Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction au droit et aux politiques de l'environnement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction au droit et aux politiques de l'environnement par Université de Caroline du Nord à Chapel Hill

4.9
étoiles
2,560 évaluations

À propos du cours

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Meilleurs avis

FA

10 août 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

MS

2 juin 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 695 Avis pour Introduction au droit et aux politiques de l'environnement

par Stephanie G

22 nov. 2020

Truly learned so much and developed an interest in Law! I loved the pace and the summarized case studies. Overall informative and concise course that truly gets you thinking.

par Randall L

17 août 2015

Extremely informative and very well presented. Makes a seemingly dull subject come to life and engages the students with the material in a way that makes them want to learn.

par sreshta b

13 juin 2020

This is such a great course for people interested in environment and its protection. This should be the go to course for seeking a holistic view on the title of the course.

par Cheryl S

31 juil. 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It provided background on environmental law and introduced me to some common law doctrines as environmental law. Good investment of time.

par Ariane F

25 sept. 2017

A brilliant introduction to the Environmental Law in the United States. The course was clear, the professor extremely pedagogical. One of the best MOOC I followed so far!

par shambhavi s

13 avr. 2020

the faculty broadened my horizon on environmental law and helped me give ideas for research and affirmative action. looking forward for more courses like these. cheers..

par María J H M

15 juil. 2020

Excellent course. I did not know anything about environmental law, and now I understand its importance and applicability. Great learning material and awesome professor.

par PARK S

6 oct. 2015

The contents of this lecture are profound and can review variety cases.

I recommend this course to who works as lawyer and are interested in environmental dispute cases.

par Jorge D C R

16 nov. 2020

Muy bueno el curso, el profesor dicta las clases con simpatia, los temas son muy interesantes, se aprende acerca del derecho ambiental internacional. Excelente curso.

par Patricia B

5 août 2020

Donald Hornstein is without doubt the best online instructor I have ever watched. He was completely engaging, I learnt a lot and enjoyed every moment of this course.

par Lowell F

18 oct. 2015

Superb professor (Donald Hornstein), interesting and relevant course material, just wish there were more courses like this on Coursera and/or by Professor Horstein...

par Anvita B

31 août 2021

Professor Hornstein was fabulous! This course truly gave me insights on how environmental law not only works in USA but also worldwide. Highly recommend this course!

par MANOJ K P

29 avr. 2020

Beautiful course, has all the important aspects of environmental law, well explained with case studies.Loved to do this course Thanks and regards to faculty members.

par Megan S

21 mai 2020

Super personable instructor, content is well managed and builds on itself, Fantastic. Wish there were more offerings from this instructor on pretty much any topic!

par Ivana C

25 déc. 2020

It’s the best course I’ve had at coursera. The professor is so clear in his explanation of environmental laws and the cases are so interesting. Thank you so much!

par Amanda C S F

22 sept. 2020

This is the best coursera's course. The teacher is amazing, honestly one of the best teachers i have ever seen. The course is very complete, and i really enjoyed.

par May M M

15 juin 2020

This course is excellent. I am very thankful to the teacher Donald Hornstein from whom I gained legal and environmental knowledge and got a lot of great insights.

par Monisha P

10 nov. 2018

The course materials are designed to be very informative and interesting.. The course itself is useful. The lessons have continuation and is easy to follow.

par Monjur S B

17 juil. 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn from an amazing and interesting professor. He really made it easy for me by his exceptionally good presentation.

par Laura G

12 juin 2020

I completed the course in part because I felt the duty to do so given the enthusiasm and engagement of professor Hornstein. The lessons are easy to follow.

par Emmanuelle H

7 oct. 2017

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and follow the course. Plus the reading material and "one minute lawyer" summarise pretty well the course.

par Karinna P

25 juin 2018

The readings were brief and easy to understand. The professor was very clear in explaining concepts and real-world examples. I loved the content selected!

par Leana A

16 janv. 2021

Very good course: the lectures were clear and engaging, and the readings were well-selected - concise and relevant. Thank you very much! I learned a lot!

par Asik S

3 avr. 2018

It's amazing how the lecturer breaks down difficult concepts for us to easily understand. Also, his passion for Environmental Law is truly infectious!

par Anoop D

11 août 2020

The best possible introduction to Environmental Law across the globe!

The concept of nuisance given an apt emphasis as an introduction to the program.