Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
2,847 évaluations
618 avis

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

DL

Jul 01, 2020

First I like to thanks, Dr. Wayne Whiteman for his effort to take the lectures properly. The organization about the course is fine. I learned Engineering mechanics easily with his teaching methods.

ZA

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.\n\nThank you so much

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 612 Avis pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

par Alex B

Apr 19, 2017

This is a great introduction to Engineering but make sure you know your physics (and some maths)

As someone who hasn't done physics and math for about ten years I was struggling and I spent many more hours studying and watching other video's on the internet to get the hang of the questions.

After things clicked for me I found the video's of this course easier to understand.

par YUKO K

May 15, 2020

The course was very nice. The professor's explanation was very clear and easy to understand. So I am very satified with this course. The only thing I see that can be improved is that the homework tasks in the pdf is difficult to find in the document and sometimes there is no answer and I could not check my answer is correct. But the rest of the things were very nice.

par Anvesh K

Oct 10, 2018

I would say, Dr Whiteman is the one of the best professor. He explains everything in very detailed manner, so there is no chance of confusion. Thank you so much professor for your hard work and your commitment for making this course. The pace of the course is perfect. i'm really glad that i found this course. Thanks to coursera and Dr Whiteman.

par Vivek B

Apr 17, 2020

I am a mechanical engineer but lost the hold of basic concepts because I am not working in field of structural mechanics. I took this course to revisit and learn those concepts again. Not only I got a thorough revision of the underlying concepts, I also learned some new techniques. I thanks Prof Whiteman and Coursera for bringing this course.

par Sudesh P

Aug 16, 2015

Dear Professor,

I love the way you taught me since last month. Your way of teaching, using real life examples, helped me to better understand and solve the problems. Thank You for sharing your lecture in Coursera and making it available so that a distant student like me can take advantage. And THANK YOU one more time Professor.

Sudesh Pathak.

par Venkata S G

Jun 06, 2019

I initially enrolled in this course with an intent to refresh my basics and as the course progressed further, I got a good understanding of the vectorial method of solving the problems of mechanics. Now I can able to follow both methods with ease. This course is more application in nature with examples of real-world problems.

par woohyeocho

Jan 24, 2018

I'd like to recommend this course to my fellow student who study aerospace engineering in South Korea. This course is full of interesting stuff and it's really helpful when you review what you've learned. I really enjoyed this course and I'd like to thanks Georgia Tech and Coursera for high quality online course like this.

par Monde M

Jan 20, 2018

Interesting course, great video lectures - brief and yet they include examples covering all aspects of the course topics. Online tutor participates actively in discussion forums and so does Dr Whiteman himself. Exciting and thought provoking quiz questions. You begin to feel like an Engineer/Problem Solver in action :-)

par Yogender T

May 14, 2020

Thank you sir for the making this course. I had a lot of doubts before starting this course. My main problem area was centroids which you explained very beautifully. And the vector part of the course is also very good I came to know when to use cross product and dot product.

Once again thank you for making this course.

par Yurii H

May 04, 2019

The course is perfect for those who want to study/repeat basics of Engineering mechanics and for engineers who study English and want to get a good professional vocabulary. The only problem I faced was the absence of answers for homework tasks, which makes it hard to check yourself. Anyway, it deserves 5 of 5 stars.

par Thomas R

Nov 07, 2016

As someone with no prior education in engineering, I found this course interesting and a digestible introduction to what the math of engineering looks like. I would recommend this course to anyone interesting in learning more on the topic, but would warn that the course required a decently strong background in math.

par Muhammad A Z

Apr 30, 2020

I really love the way instructor taught us. I'm a mechanical engineer, and have studied that course before, but never understood it, but after studying from this instructor, I can pretty much say, I have learned Engineering Mechanics. I just wanna say Thanks to the Instructor and for that purpose Coursera too.

par ONUR E O

Jul 30, 2017

I mastered my skills about this subject which will be helpful throughout my life and engineering projects. I will teach my newly earned knowledge with my classmates since, knowledge will be useful when its shared. I would like to thank to Georgia Tech and Coursera for this amazing learning journey.

par Bang T

May 21, 2020

This course has been very helpful in introducing me to the basic physics of engineering. I'm a high school student who would attend university for mechanical engineering, and I took this course to strengthen my physics background. The knowledge this course gave me was very detailed and helpful.

par drazen k

Jan 17, 2016

For me, as mechanical engineer, it was very useful to see how this course, that I had some time ago in Serbia where I live and work, is presented at an top US and world university.

Thank You so much Dr. Whiteman, Georgia Tech and Coursera for a really nice experience.

Drazen Kosutic, BASc in M.E.

par xin z

Mar 30, 2016

Very clear in terms of style of teaching. Very impressive. I was an EE student and now a postdoc in aeronautical engineering and was in desparate need of a course in introductory mechanical engineering. This couse suits me perfectly. I will continue in other courses of this specialization.

par Rodrigo A G G

Dec 12, 2015

Excellent professor, excellent explanations, sometimes a little bit hard to understand for a beginner or he went a little to fast, however I was able to get help in the comment section.

I will definitely suscribe to his following course on Mechanical Engineer. Thank you.

par Pablo J R A

Feb 24, 2018

Very informative video lectures and exercises, slight issues when getting used to the imperial system, however I was still able to understand the ideas and exercises. An overall excellent course that I recommend to anyone considering engineering as a career option.

par Muhammad S S

May 18, 2020

This course was fun to complete. The concepts which are essential for further understanding of mechanics were introduced with suitable examples. The quizzes and exercises were also engaging and realistic. A big thanks to the instructor for his intuitive approach.

par Abu S S

Apr 06, 2020

Thank you very much Dr. Wayne Whiteman for making this course so much interesting to learn and informative. I am a lecturer and I take this course at my University. I learned a lot from here which I think I would be able to deliver in a better way to my student.

par Bradley S

Nov 06, 2015

Great course and excellent refresher. Dr. Whiteman provided slides for all modules with spaces to write down the examples as following through the course. Use of props were excellent also, as my prof didn't use any props when I did this in Uni many years ago!

par Jonathan K W

Aug 16, 2015

An excellent and worthwhile introduction, this course is a definite must for all mechanical engineering students especially those like me who have yet to take a mechanics: statics course in college. This course will provide adequate background to get started.

par S Y

Oct 14, 2018

Amazing course. Everything is explained practically by Dr. Whiteman. The examples and practice exercise given are challenging. It improves problem-solving skills for mechanics. And after taking this course I am definitely able solve some mechanical systems.

par MEHUL P

May 13, 2020

Very informative, very good presentation, very clear study notes, excellent practical questions and their solutions. This course helped me so much that my basic doubts are completely cleared now. Thank you so much sir for this excellent course. Thank you.

par Aly d

Sep 23, 2016

Enjoyed thoroughly! The professor seems to be quite friendly ad overall the course is quite easy to follow and understand. Also liked the concept of asking questions between modules to stimulate thinking and revision of prior topics. Huge thums UP :D.