Chevron Left
Retour à L'épidémiologie : science fondamentale de la santé publique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'épidémiologie : science fondamentale de la santé publique par Université de Caroline du Nord à Chapel Hill

4.6
stars
1,639 évaluations
428 avis

À propos du cours

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Meilleurs avis

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 418 Avis pour L'épidémiologie : science fondamentale de la santé publique

par Manoj M

Oct 13, 2016

The course was fantastic and learned the things which I could not study from many books I had referred. I have spread this message to many of my friends and colleges. Thank you very much.

par Alicia J

Dec 28, 2017

Some of the earlier quiz questions seemed impossible to answer based on the lecture videos and materials, but otherwise this was a generally informative and engaging course.

par Rai S

Sep 03, 2015

Good enough for a free course offering very basic understanding of the topic. Lots of video errors, and sometimes the lecturer's speech isn't very smooth. Tests are poorly worded sometimes in ways that contradict the language used in the lectures, making them difficult to pass even with notes. I wouldn't pay for the certificate - if I were an employer I would not recognize this course as teaching any sort of proficiency.

par Kelly K

Sep 01, 2015

The content was really neat and definitely not something I had been exposed to before. I really liked the quantitative parts of the course and wish there had been more time spent on that and more quiz questions on that.

The reason I am ranking this 2 stars is that I felt the quizzes were unreasonably difficult (or perhaps they had bugs). Week 2 quiz I had to take multiple times and really couldn't figure out what the correct answer was. Looking at the discussion boards I believe my sentiment is shared. I have taken multiple coursera classes (Astronomy, Astrobiology, Calculus) and these are by far the most difficult quizes I have encountered.

par Sooraj S B

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

par sireesha t

Nov 19, 2019

very interesting and informative .thank you so much for providing this opportunity. useful those who are willing to enter into public health and learn the basic concepts of epidemiology

par Lauren-Ashley D

Apr 29, 2018

There is room for improvement, like showing quiz answers once submitted and editing all of the transcript errors but the information and additional materials are great resources for people interested in getting started with in the field of epidemiology.

par Melissa H

Nov 25, 2018

I enjoyed taking this course, although I felt the quizzes at the end of each week were much harder than the practice questions throughout the videos requiring me to go back frequently. I do feel I have learned a lot I can use moving forward.

par Katy S

Apr 15, 2019

Great overview of scientific methods of epidemiological studies. I would have loved more advanced material to be available, and maybe discussion questions to guide the forums.

par Emily J

Dec 27, 2015

I enjoyed hearing about epidemiology, but didn't find the quizzes very useful. I was expecting more practice doing computation or examining case studies. The lectures also had no time in between slides to pause, write notes, and make sure I understood what was just said. I liked that the lectures were well organized and the review questions in between the topics of discussion.

par Pedro L M R

May 22, 2018

The course and content are good and well taught by the teachers. However, the lessons are very short and the test complicated to be carried out, mainly for not accepting the partial note of the questions that have more than one correct alternative.

par Sabrina S S

Oct 22, 2016

I am a little disapointed with this course. I have completed the third week, but quizes are too big, and the questions are almost impossible to compare with the lectures.

It seems like what is evaluated is your ability of getting languages nuances, and not the epidemiology subject.

par Ricardo P d E

Oct 06, 2015

There is no real flow between videos and questions, not easy to follow. Good efford, good content, just wrong methodology for online training for 2015.

par Prabir K S

Jul 16, 2019

Today I have completed this course. The subject is not new to me. I had attended few workshops on the subject. I always considered the subject as important but relatively dry. This impression originated from my mind set that lots of Maths are associated with statistics and epidemiology.After attending this on line course, I am quite comfortable with my present understanding. I could not make out the syllabus pertaining to 5th and 6th week.With the scope for expansion ,I wish more examples and illustrations are incorporated in this course.However, I have learnt and enjoyed while staying in this course. I express my gratitude to the learned instructors of this course and the creators of the `Coursera`.

