Chevron Left
Retour à Everyday Excel, Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Everyday Excel, Part 1 par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,581 évaluations
844 avis

À propos du cours

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Meilleurs avis

MH

28 avr. 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF

7 avr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 863 Avis pour Everyday Excel, Part 1

par John C

3 août 2020

Pros- easy to follow, instructor was friendly and professional, brushed up on some old skills and learned some new ones, thinking about enrolling in Part 2.

Cons- the only con I can think of is maybe including an extra hint on some assignments.

par Lekai N S

14 juin 2020

This has enabled me to become better in Excel. Never thought that theres so much going on in Excel. This course is perfect for anyone who has problems with data management. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about Excel

par Ryan P

9 juil. 2020

Exelent course for anyone that is looking to increase their resume, and learn andvanced excell functions all the way from the absolute basics. Also offers a really inovative way to complete assignments, which makes it all the more rewarding.

par alejandra m

14 janv. 2021

Me encantó el curso, el profesor enseña de una forma muy entretenida y dinámica. Lo encontré muy útil, está muy bien estructurado para que sea entretenido y desafiante. Además ahora tengo la seguridad de poner en mi CV que se algo de excel.

par David T H

6 sept. 2020

Thank you for all your hard work. I feel that I learned quite a bit but felt stumped many times. I don't recall seeing a screen-cast about nested if's but they sure saved my bacon on 5.2. if you don't have one it might make a good addition.

par Idrees K

20 déc. 2021

This course almost covers all the functions present in Excel. The instructor communicates well and is a brilliant teacher. The Assignments given at the end of every chapter are well made and will be helpful for your big projects as well.

par Jennylee B

29 sept. 2020

The instructor breaks down topics in ways that are very easy to understand, with no presumption you've had any experience with Excel before. It's SO nice and hard to find information like that, and his teaching style is very appreciated.

par Nicolaas S E

7 déc. 2020

Good quality lectures. The course is presented well, constant interaction with course material, as well as the relief of being self-paced. As a South African, I feel humbled to have received such a thorough introduction to MS Excel.

par Nipun G

27 sept. 2020

A very comprehensive course with good videos. Could have had some interesting readings or puzzles kind of stuff. To get the best out of the course, you really need to have office 365/office 2019 and that though on windows computer.

par Melissa C

11 mars 2021

After taking this course I want to change my career to a profession where I can use excel. Excellent balance of teaching new skills and challenging opportunities. The instructor is fantastic and explains everything in good depth.

par Subhash C G

23 août 2021

Excellent Course for starters in Excel. Teaches from basics to advance features in excel. Good practice with the assignments and very useful course in my carrier. If you want to add excel to your skill set then just go for it.

par Mahesh K

24 avr. 2022

As Mentioned in the course description, it was informative for both begineer and for those who already know about Microsoft excel.

Every screencast was informative.

looking forward to the next course.

thanks, Charlie Nuttelman

par Rine N

24 janv. 2021

AMAZING! Great videos, super easy to follow. Great professor, love his teaching style! Assignments get difficult and difficult but expect to spend about hour and a half solving it! So fulfilling when you figure it all out!

par Alexandra

22 août 2020

I learned so much, and as an Accounting and Business major in college, I know this will be useful to my future career. It's clear that the instructor, Professor Nuttelman, put a lot of hard work into creating this course.

par 121810313023 S D

11 août 2020

Course was very well taught and the lectures were well planned.The assignments were just the right amount of complex,and checked our actual knowledge on the course.Thanks for this course,Sir.It has been a joy studying it.

par Carolina S V

15 sept. 2020

¡I´m so happy with this course! The teacher is the best explaining the screencast and the quizes and tasks make you learn a lot. The screencast are dynamic and you can follow all things that the teacher do. Recommended!

par Sarah L

2 juin 2021

This course surprised me. I learned a lot more than I have from other platforms and the exercises were challenging but workable. I recommend this course if you want to learn a lot about Excel in a short period of time.

par Isabella M G P

13 sept. 2021

Muito bom! Eu tinha apenas um conhecimento básico das funcionalidades do Excel, mas com esse curso descobri novas possibilidades. O professor é ótimo e muito didático, achei as atividades divertidas e interessantes.

par Siro R d R

6 oct. 2020

Eu possuía uma noção muito fragmentada sobre o Excel e este curso me ajudou a construir um conhecimento melhor estruturado, além de me introduzir a algumas das funcionalidades mais importantes (ou usadas) no Excel.

par Haarini B

25 août 2021

It is a really interesting course. The course has been designed in a simple way to understand the concepts and practice them. The instructor has explained everything in a detailed yet simple to understand manner.

par Engr. D G

11 nov. 2020

This is really awesome! This will be of tantamount help for my work and current field. I salute Sir Charlie for all - from the videos, assignments, quizzes, etc. If I can give 6 STARS, I will. Kudos! More powers!

par Aranza M R L

15 oct. 2020

It was challenging! I liked that we started from the beggining, and also that you can change the due dates according to your schedule. I really liked this course I think it's very useful in the profesional area.

par Amjadh K J A

22 sept. 2020

It was very interesting for this Course, the Learning online experience is very easier to understand but Assignment is Hard & tricky, but good to achieve our goal to success...

Best Regards & Thanks,

Amjadh Khan

par Melanie B

21 févr. 2021

Excellent course. Very informative but whew! Did not feel like a "part 1" or beginner level... that was challenging! Regardless, I'm much better equipped to utilize Excel for the outstanding tool that it is!

par Marella A Y

23 oct. 2020

The questions imbedded in the video were great for reviewing if the lesson is understood very well. The assignments were challenging but satisfactory when completed since you will know that you really learned!