Chevron Left
Retour à Entrepreneurship Strategy: From Ideation to Exit

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Entrepreneurship Strategy: From Ideation to Exit par HEC Paris

4.8
étoiles
227 évaluations
43 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers in the chronological order each defining step of an entrepreneurial project. It begins with very personal considerations related to getting to better know yourself better so as to decide if you are ready for the multiple challenges of entrepreneurship. It then deals with creativity in order to provide the right set of tools to find an idea with the right potential to disrupt an existing business. We then discuss how to gather a founding team, how to raise money to initiate the project, and how to deal with day to day cash management. Later in the course, we discuss the art of selling, focusing on business to business sales, and how to measure the product launch phase using cohort analysis. Later on, we discuss the challenges of HR in an entrepreneurial environment, and of recruiting at a point where nobody knows your company. We then describe very practical techniques to initiate the international development of a small company. Last, we cover the exit strategy topic....

Meilleurs avis

LC

Jan 10, 2018

Excelent this course, the teacher is excelent and the participation of the guest is very good. In resume the course have information very valuable

EB

Jun 22, 2019

The course triggered and supported over it's duration structured reflection on my startup ideas, that's much more than I expected!

Filtrer par :

26 - 43 sur 43 Avis pour Entrepreneurship Strategy: From Ideation to Exit

par Theodoros K

Mar 31, 2018

Great course! Simple and very much to the point!

par TORU K

Nov 21, 2018

great course to Begin Entrepreneurship!

par David D T N

Sep 01, 2019

Excellent course! I recommend it all.

par Carlos F S T

Dec 20, 2019

Nice contents, brief and useful.

par Camille C E A

Nov 03, 2017

Un cours très intéressant !

par Shokoufeh S

Jun 12, 2019

I learned so much!!!!!

par Merlin M P R

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent course!

par Mba V

Dec 20, 2018

fantastic course

par Jin X

Mar 03, 2019

very useful

par Kanishk P

Sep 16, 2019

Awesome !!

par Georges E N M

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent

par Thierry S

Oct 04, 2019

This was an excellent class. The content is relevant to anyone wanting to start a business. It provides useful information and techniques for choosing and developing your business. Ambroise is an excellent and energetic teacher. I gave the class 4 stars instead of 5 only because of the peer grading approach used for some of the assignments. I sometimes got the impression that some students didn't fully understand the assignments, which of course can impact their grades. It turns out that an another student's misunderstanding can also affect your grade because he/she will be doing a peer review of your work. Language issues come into play since many of the students appear not to be native English speakers. The class could perhaps benefit from having a glossary that clearly defines some of the terms used during the course to clear up the confusion among some of the students.

par Paul B

Oct 20, 2018

If you are thinking about launching an app, product, or business, this course will force you to do some thinking about early-stage finance, sales, hiring, and operations. The lectures are well produced, but the quality of content varies. You'll get some tips for social engineering your way through cold calls and early sales meetings, but little about how to make the best of an online advertising budget. Quizzes and assignments are reasonable, and as I said, force you to do at least some thinking about your priorities and the future of your business idea.

par Deepti S

Feb 06, 2019

This course is a good starting point for new entrepreneurs to learn about the entrepreneurial journey. Good tips and actionable advice is shared throughout the course

par Thibaut F

Sep 15, 2018

Nicely constructed and quite clear. I would have wished to have more time with interviews and business cases (interviews with some entrepreuneurs)

par Abba E

Oct 19, 2018

I love this Tutorial.... i ave learnt so much about my self with respect to Entrepreneurship

par Kabir B

Nov 06, 2018

A very good presentation and lecture delivery.

par Edin F

May 01, 2019

knowing who you are? give me a break...