Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
2,898 évaluations
628 avis

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

DL

Jul 01, 2020

First I like to thanks, Dr. Wayne Whiteman for his effort to take the lectures properly. The organization about the course is fine. I learned Engineering mechanics easily with his teaching methods.

ZA

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.\n\nThank you so much

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 622 Avis pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

par Yefta S

Oct 16, 2015

Dr. Whiteman explains the subject in a very good way, also using models and demos that help for better understanding. I definitely learned a lot from this course

par sreevidya b

May 09, 2020

Introduction to Engineering mechanics is one of the best courses i have learned. Professor gave the best explanation and the course was very useful and helpful.

par Joel J

Jan 27, 2020

The course was really helpful in understanding the fundamentals of Engineering Mechanics. It helped me gain a deep insight and apply it to Mechanics problems

par Ankit S

Jul 27, 2019

Too good course for fresh as well as experienced students, professor has made the course very easy and understandable, thanks to him and to coursera as well.

par R.ARUN K

Sep 15, 2018

Professor Wayne Whiteman has delivered the concepts step by step clearly throughout this course.I take this as an opportunity to convey my thanks and wishes.

par Amar D M

Feb 10, 2018

Dr. Whiteman is amazing. He proceeds on a step by step manner and gradually takes you to the higher and tougher levels....Loved his teaching methodology..

par Parmal c

Jun 14, 2020

The course is really awesome. I will recommend every engineering student to do this course and specifically to Mechanical Engineering student..

Thanks....

par Ezekiel B C

Apr 28, 2019

am so much glad to have made it till this extend,more grease to you people,thank,am so much happy to have acquired this certificate,thank you once again.

par Deleted A

May 16, 2017

Best mechanics course ever. Professor Whiteman is a fantastic engineering instructor. I would love to take the entire mechanics series from GeorgiaTech.

par Anastasiia V

Aug 27, 2015

Nicely delivered, engaging and actually teaching you what you need to know to prepare for the Mechanics/Statics courses at uni. Great job, professor!

par Ramsai G

Jun 30, 2020

THIS COURSE IS A VERY NICE AND DETAILED COURSE TO START A CAREER IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. THANK YOU, SIR. YOU TAUGHT THE COURSE IN A EXCELLENT WAY

par Jerry R

Nov 03, 2017

A great course and professor. Real-world problems are covered to apply the knowledge in Engineering Mechanics. Explanations are clear and intuitive.

par Axel Z

Sep 21, 2015

Easy to follow thanks to the great explanations of the professor. (You don't need to speak english fluently to understand these courses).

Thank you.

par Tiago H T

Jul 21, 2019

Very didatic course with a bunch of examples and exercises, it's a good way to start or even to remember some principles of statics in engineering

par Amrutlal S P

Jun 24, 2020

It was great course and teaching as well, was awsome

I have learn many such new equations and forces equilibrium with great instructor thank you.

par Javier L

Mar 27, 2018

A good course for people that is starting with engineering mechanics. Good explanations, problem resolutions and a lot of visual aids. Thank you!

par Archisha B

Jul 03, 2020

Really helpful course. The basics of Engineering Mechanics were explained really well. Looking forward to more such courses from Georgia Tech!

par Abdelhamid M A

Nov 06, 2016

Thank you very much. I had learnt more information in this course. You have a very good and simple way to explain the problem. thank you again

par SHAIK K

Apr 08, 2020

Coursera. Coursera is a tech subject review website and is surely one of the best platforms to showcase your subject to tech enthusiasts. ...

par Ken P

Oct 05, 2015

Introduction to Engineering Mechanics is an outstanding course and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a better understanding of statics.

par Hamza F

Jun 30, 2017

Amazing course. Although, none of the practice problems had any solutions, the quizzes were still really easy thanks to the amazing teacher.

par RANJITH J

Jun 18, 2020

One of the best courses in I have taken.Thank you Dr.Wayne whiteman for your wonderful lectures.The best course for Engineering Mechanics .

par AYUSH B

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent way of teaching..crystal clear teaching of concepts..excellent use of models and providing good practice problems side by side

par Clarissa S

Jun 11, 2020

The course was really easy to understand. I made certain areas I was unsure of clear and it explained well the concepts of equilibrium.

par Sudharshan N

Jun 07, 2020

A very comprehensive course covering the essential topics of Engineering Mechanics. The structure of the course is very easy to follow.