Chevron Left
Retour à Everyday Excel, Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Everyday Excel, Part 1 par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,196 évaluations
753 avis

À propos du cours

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Meilleurs avis

MH
28 avr. 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF
7 avr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 770 Avis pour Everyday Excel, Part 1

par Subhash C G

23 août 2021

Excellent Course for starters in Excel. Teaches from basics to advance features in excel. Good practice with the assignments and very useful course in my carrier. If you want to add excel to your skill set then just go for it.

par Katherine H

24 janv. 2021

AMAZING! Great videos, super easy to follow. Great professor, love his teaching style! Assignments get difficult and difficult but expect to spend about hour and a half solving it! So fulfilling when you figure it all out!

par Alexandra

22 août 2020

I learned so much, and as an Accounting and Business major in college, I know this will be useful to my future career. It's clear that the instructor, Professor Nuttelman, put a lot of hard work into creating this course.

par 121810313023 S D

11 août 2020

Course was very well taught and the lectures were well planned.The assignments were just the right amount of complex,and checked our actual knowledge on the course.Thanks for this course,Sir.It has been a joy studying it.

par Carolina S V

15 sept. 2020

¡I´m so happy with this course! The teacher is the best explaining the screencast and the quizes and tasks make you learn a lot. The screencast are dynamic and you can follow all things that the teacher do. Recommended!

par Sarah L

2 juin 2021

This course surprised me. I learned a lot more than I have from other platforms and the exercises were challenging but workable. I recommend this course if you want to learn a lot about Excel in a short period of time.

par Isabella M G P

13 sept. 2021

Muito bom! Eu tinha apenas um conhecimento básico das funcionalidades do Excel, mas com esse curso descobri novas possibilidades. O professor é ótimo e muito didático, achei as atividades divertidas e interessantes.

par Siro R d R

6 oct. 2020

Eu possuía uma noção muito fragmentada sobre o Excel e este curso me ajudou a construir um conhecimento melhor estruturado, além de me introduzir a algumas das funcionalidades mais importantes (ou usadas) no Excel.

par Haarini B

25 août 2021

It is a really interesting course. The course has been designed in a simple way to understand the concepts and practice them. The instructor has explained everything in a detailed yet simple to understand manner.

par Engr. D G

11 nov. 2020

This is really awesome! This will be of tantamount help for my work and current field. I salute Sir Charlie for all - from the videos, assignments, quizzes, etc. If I can give 6 STARS, I will. Kudos! More powers!

par Aranza M R L

15 oct. 2020

It was challenging! I liked that we started from the beggining, and also that you can change the due dates according to your schedule. I really liked this course I think it's very useful in the profesional area.

par Amjadh K J A

22 sept. 2020

It was very interesting for this Course, the Learning online experience is very easier to understand but Assignment is Hard & tricky, but good to achieve our goal to success...

Best Regards & Thanks,

Amjadh Khan

par Melanie B

21 févr. 2021

Excellent course. Very informative but whew! Did not feel like a "part 1" or beginner level... that was challenging! Regardless, I'm much better equipped to utilize Excel for the outstanding tool that it is!

par Marella A Y

23 oct. 2020

The questions imbedded in the video were great for reviewing if the lesson is understood very well. The assignments were challenging but satisfactory when completed since you will know that you really learned!

par Shelly P

4 nov. 2020

This was a very good course! Even if you are not new to spreadsheets there were little tips and tricks, in addition to new formulas, that I learned and have found very useful in working with Excel. Thank you!

par Matthew B

11 juil. 2021

T​his course was intuitive but also really challenging at times. I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs a refresher of Excel or any absolute beginner looking to build a strong foundation in Excel.

par Preet k k

8 avr. 2021

With the help of Well defined and excellent screencasts, I was able to finish the challenging assignments. It was extremely fun and interesting to complete this course. looking forward to the second part!!

par Zarima J

28 juin 2020

This course was very useful for me. I have learned many things that I need to my PhD. Excellent teacher, very well prepared exercises, nice explanation. Everything was more than Create! Thank you a lot!!!

par Shalmali K

13 juil. 2020

Excellent course, you actually end up using your brains. It is challenging yet very doable. An at the end of it you have really learned something! hoping to enroll for the Part 2 as well! Thanks a ton!

par ITZEL M A M

23 août 2020

This is excellent, I really enjoyed working. Is a bit hard but I learned a lot and the teacher is so clear, even if you don't speak english very well you can practice your listening at the same time.

par Omar K O K

28 déc. 2021

T​he best Excel's course I have ever attended in my life. Well explained, well structured, comprehensive, a "must" for all those who start from zero and want to achieve a very good level in Excel.

par Mostafa W

6 sept. 2021

 I have learned so many new things from this course, especially about data management, uses of different types of functions, and data visualization. Charlie Nuttelman is a really good instructor.

par silvia v

9 oct. 2021

me encanto el curso, fue interesante aprender las formulas en ingles cuando tengo el excel en español, me sirvio para actualizar y refrescar conocimientos en Excel

let´s move on to part 2!!

par Maria E C

15 avr. 2021

Beginner-friendly! Even though I had some prior knowledge in Excel, it's good to go back to the basics - instructor also updates the course relevant to latest developments in Excel.

par Rachel B

28 janv. 2021

Charlie was a fantastic presenter. Each lesson was different, interesting and easily comprehendible. Would recommend to any beginner looking to learn more of what Excel can provide.