Chevron Left
Retour à L'épidémiologie : science fondamentale de la santé publique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'épidémiologie : science fondamentale de la santé publique par Université de Caroline du Nord à Chapel Hill

4.6
étoiles
1,704 évaluations
446 avis

À propos du cours

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Meilleurs avis

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

MM

Oct 13, 2016

The course was fantastic and learned the things which I could not study from many books I had referred. I have spread this message to many of my friends and colleges. Thank you very much.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 440 Avis pour L'épidémiologie : science fondamentale de la santé publique

par Helen R

Feb 23, 2020

Course was very difficult, especially at the beginning. After reading ERIC and studying it became easier. I learned a great deal. Thank all of you for this opportunity. I would not have had this chance without Coursera or UNC- Chapel Hill. Helen Karen Radford

par Kelley R

Oct 27, 2015

Extremely well organized and informative. I loved the extra reading material provided as it was very straightforward and helpful for overall understanding of the concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more from the School of Public Health at UNC in the future.

par Shirley Z

Aug 20, 2019

I really appreciate this course and how simple and clear the concepts of ratio measures and how to work the formulas. I am "math challenged", so this was a wonderful thing for me to be able to work through that with relative ease. Thank you for a GREAT course!

par Khelsea D

Jul 06, 2017

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

par Sabrina D S

Feb 25, 2020

This course will give you a general (but deep) view about epidemiology and help you to understand key concepts necessaries to any professional that wants to be more critical to interpret any information that read. I felt sad when the course finished :)

par Sofia Z

Nov 23, 2015

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

par Duong N C K

Jul 05, 2018

This course is very good and especially suitable for beginners. The course provides foundational knowledge of epidemiology in public health with clear explantion and many examples for clarification. Thank all of lecturers and Coursera platform. :)

par Gaudier

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The course covers fundamental concepts and terms used within the field of epidemiology. It also strengthens the knowledge, understanding and design of the different types of studies that may be useful for scientists in basic science.

par Shekeira O

Nov 09, 2019

I found this to be an excellent review course to re-immerse myself into my Ph.D. epidemiology program. I highly recommend the course as a refresher to epidemiology, especially for those seeking to supplement their knowledge of epidemiology.

par Terrianna S

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent revision course for those who would have previously been introduced to Epidemiology and great for those who are now being introduced to the field.

Reviewing of the added reading materials is recommended for heightened comprehension.

par Xiaoge G

May 01, 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.

par Surbhi S

Feb 17, 2017

this course teaches precise and useful concepts of epidemiology. the way of teaching is simple yet understandable. thanks a lot to all the teachers for putting in their efforts and for providing us with an opportunity to learn it!

par Kirsten O

Feb 07, 2016

I struggle with Epidemiology and Statistics, and this course helped me to get a better understanding of the teories of Epidemiology and helped me to use it in practic. Thank you for putting so much time in building these modules.

par Diana A H

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent!! Now I understand more about Epidemiology!! I'm trying to get into a masters in Public Health or Healthcare Administration, so this will be really helpful to me!! I'll definitely search your graduate programs :)

par Romina V V

Dec 24, 2017

Realmente aprendí mucho con este curso. Me ayudó a entender las variables que se deben tener en cuenta para poder elegir un método de estudio sobre epidemiología en la población, algo en lo que realmente estoy interesada.

par Jennifer E

Mar 14, 2017

A great introduction to the field of epidemiology. The lectures are easy to follow and understand. I liked the examples, which also gave a good insight in studies and possible opportunities to apply the gained knowledge.

par Cheryl

Feb 13, 2019

Really found this course very useful and helpful in giving not just an overview but understanding key concepts in the field of epidemiology. It was well paced and the fact that we could reset datelines was a lifesaver.

par Tyler P

Sep 02, 2016

This is a very good course. I'm a resident physician and am looking forward to completing it. I didn't realize I would be so busy with work last month. I'm hoping to finish it this month if it is still available.

par Aitana M

Sep 02, 2016

Curso completo y fácil de seguir, sienta las bases para entender artículos científicos, repasar conceptos algo olvidados de la carrera y una buena base para entender el mundo de la salud pública y su funcionamiento.

par O G O

Jun 10, 2019

The mechanism with which the tutors dissected this seemingly undecodeable course leaves me in awe. It simplified the course. Gave me the opportunity to make time preferences and aid my convinience.

So explicit!

par MOHAMMAD F A

Nov 13, 2019

Thanks for the course. It was really helpful to review some of the topics in basic epidemiology. The course could be more better with better presentation and by sharing more basic information in a simple way.

par Dane J

Feb 26, 2017

5/5 as an intro course. I wish that there had been some more in depth learning, but this course is intended only to give a broad overview of epidemiology. Good lectures, good examples, all around good course.

par John A

Jun 08, 2017

This is a great course for anyone wanting to start a career in epidemiology. I apply the concepts i learnt in my day today research and understanding clinical science. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera.

par Prabhsimran S

Nov 01, 2015

Great course. Contained little pieces of information that adds to my knowledge of epidemiology. I am grateful that I am associated with Coursera, because of which I was able to add stuff to my encyclopedia.

par David O O

Nov 18, 2017

I found the course very informative and technical to the right level. I have finally understood the evading topic of measures of health outcome occurrence and association including how to interpret them.