Chevron Left
Retour à Everyday Excel, Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Everyday Excel, Part 1 par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,584 évaluations
845 avis

À propos du cours

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Meilleurs avis

MH

28 avr. 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

SA

30 juin 2022

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 865 Avis pour Everyday Excel, Part 1

par Riccardo S

19 nov. 2020

very interesting and well explained. some parts were too complicated though - not really "everyday excel" in my opinion.

par Juanny J

11 mai 2021

By no means a bad course, just that I have issues working on the assignment. Not sure if it is my software problem.

par Tina Y

25 févr. 2021

I felt there could had been more examples and more multi-use of excel functions for the examples.

par Leonor I C F

27 nov. 2020

IN THE FORUM NOBODY HELPS TO RESOLVE THE DOUBTS ABOUT THE TASKS OF THE COURSE.

par SIKEE S

8 juin 2020

It's wonderful course. I learned much about Excel.

par Harald B

23 janv. 2021

I cannot use the course due to my Mac version

par Koteswara R U

12 juin 2020

ASSIGNMENTS ARE LITTLE BIT BORING

par YERRA C P H

18 févr. 2022

i​ts good to gain knowledge

par Wisam S S

21 mai 2021

شكرا

par Pholoswang G

2 janv. 2021

Ok

par Jane B

4 août 2020

I was very disappointed in how this course was presented. My background is math and I have a degree in Computers in Education. I had a familiarity with Excel and just decided to take it for fun to pick up some new skills but i became so frustrated with finding my way around the course and how to use the supplied spread sheets that I just gave up and only did the videos and picked up information, The instructor presented the topic way to fast and really did not give guidance in what we should do in the practice sheets to prepare for the quizzes. Feel free to contact me at jbunting_97@yahoo.com if you would like to discuss this further.

I have never quit on a course in my entire life until this one and it has defeated me.

par Rene J

8 juin 2020

I'm actually leaving this class because the instructor is going way to fast and makes me dizzy with how much he moves his cursor around. I would have otherwise enjoyed the class and could have used the knowledge that I have to now look for elsewhere.

par Kurt B

17 sept. 2021

Definitely not for beginners. You should have a good deal of knowledge about Excel before enrolling in this course.

par Amy C H

24 nov. 2020

not easy to audit because the exercises have to be paid for

par George A

18 janv. 2021

it is not every day excel is more complicated !!

par Panay B

19 juil. 2020

Too hard for me! I want to unenroll

par Newman S

4 août 2021

I am somewhat familiar with Excel, but this class is WAY beyond what I know. You need a math background and an Excel background to take this course. The instructor is quick to teach and forgets that some of us are new to formulas and functions. I can only write so fast and there are no real handouts to print out or guides to go by. This is not the course I thought it would be. If this is everyday Excel, then I am clearly below a beginner. We were only on week 3 of the first class and he was teaching things that should be in the second part. I can only imagine what will be in those, but I will not be there to to find out. I have never been so frustrated.

par Me I

25 avr. 2022

I unsubscribed. I found it frustrating that the instructor constantly fiddled distractingly with the cursor, and also, he kept "foretelling." By that, I mean that he tells what he is going to teach you in the future. Meantime you are watching him do a show, that you do not comprehend. It's a time-killing expedition, if you have time for that approach .

par Yolanda G

2 févr. 2022

This course was extremely confusing. The instructor was talking like you really understood or knew Excel. Pace extremely fast and lack of examples to rely apply to quizzes and assignments . I was able to read all discussion forums for the class and the frustration was real for many people, trying to resolves the tests for days.

par Nancy B

24 avr. 2021

I didn't want this course!!! I clicked on it and it automatically added to my course. Your help menu is helpless!!! Click on the 3 dots does not give me the option to drop the course I didn't want to begin with. It brought me to this screen to rate that course that I never wanted or started.

Done with Coursera!!!!

par Paula L

12 juin 2021

¿Cómo puedo saber dónde está la materia de la clase? Es frustrante tener que enfrentarse a un cuestionario, que además no puede dejarse sin resolver, sin tener materia concreta del curso. ¿Cómo puedo abandonar esta clase? Prefiero ver otras opciones.

par Deleted A

14 oct. 2021

The course is very good but the assignment questions are difficult to understand.

If I knew what you wanted, I can easily answer the questions as I am very proficient in Excel..

For this reason, I am not opting out.

par ROY W

11 sept. 2020

unclear how to download/access text files for UK customers. Could not receive support to answer question,aborted course, despite passing every module, could not answer text file question as could not access it

par Sylvie H

25 janv. 2022

I am leaving this course - not basic enough for me

The instructor although very knowledgeable is not suitable for me and my learning style

I will try another excel course -

Thank you for the experience

par Miano, J

20 déc. 2021

The instructor is non-existant. The forums are useless. The course is interesting, but there is absolutely zero interaction from the 'instructor.' No opportunity to ask the instructor questions.