Chevron Left
Retour à Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
1,475 évaluations

À propos du cours

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Meilleurs avis

AV

10 nov. 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

HW

22 oct. 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtrer par :

401 - 424 sur 424 Avis pour Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

par RAYALA K S

6 mai 2020

Excellent course

par Matteo B

30 août 2020

Very helpful

par nourhan m m

6 déc. 2016

it was good

par Argho C

9 juin 2020

Helpful

par Hnin H P

28 sept. 2020

Thanks

par ABDULLAH A N

2 juil. 2020

great

par K V M

3 août 2020

good

par Ganta L P

20 juin 2020

Good

par Sharma M S

31 mai 2020

good

par Djuhara B

31 oct. 2020

All is good (e.g., the lectures, quizzes, assignments) except that the points on Peer-Graded Assignment (PGA) has weight on the final grade. I get 100% on my quizzes on first take but got low grade on one of the week because of low points on PGA. I had to resubmit my assignment and wait for another days for it to be reviewed. It's sad when a peer reviewed your work with low points w/o basing on the criteria. The PGA is helpful, but based on the 10+ PGA's I'd reviewed in every week, MOST don't follow what is taught on the lecture and still do the usual format in internet. Some even passed blank assignment. Most took this course only for certificates but it is important also that they learn what is being taught.

par Mark A

6 sept. 2016

The View on Mobile app and Desktop is so different. When I posted week two work an old website I'd built populated. I didn't have time to even notice it. It did not meet assignment rubric. And once my classmates reviewed it and moved on I was forced to switch sessions because "nobody" was left to grade any resubmissions. That should have been visible in the mobile app. For a week I kept searching for the "problem" and the mobile app said all complete, the desktop assignment tab finally revealed my issue.

par Nadia K

19 mai 2020

In my country and field is not very common that you present an e-portafolio for seeking a job. In some way the course helped to write my resume in english. But I thing, the lessons could be more interactive and also have more examples in other fields, for instance law and social science.

par Fedina I

28 oct. 2020

Not very interesting lessons. English gamma too simple. Very little additional material. Two other courses are made much better.

par Yuanlong S

1 févr. 2021

generally good

par Mora L

2 mai 2020

entry-level

par NABIL G

17 avr. 2022

I find the course very interesting and smartly crafted; however, the problem is that I can't buy a domain and a hoster so that I can complete the caurse. I think there must be a way of integrating people who are using Coursera by being financially aided. I wanted to gain more knowledge about creating a pofessional ePortfolio, but being unable to have a domain and a hoster have prevented me from having completed this course. Thank you so much Coursera staff and everyone contributing to building this wonderful platform!

par IZ

2 mai 2019

I did not like this course very much. In my opinion, this one should not be a part of the specialization. The course is not very useful. Perhaps, I simply did not need this course, but it was a must to accomplish a specialization. Anyway, thank you and sorry for not being satisfied with this one.

par Dewni D

18 mai 2022

I am in a huge problem. Please fix my issue. Reviewing and grading is soo slow so it seems to be I am unable to complete my course within the time period due to this issue in coursera. I have planed to do some other courses in coursera but if I didn't get this Certificates I will not conduct with you further. Thanks.

par Ion-Alexandru U

20 avr. 2019

Ridiculously annoying tasks, it was painfully boring. Made of only peer-graded assignments that get reviewed awfully slow. This almost successfully made me quit the whole specialization, it's terrible.

par Vijay S

28 déc. 2020

It's very hard to find assignment resources, assignment process irrelevant.

par Narumi S

16 janv. 2020

It takes quite a while to get your assignment reviewed.

par Michael R

6 juin 2017

most useless course ever.

par FELIPE I R O

4 oct. 2020

Unnecesary.

par WEI T

17 nov. 2021