Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
1,781 évaluations
382 avis

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

ZA

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.\n\nThank you so much

SW

Apr 17, 2019

everyone should do this course because experimental solutions are also explained and\n\nwe get a practical approach for each question\n\nvery well prepared course with simple and lucid language.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 376 Avis pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

par Jan N O

Jul 14, 2017

good

par MANIVEL S

Jan 25, 2017

good

par M.PRAKASH

Nov 28, 2016

good

par D.E.Praven K

Oct 31, 2016

good

par David

Jul 23, 2016

讲得不错

par Dhanasekar S

May 18, 2016

Good

par 任智健

Dec 28, 2015

轻松易懂

par Inna K

Sep 18, 2017

G

par subhendu k

May 29, 2017

t

par Garrett S

Sep 25, 2015

4.5, Not perfect, but very clear and consistent (I'm only in week 2 and this is my first coursera course) there are some topics that I feel need a little more clarification, but that is my only complaint. Perhaps it would be a good idea for the site to have a FAQ for each individual course. The Professor or course instructor, could answer these questions for future course sessions. Perhaps there's a reason this idea wouldn't work, but it would be nice to see from the student's perspective.

par Thomas P

Sep 26, 2015

Wayne comes across as very enthusiastic and likable. The course material is interesting.

It does feel like the course if artificially stretched out a bit too long, though. The material and exercises seem to get repetitive after week 3, when the pattern has been established to sum up all forces, and then to sum up all cross-products.

Nevertheless, this is an introductory course, so too much depth can not be expected. As an introduction, it was a great experience.

par Avril K

Dec 16, 2016

This is a reasonable course, I definitely learned some stuff about mechanics. Things were generally explained well, though there were some things that could have been explained better. The quizzes were very simplistic (the type of multiple-choice questions where you often don't have to actually be able to do the calculations to figure out the answer, you can just look at the options and rule out all but the right one).

par William L

Sep 11, 2015

Besides those interested engineering, those interested in learning how stuff works will love this course. I have been studying calculus and was bored with math problems that do not have real world application. This course provided those applications in spades, although at a beginning level in mechanical engineering. If you love math and love solving problems, this course is a great place to do it.

par M S H

Apr 05, 2017

Highly useful lectures.The classes can be more effective by active participation of more students simultaneously. A brief insight into derivation of some basic concepts and introduction to fundamental difference between different kinds of members used in engineering applications can be added.

Thanks for the lectures !

Practical demonstration of the problems provides a better clarity.

par Kyle R

Sep 21, 2015

Great introduction to engineering processes. I was hoping, however, to gain a bit more insight on general details of structures and mechanics, such as what types of materials or designs should be used in certain situations and why. This course covered only mathematics, which while essential, are not the only aspect of engineering in real life applications.

par Steven P

Mar 15, 2020

Great course. Well done. Opportunities for improvement: replace videos that have calculation errors, update the online textbook when so it has an index that you can navigate in the PDF. Provide more practice problems with hint/explanations to allow students to check their answers and practice without wondering if they did problems correctly.

par gustavo z

Oct 14, 2015

I finished the course and I think the course is a great first view of what engineering mechanics can offer to the students at the university. I am a mechanical engineer newly graduated at UFRGS and the course was a great experience to recall some of the content learned at the university.

par Brock J

Dec 05, 2017

Great introductory course into statics. There are a few errors sprinkled in the lessons which could be cleaned up to make it better. Solutions for the practice problem homework would be much appreciated. Thanks for putting this together.

par Iago A D

Nov 15, 2015

Great course, I like short videos where concepts are well explained and the quizzes are not tiresome at all but I consider than the pdf of the power point documents could be better, the complete solution does not appear in most of them

par Omar M

Sep 09, 2015

Ideal for Highschool students/graduates who want to pursue further higher educational engineering subjects. A little bit challenging, yet entertaining, and worthy of participating in. Good luck for all!!

par Vinayak S

Aug 30, 2015

I liked everything about this course except the unavailability of answers to the quiz questions. I think that once when someone passes the test, he/she should be able to view the answers.

par Dhruv G

Nov 04, 2017

Nice Course, everything was taught practically and the mentor is very conveying. But there is much higher level of this in Indian Syllabus in first year.

par Benjamin S

Nov 02, 2015

Good overview of engineering statics. However, I wish the homework and/or practice problems were built into the coursera platform like the quizzes.

par abdul a

May 27, 2016

It is a good online courses. I like the way Mr. Whitney present to us, he is using a tools to show us the phenomenon. Overall I like this course!

par Manogna R

Sep 30, 2016

very good learnt a lot but , a small suggestion is that please work out even more problems it helps us strengthen concepts . Thank you