We continue to learn.

Regards.

par Dr. S Z

Aug 14, 2016

Thanks for this excellent course. I am a doctor and in 2012 I have completed my MPH in Epidemiology from BSMMU, Bangladesh but for some reasons I have a gap in last 4 years in my career and recently I have started working with an Epidemiologist in NUI Galway,Ireland and looking for something which would help me to remind all those things I had learnt 4 years back. This course works like a magic. Now I got my memory back. Both teacher are very kind and they tried to make it easier for all which made this course fascinating .

Best wishes for all...

Dr. Sabrina Zarin

par Maria-Teresa B

Oct 05, 2015

Muchos de los profesionales sanitarios hemos aprendido, bien en las Facultades, bien como parte de nuestra formación continuada, los conceptos básicos de Epidemiología. En este curso no solo se pueden aprender conceptos nuevos, sino afianzar los conocimientos previos y adquirir soltura en el manejo de los diferentes términos y métodos. Los exámenes son duros, lo cual hace que el aprendizaje por aprendizaje de los errores sea aún más efectivo. "Yo creía que sabía Epidemiología", desde luego que después de este curso sé un poquito más.

par Maher K

Dec 08, 2018

Thank you very much for a really good and educative course ! I enjoyed every minute of it .It was not so easy and it was not so difficult. The course demanded a real effort to be put in , watching the videos more than once , reading the extra material and going over the quizes multiple times before getting a pass! I enjoyed it and I am really thankfull and gratefull for this learning oppurtunity ! Very much recommended!

par Ovuobovwori D A

Aug 22, 2017

Lorraine Alexander

This a very interesting and enlightening course. thanks to Professor

Lorraine Alexander and Dr Karen Yeatts. the 5 weeks course is broad as expected and i have gained knowledge in Epidemiology definition, use of epidemiology in public health and how epidemiology supports improving the public. i have also learnt the history of epidemiology and how to apply the population perspective to an understanding of the global burden of health outcomes and disease.

par Julián A T V

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you very much for offer this course of epidemiology which is a tool very important for understanding of public health concepts and for compression and design of epidemiologic studies , the slides was very easy of understanding, i am very grateful with COURSERA and University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health. I hope that follow offering courses of Medicine. Thank you very much.

par shaimaa m a

Nov 18, 2017

this was a tremendous course and effort , i really loved it so much

both doctors were amazing , entertaining , encouraging , satisfied my passion a lot

i was craving every single moment to finish this till the very end and proceed in something new , but also i would not want it to end .

i can not say thank you coursera enough for that great effort

and thank you doctors also

all the best always

par Dipika S B

Jun 29, 2017

This is a very good course indeed! Being a qualitative researcher, I found this course exceptionally well, especially when the course teachers explicitly described about the practical details of various quantitative measures with good and easy examples of public health issues. It was really fun to take this course. I would love to recommend it to many of my fellows. thanks and cheers!

par Ezgi U

Sep 21, 2018

This course is well-covered introduction to epidemiology and gives you a general notion over the enormous field of epidemiology. Instructors are dedicative and they even choose every word carefully to transmit the knowledge. I thank very much to our lovely instructors Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander, NCU and to Coursera for providing us such an elusive opportunity.

par Meredith P

Aug 17, 2018

As a prospective epidemiology graduate student, I found this course informative. It has provided me with much needed insight that has helped me make decisions about my future career choice. I would recommend auditing this course for free if you are in a similar situation that I was in; just looking to expand your knowledge about epidemiology without earning a certificate.

par gulnawaz k

Apr 11, 2018

Thank you so much Coursera for offering such an informative and useful course. it has been a wonderful experience with this course. course material were up to date and video presentations were quit interactive. once again thank you so much University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and Coursera for such fruitful course offering. i highly recommend this to everyone.