Chevron Left
Retour à Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 par École polytechnique

4.8
étoiles
4,080 évaluations
1,308 avis

À propos du cours

Ce cours de français de niveau intermédiaire B1/B2, conforme aux exigences du Cadre européen de Référence pour les Langues, s’inscrit dans le double dispositif “former avec le numérique”et “langue et interculturalité” mis en place par l’Université Paris Saclay. Il s’adresse à tous les étudiants souhaitant poursuivre leurs études supérieures en France. Il leur permettra non seulement d’avoir le niveau requis en français pour suivre des cours dans le système supérieur français en termes de compétences linguistiques, mais les aidera à s’adapter à leur nouvel environnement dans les meilleures conditions. Ce cours propose en effet une immersion dans l’univers étudiant à travers des vidéos de cours, des textes de multiples formats, de courts extraits de films et de vidéos authentiques qui donnent la parole à des étudiants français ou étrangers vivant en France. Les étudiants pourront ainsi travailler toutes les compétences (compréhension orale et écrite, expression orale et écrite, grammaire et vocabulaire), puis tester ensuite leurs acquis grâce aux nombreux quiz proposés et, chaque semaine, ils auront aussi la possibilité de participer aux débats et aux discussions organisés sur le forum. Découvrir la vie en France et dans le monde francophone à travers ses cultures, ses littératures, ses films, ses journaux télévisés et sa langue (standard et plus familière) et comprendre le système d’enseignement supérieur français (assister à un cours magistral, comprendre le fonctionnement de l’évaluation …) : voici quelques-uns des enjeux de ce cours. Ses objectifs sont donc langagiers, mais aussi culturels et pratiques ! Note importante: ce Mooc ne remplace pas la passation de tests attestant du niveau B1 ou B2 tels que ceux proposés par le Ciep: TCF, Delf ou Dalf. Ce cours a été financé grâce au soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay et celui de la fondation Patrick et Lina Drahi. « l’Ecole polytechnique vous concède une licence personnelle, non exclusive et non transférable vous permettant d’accéder et d’utiliser les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez exploiter, de quelle que manière que ce soit les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera, à d’autres fins que des fins personnelles. Toute reproduction, diffusion et utilisation collective à quelque titre que ce soit, tout usage commercial, ou toute mise à disposition de tiers, en l’état ou modifiés, de contenus, de cours ou d’œuvres intégrées à ceux-ci sont strictement interdits »....

Meilleurs avis

DA

4 juin 2020

This course was essential to review structures and to practice writing. It is a wonderful opportunity to people who already have an intermediate level of French and want to brush up the language.

KU

31 mai 2020

Merci ! Grâce à vous le confinement était plus facile à supporter !\n\nJe suis très contente d'être avec vous pendant six semaines.\n\nBonne chance à tous !\n\nKrystyna Urbańska, Pologne

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,326 Avis pour Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

par Heba T

17 mai 2020

👍

par Nail B

5 avr. 2020

ok

par KALWA S S F - 2 B

13 mars 2022

g

par SABBINENI Y K F - 2 B

13 mars 2022

g

par Angelica M

20 févr. 2022

m

par gowsik b

13 nov. 2021

.

par Ghazal Z

6 nov. 2021

par MALATHI V

28 août 2020

H

par Ana C V

20 juil. 2020

I

par Tatyana B

15 févr. 2018

G

par Maggie G

23 nov. 2020

I found that the software did not deal well with my keyboard, which is not a US keyboard. I was marked wrong on some of the assignments which involved words with accents, although my answer was right e.g.é, q'on, etc. That was annoying. Additionally, I did not like the aspect of having students mark each other's essays. I have no idea whether another student has made mistakes or not, unless it is really bad. That was the case at the beginning of the course, where some of the students clearly were working above their level. I assume they did not continue, as the later ones seemed fine to me. I noticed that they also did not correct mine, as they probably had the same trouble. Otherwise, I liked the course and it was helpful to refresh my knowledge.

par Bastiaan B

16 juin 2020

Overall a well-constructed course, which covers the essentials for learning a new language: pronunciation, reading, vocabulary, writing, listening.

Sometimes I felt some exercises merited a bit more background information. For instance, a video would cover a certain topic briefly, and the exercise would delve into an aspect of grammar that had not been covered in the video. But overall, the connection between the topics and sections was good.

Having a good basic understanding of French is essential, as there is not a lot of repitition in grammar exercises, etc.

