Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Maintainable Android Apps

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Maintainable Android Apps par Université Vanderbilt

4.5
étoiles
244 évaluations
63 avis

À propos du cours

Engineering Maintainable Android Apps, which is a 4 week MOOC that shows by example various methods for engineering maintainable Android apps, including test-driven development methods and how to develop/run unit tests using JUnit and Robotium (or equivalent automated testing frameworks for Android), as well as how to successfully apply common Java/Android software patterns to improve the extensibility and clarity of Android apps. Students will work on the appropriate automated unit quizzes, based on the material covered in the lecture videos. These lessons will demonstrate the benefits of good software engineering practices that are targeted at creating maintainable code for mobile apps. There will be roughly 3-4 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, and quizzes. The ordering of the modules within the course is designed to be flexible. In particular, students can watch the videos in whatever order suits their experience and needs, e.g., they may want to watch the unit testing videos prior to the software pattern videos if they prefer to learn about unit testing first....

Meilleurs avis

RL
6 oct. 2017

Dr White is always a pleasure to learn from. He has presented a large amount of vital information in a relatively short, concise and palatable manner. Looking forward to the next course. \m/

HR
6 déc. 2017

a great course in terms of security specially the Plexiglas used by the instructor which was used in Picasso's paintings. the concept is very helpful. thanks. great effort

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 62 Avis pour Engineering Maintainable Android Apps

par Gabriel P d C

9 nov. 2018

This MOOC is very good to introduce some development testing and security concerns in Android development. I does not intend to go deep with implementations because its a introductory and basic course. The only complaint that I can do is that I wish there were some written materials of the weeks. It is rather boring to get back to the videos to study, which could be done faster and easier with a 2 page summary of the week.

par Jade F

5 févr. 2019

The topics that this course covers are testing and security - it seems that informing up and coming android developers that these things are important is obligatory in the specialization. It comes off as being quite general and lacks interactivity - thankfully that's probably for the best since it's kind of dry material.

One of the quiz questions is 'when is it appropriate to ignore these security principles?' Possible answers are 'if it improves performance', 'if it helps meet a deadline', or 'never'. It doesn't require a lot of thought to get the point of the course.

Unfortunately, this section won't have you using android studio much, but you can't deny that what Dr White is teaching here is really important.

par Sawan S

30 juin 2019

This course id important but also toughest course in whole MOOC

par Sergio C

21 oct. 2017

Looks like a mix of two distinct issues like testing and security. Both fundamental themes, but scratched lightly like an introduction. I won't recommend it to my colleagues, sorry, until a more thought and solid course is developed on both subjects. Unlike my other Coursera courses, I regret to have payed for this one, is less than I can get on YouTube.

par Соломонов М А

5 avr. 2018

The course doesn't contain any useful information. Course also is obsolete. This is not a course about development for android. This course consist from some theory about android global.

par Harindu A S

26 mars 2020

Very good course to follow since the areas of security and reliability would not be thought. Therefore we need to understand the essentials carried forward while developing apps more securely. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to follow this.

-Ashan Sugathadasa-

par Abdul A M R

7 juil. 2020

Helped start testing my apps to make them secure, maintainable and flexible to changes. Made me aware of the security risks that an app has, how android tackles it and how a developer should protect and secure his apps from malware and other security flaws.

par Jaime F O C

27 avr. 2017

This course is excellent to learn, from scratch, how to write Unit and Integration tests, also you'll learn why, how and when to apply testing and security to your projects. You'll learn to use JUnit, Mockito and the InstrumentationRegistry.

par kirti k

31 oct. 2017

it is very tough course but really interesting to get the detail deeply.

To clear the quiz and i need to go through the video's 40 times line by line to get the concept in detail but still not able to find answers for 100% :(

par Robert L

7 oct. 2017

Dr White is always a pleasure to learn from. He has presented a large amount of vital information in a relatively short, concise and palatable manner. Looking forward to the next course. \m/

par Hassan R

7 déc. 2017

a great course in terms of security specially the Plexiglas used by the instructor which was used in Picasso's paintings. the concept is very helpful. thanks. great effort

par Salma E G T

8 juil. 2019

por favor revisen me la calculadora del mes 1, solo me falta esa por favorrrrrr.

posdata. el material de enseñanza es muy bueno, al igual que las dinámicas.

par Glarius N N

3 août 2017

An Excellent course. I will say it is an online course that made me study as if I were in a classroom

par Muhammed s e

20 sept. 2017

gave me a very good overview on security as a whole and on security specifically for android.

par José D V P

1 août 2020

i really like how this course was made, the set up and board was amazing!!!!

par Bilal K

8 juil. 2019

One of the best courses on maintenance. Highly recommended to others as well

par Amit K M

15 nov. 2020

EXCELLENT CONTENTS, VIDEOS AND CONTENT ARE WONDERFULLY ORGANISED

par Maria d l A T T

4 juil. 2019

Excelente , Espero que puedan Evaluarme en mi Primer Mes :c

par Alex Y

7 juil. 2019

Thanks for the final video about how to film lectures!

par Harold M

8 janv. 2018

A very good material on android security. Thank you!

par Faiçel N

18 mai 2019

A must experiences to learn for every developer .

par LE V T

9 juil. 2019

The course was very useful for me in programming

par Craig S

3 sept. 2017

Great end to the specialisation course work!!!

par Ravindranath. B K

9 mars 2017

Gives very good understanding of Android Apps