Chevron Left
Retour à English for Effective Business Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Effective Business Writing par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
178 évaluations
39 avis

À propos du cours

This course aims to improve your Business English writing skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, understanding of different business writing genres, and your ability to write professional business documents. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to produce the professional business documents in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - write business emails - write an executive summary - write persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

Meilleurs avis

MB

Sep 18, 2016

Good course. Excelent material but the girl of the videos speaks too low, always need to put the volume at the maximum and somethimes also in that way I hardly can listen to her.

ED

Dec 03, 2017

This course was very useful for me and I learned a lot about business communication and English writing. I think everyone who is in business needs to learn in this course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 39 Avis pour English for Effective Business Writing

par SAMEER T

Dec 20, 2016

I am very happy that courses like this are now online.

I thank Coursera team to facilitate the course.

par Amit P

Mar 17, 2017

the course content was good to improve business writing

par Ruwani A W

Apr 16, 2020

It was an amazing journey for me to learn the art of effective business writing. I was able to learn numerous new techniques while following the course. At the same time, it gave me the opportunity to enhance my existing knowledge in writing. Now, it is time for me to put the skills I have learned into practice. Thank you to the team behind this course who provided the fullest support and guidance throughout.

par Ali W H

Apr 05, 2020

I am not in the Business field and I took the course out of curiosity, so I had triple benefits :

I knew something about business.

I learnt some Language skills for those business needs.

I can apply what some those language advices in other fields.

par Maria G V B

Sep 18, 2016

Good course. Excelent material but the girl of the videos speaks too low, always need to put the volume at the maximum and somethimes also in that way I hardly can listen to her.

par eshaq d

Dec 03, 2017

This course was very useful for me and I learned a lot about business communication and English writing. I think everyone who is in business needs to learn in this course.

par Nataliya K

Mar 28, 2016

Great course! Extremely useful material and interesting tasks. Highly recommended to those who learn English!

par Dineshkumar N

Apr 06, 2020

Very Good, learnt a maximum things about writings.

Thank you.

par Малахова И И

Aug 16, 2018

I really loved the course and enjoyed the study. Thank you!

par Marcos S

Jun 08, 2016

This course made a big difference in my writing skill.

par Shuqi S

Aug 14, 2016

very useful especially for non-native speakers.

par Thitima P

Apr 23, 2020

Good for the beginner yo improve writing skill

par Pavel P

Nov 17, 2018

I really liked this course. Thank you so much.

par Gautamshi j G

Apr 24, 2020

excellent course . always keep learner busy

par Marcelo P L

Feb 25, 2018

Incredible, easily and powerful.

par TinhDao

Jul 10, 2017

This course is very good.

par Muhammad A A

Jun 19, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

par Htet A K

Aug 21, 2019

I have learnt a lot

par Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

par Lahcene O M

Feb 09, 2018

very nice courses

par 张潇潇

Nov 14, 2016

very good course

par Pablo V I

Mar 27, 2017

In my view this course is well structured and it focuses on business topics. I highly recomend do it. I'm an spanish native speaker and in my opinion with B1/B2 level you can follow it without any problem

par Georgia

Nov 10, 2017

It is a very good course. As a non native english speaker I learned a lot of things and I enhanced my busineess writing skills.

The animated videos were very good!!

par Junko C

Jun 25, 2018

Interesting and constructive course! Perhaps some of the videos were a bit too theoric. Very satisfied anyway. Thank you so much for sharing this course.

par Olha S

Jun 19, 2020

The course is very helpful but not enough explanation about Appositive sentences and their relation with Independent Clause