Thank you Dr. Alan Kazdin!

par Patricia A M

17 mai 2020

Dr. Kazdin does an excellent job in using terms that are easily understood to a lay person. At the end of this course, i feel much better equipped to deal with behavior problems in children from toddler to adolescence.

par Chooi C Y

24 juin 2019

This course offers many practical tips to deal with everyday parenting. The techniques taught are relevant and easily applicable. Highly recommended for all parents! Thank you Professor Kazdin for creating this course.

par Guillaume M

24 juin 2020

Absolutely fantastic course! My spouse and I did it together and we were able to notice significant improvement at home after just two weeks of applying the techniques learned in this course! Thanks Professor Kazdin!

par Ofeliya L P

14 juin 2020

This course helped me in dealing with my very challenging 6yo boy during the COVID pandemic. It provided me with the necessary tools to guide my child's behaviour and to greatly reduce the stress level on our family.

par Anjali M D

16 sept. 2021

As a practicing psychologist who wanted to refresh on basics and keep myself up-dated on latest techniques, this course helped me in my career. I would definitely help recommend this to other parents and colleagues.

par Haresh P

10 mars 2020

This course is truly an experience and perhaps best any parent could ever get. Outright applicable, easy to understand and works really wonder with instant results. Every parent on this planet must take this course.

par Ayelén Z O

4 janv. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. As a student teacher and as a mom it gave so much tools to work with. Dr Kazdin explanations are very clear and he gives you many opportunities to check what you've learned. Thank you!

par Doreen Z

3 oct. 2020

This course is perfect for a parent of toddlers and pre-teen. It really touched all the problems that I have encountered and it provided clear techniques and solutions to try out for me to become a better parent.

par C L M

25 juin 2020

I AM VERY MUCH GRATEFUL TO Alan E. Kazdin, PhD, ABPP , AS SIR ADDRESSED ALL THE ISSUES CLEARLY WITH POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL MOTIVATING AND INSPIRING ME TO TAKE UP LIFE HANDLING VARIOUS SITUATIONS

par Ronald L C

8 janv. 2018

The class was fantastic! I am giong through a divorce and I am taking as many classes as possible to improve my parenting skills for help with my children during these difficult times. Thank you for this class!

par Jade C

29 oct. 2020

I really loved reading the materials and these are ones that I can still apply or use when I have children of my own. Thank you for this course! As an educator, I can also refer other parents to this course.

par Jhonatan A P R

28 avr. 2020

Realmente es uno de los mejores cursos que tome sobre crianza . La verdad que lo aprendido acá es mucho más de lo que aprendí en los cursos de pre-grado de mi universidad que contaban con similitud temática.

par Felicia N M W

15 juil. 2021

Wonderful Course ! I learned a lot and Prof Kazdin even changed my mind and opened me up to a lot more possibilities that I previously dismissed. But not anymore. It simply works and that's a big relief.

par PIERRE C I

1 janv. 2021

I would recommend this course to any parent or guardian. The course is well designed and provides essential skills and knowledge we all need in life as we undertake the noble duty of raising our children.

par Kirti D

17 mai 2020

This course is a great step towards learning effective ways to better child-rearing practices. The professor is clear to understand and offers a wonderful insight into encouraging healthy child behaviour.

par Chan W Y

20 avr. 2020

It's a very fruitful journey and I believe it's a must-take course for each parent to learn how to be a parent! It's good for the family. It's lucky that I meet this course when my child is still young.

par Muthu K M

28 nov. 2020

Excellent, Practical and Engaging course. I loved the tips and techniques and Dr.Kazdins methodology. The resources and links and references were insightful too. I recommend this course for every parent.

par Virginia K

1 juil. 2019

Thank you for this course

Very easy to follow and well explained. I'm using the knowledge acquired in this course to raise my 5 year old boy. I'm forever grateful. I have seen much difference from then.

par Kyle W

10 juil. 2020

Finally, some science-based guidance to help parents get through those inevitable tough times that every child presents. Very well presented, with the right mix of content and speed. Well worth my time.

par Vanja P L

20 déc. 2018

Dr. Kadzin is an amazing lecturer, interesting and makes everything easy to understand.

This was a fun and VERY useful course, tools given here are doing wonders. If I could give it more stars I would.

par João M M

9 oct. 2017

Kazdin is a great teacher! He is very clear, specific when talking about the parental tecnics and procedures. He explain in a way very simple for everyone understand. I recommend very much this course

par Merline F

19 mars 2021

Extremely informative and interactive. Most of the material submitted was relevant and updated. I Thank Coursera and Dr. Alan for the privilege of such an enlightening and practical experience.