Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
1,584 notes
355 avis

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

ZA

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.\n\nThank you so much

SW

Apr 17, 2019

everyone should do this course because experimental solutions are also explained and\n\nwe get a practical approach for each question\n\nvery well prepared course with simple and lucid language.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 350 Examens pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

par Jason B

Jul 14, 2017

This course is a great review if you've recently taken a calculus based mechanics course.

par Mohamed S A M K

Mar 02, 2017

this course is very usfeul to machanical engineering

par David H B

May 04, 2017

Excelent course to review the basics of statics. Highly recommend to anyone interested in mechanics to refresh or consolidate concepts.

par Renjing H

Jun 19, 2017

Wonderful Introduction!

par Michael R

Jun 14, 2017

Very easy to understand instructor, and good learning pace.

par 张晨阳

Nov 10, 2017

It is very easy.

par Nicole W

May 20, 2017

It was awesome thank you!!!

par MinSeong.Kang

Aug 14, 2017

thank you for teaching me...

par Young h S

Nov 05, 2017

We can get basic knowledge of the Mechanics Engineering.

par Omar H

Jan 27, 2018

Well taught. I'd done the subject before but this was a good refresher. It also went fast enough and had enough context that I didn't get bored repeating stuff that I needed to repeat.

par Ricardo B

Jan 12, 2017

Very good course of an introduction to Engineering Mechanics. Good lectures and material.

par Jerry R

Nov 03, 2017

A great course and professor. Real-world problems are covered to apply the knowledge in Engineering Mechanics. Explanations are clear and intuitive.

par Alex B

Apr 19, 2017

This is a great introduction to Engineering but make sure you know your physics (and some maths)

As someone who hasn't done physics and math for about ten years I was struggling and I spent many more hours studying and watching other video's on the internet to get the hang of the questions.

After things clicked for me I found the video's of this course easier to understand.

par Jan N O

Jul 14, 2017

good

par Varalakshmi

May 22, 2017

Good basics to recollect the subject

par subhendu k

May 29, 2017

t

par Subramanya B

Jul 06, 2017

Dr Whiteman teaches the concepts of Mechanics exceptionally well. I benefited a lot from this course as it also improved a few basics that I had earlier struggled to understand. Giving real life examples of objects helped a lot.

par Chandra P

Sep 25, 2016

I took the the Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Dr Whiteman. I would like to give feedback that the Dr Whiteman is awesome, his way of teaching shows great subject knowledge. The practical examples with scaled models is superb and I could understand different support conditions with the help of his models. Hats off to Dr Whiteman who made understanding so practical which no professor here would teach students in India. Hope he takes several courses especially Civil Engineering, most importantly the Design of Reinforced Concrete Members in the future, which will help interested students around the world like me. The way he talks about beams, columns and structural members is giving us a lot of confidence. I would love to take Theory of Structures and RCC (Reinforced Cement Concrete) structural design courses from Dr. Whiteman/COURSERA. Thanks from my heart to Dr Whiteman of Georgia Tech. Chandra Prakash (a middle class father of 2 daughters earning 2500USD per annum), Hyderabad, INDIA.

par Srinidhi L K

Jul 17, 2017

Dr. Wayne,

It was really a wonderful experience to attend your classes. I teach this subject for undergraduate students at Christ University, Bangalore and wanted to take up one myself so that i can understand how to define the learning outcomes. I could also learn some topics which are not part of our teaching curriculum. I am eager to take up more classes under your guidance.

par Patricia

Jul 10, 2017

Fantastic: Dr. Whiteman is such a great teacher who really cares about his students. You can tell that he is passionate about his work and gives you easy to follow explanations on how to solve these types of problems.

par Erteza T E

Oct 20, 2017

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving.

par Donapati v r

Jul 12, 2017

Very good

par Saqib

Apr 10, 2017

Fantastic course for the beginners. Go for it if you want to develop your concepts and skills for statics.

par Amar D M

Feb 10, 2018

Dr. Whiteman is amazing. He proceeds on a step by step manner and gradually takes you to the higher and tougher levels....Loved his teaching methodology..

par Ehab M A D

Feb 22, 2017

I hope received certification as a pdf on email, and money be for hardcopy certification , thanks Dr))