Chevron Left
Retour à Everyday Excel, Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Everyday Excel, Part 1 par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,578 évaluations
842 avis

À propos du cours

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Meilleurs avis

MH

28 avr. 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF

7 avr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filtrer par :

801 - 825 sur 863 Avis pour Everyday Excel, Part 1

par ahmed h

18 mai 2022

thank you coursera

par Salama A A

1 juin 2020

كورس جيد جدا و ساع

par Tan L K

28 févr. 2021

Clear explanation

par 816 M

26 août 2021

GOOD COURSE!!!!!

par Satish K P

9 mars 2022

good one to do

par kesava

12 sept. 2020

Challenging

par Mohamed A

25 mai 2020

Thank You

par DANIEL A B P

2 mars 2021

Thanks!

par BAVATHARANI

5 févr. 2021

useful

par CHELLURI S D

18 févr. 2022

good

par HongLT2

17 oct. 2021

GOOD

par SINGHAL A

20 août 2020

good

par Jane M

9 mars 2022

.

par Muhammed F

14 août 2020

G

par be18107089 P G

12 juin 2020

1) The course content is widely based on the use of MS-Office 2019 or Office 365, which makes it difficult to clear the assignments as easily as they would be on these versions of Excel.

2) Assignments and quizzes should have more sensitivity in them, as in assignments if a person could not solve any particular question due to any reason, the whole assignment turns into vain.

3) The difficulty level of all the questions is quite low, the only fact makes them a bit hard is that all the formulas of the newer versions are not available in the older versions, which makes it difficult so solve, else if one is provided with the new versions, then the assignments are just a piece of cake for them

par Stacey W

28 mars 2022

I found this course difficult. It is harder than what I thought a "beginner" level would be. I was able to complete it, and learned things far above what I ever thought I would. It seems to move quickly....so hopefully I am able to retain it. Some written notes would have been super helpful....example - to list formulas, when they are used, and what arguements are in each - with a general description.

par chaya w

30 mai 2022

For basic excel users i think this course is way to advance for them. There were many times where i was lost because i felt a few steps were missed in the screen casts. I had to watch most of the videos over a few times to semi understand everything.

par Jaime C

18 avr. 2021

I don't really like this course. it is a bit difficult and some of the assignments have questions that were not covered or just not enough information and there is absolutely nobody to help you or ask questions. your basically all on your own.

par Greg S

19 févr. 2021

Overall professor does a good job explaining things, but instead of videos, or aside from videos, it would be good to have like a visual textbook. Also, technical issues need to be tended to quicker.

par Anny L

21 juil. 2021

way too hard. it not similar in the assignments that are being taught in the class. also emailed the professor and havent heard from him.

now i know why i hate excel.

par Baiba

19 mai 2022

Course is great, but I had difficulties with quizzes and assigments. Maybe it is because English is not my first language or I need more practise daily with excel.

par Manzoor A

1 déc. 2020

It was great course. Need to focus more, There are few info which was not shown or informed was there in week 4. You really struggle in 4th week.

par Mariah B

8 févr. 2021

The course was pretty good there was an issue with one of the assignments not working well, but other than that it was highly informational

par Riccardo S

19 nov. 2020

very interesting and well explained. some parts were too complicated though - not really "everyday excel" in my opinion.

par Juanny J

11 mai 2021

By no means a bad course, just that I have issues working on the assignment. Not sure if it is my software problem.