The course focuses on students that go to France for a program, but I found it equally suitable for people that want to move to France for work or otherwise.

par Elizabeth R

25 déc. 2020

I completed this course in order to have a virtual “study abroad” experience. I studied French in Québec many years ago but never studied in France. The videos and grammar review lessons were most helpful and it was fun to live vicariously as a student in France. Regarding difficulties, there are technical issues with two quizzes in which a few correct answers are marked as incorrect. It would also help to have facilitators monitoring the forums to respond to instructor-directed concerns. Overall, though, I enjoyed the experience and thank the enthusiastic instructors for their hard work. Please consider offering C1 and C2 in the future! Merci beaucoup!

par Debae

13 juin 2020

I give this course a four star! I am truly impressed by the course content and how engaging and interactive it was. I am a very interactive person and have found it really difficult and near impossible to complete any online learning, but this was exceptional. I looked forward to studying this course, doing all the exercises, quizzes and reading through the texts. It was an amazing experience and it did really help my passion for this language study. It made great improvements in some aspects I struggled with. I hope for more support and some deeper forms of engagements to take this learning to a higher level. Well done!

par Fabiola M

7 mars 2021

O curso é muito interessante e penso ser muito útil para futuros estudantes estrangeiros em França. Penso que alguma informação era desnecessária, como por exemplo a história de certas palavras e a leitura de versos poéticos muito antigos, o curso deveria ter conteúdo mais atualizado à era atual.

Gostei muito dos professores, falam muito claramente e explicam com simplicidade. Também gostei dos exercícios de escrita e reflexões sobre certos aspetos da sociedade. Parabéns por este curso tão interessante!

par Gladys D

27 juil. 2021

El curso es excelente, Los profesores son muy didacticos, Yo pude comprender todas sus clases, su lenguaje es claro, pausado y muy facil de entender. Si tuviera que agregar algo que podria faltar en este curso es : faltaria incorporar mas vocabulario, orientar al estudiente a hablar . Quizas es curso esta muy enfocado a la ortografia, y entender el frances, que a hablar el idioma. Igualmente sumamente agradecida por dejarme ser participe de esta experiencia enriquecedora . Muy, muy recomendable.!!!

par Rachael R

9 déc. 2019

The course is well-organized and I feel I learned a lot. My only complaint is that since the assignments are peer-reviewed, they can be marked incorrectly without any means of rectification. One of the two graders on my final assignment seemed to assign points randomly. They gave me a 0 out of 2 for examples given, where 0 meant no examples, 1 meant 1-2 examples, and 2 meant 2+ examples, but I gave four examples altogether. Ultimately, I am happy with having taken this course and would recommend it.

par Marina O

16 août 2019

Les parties de compression, vocabulaire et grammatique sont très bons. Je comprends que la partie d'expression écrite ne peut pas être corrigée par un prof mais peut-être qu'elle peut avoir au moins un autocorrecteur, de toute façon, elle est bonne. La partie que selon moi ait besoin d'améliorer c'est celle de pronunciation/ expression oral: des explications sur la manière de prononcer m'ont manqué et globalement je ne l'ai pas trouvé utile. Néanmoins, le cours est magnifique et gratuit!

par Priya S

19 nov. 2021

A rigorous course with a lot of useful information, especially pertaining to studying in France. I do wish there was a way to practice grammar more (e.g. downloadable worksheets or more quizzes). Sometimes a quiz covered material that was not yet taught, which seemed like a waste. The instructors were excellent - clear and thorough. Thank you!

par Eunice C

30 sept. 2021

This course is very good, including the useful practices for those who want to study in France. Course structure is made of different sections, including listening, grammar, pronunciation and reading. It also introduces the French culture and daily life. I learnt much about French, including the language and the life they go through.

par Úna N C

21 mars 2021

I found the course quite challenging but found it rewarding when i succeeded in getting through the different stages and I could see that my level of understanding and knowledge was improving. i particularly found the grammar sessions and the pronunciation sessions very helpful and well explained. I am really pleased with my achievement.

par Charlotte H

28 août 2020

I really liked the videos for this course and the materials. The teachers were engaging and the lessons flowed well. I do not have any interest in studying in France, so the actual subjects each week were not very interesting to me. It's a good way to practice grammar and learn some new words though.

par Dulce F

20 sept. 2021

Este curso me ayudó a recordar temas previamente aprendidos, el material que viene con el curso es amplio y en general muy bueno para ser online. Los temas ayudan a explorar y entender mejor la lengua y cultura francesa, los temas que trata son de la vida cotidiana estudiantil.

Si lo recomiendo.