Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
4,068 évaluations
861 avis

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

PS
15 juil. 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA
27 juil. 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 857 Avis pour Introduction à l'ingénierie mécanique

par Ankit S

27 juil. 2019

Too good course for fresh as well as experienced students, professor has made the course very easy and understandable, thanks to him and to coursera as well.

par R.ARUN K

15 sept. 2018

Professor Wayne Whiteman has delivered the concepts step by step clearly throughout this course.I take this as an opportunity to convey my thanks and wishes.

par Kriti S

21 août 2021

It was really great. I've studied static equilibrium before this course but it taught me how all these things are practically applied by engineers. Thankyou

par amardeep m

10 févr. 2018

Dr. Whiteman is amazing. He proceeds on a step by step manner and gradually takes you to the higher and tougher levels....Loved his teaching methodology..

par Parmal c

13 juin 2020

The course is really awesome. I will recommend every engineering student to do this course and specifically to Mechanical Engineering student..

Thanks....

par Ezekiel B C

28 avr. 2019

am so much glad to have made it till this extend,more grease to you people,thank,am so much happy to have acquired this certificate,thank you once again.

par Deleted A

16 mai 2017

Best mechanics course ever. Professor Whiteman is a fantastic engineering instructor. I would love to take the entire mechanics series from GeorgiaTech.

par gayathri d

22 mars 2021

By going through this course I have emphasized my skills in basics and it has provided me with a basic acknowledgement to proceed for further levels.

par Anastasiia V

27 août 2015

Nicely delivered, engaging and actually teaching you what you need to know to prepare for the Mechanics/Statics courses at uni. Great job, professor!

par 16_Ramsai

30 juin 2020

THIS COURSE IS A VERY NICE AND DETAILED COURSE TO START A CAREER IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. THANK YOU, SIR. YOU TAUGHT THE COURSE IN A EXCELLENT WAY

par Jerry R

3 nov. 2017

A great course and professor. Real-world problems are covered to apply the knowledge in Engineering Mechanics. Explanations are clear and intuitive.

par Axel Z

21 sept. 2015

Easy to follow thanks to the great explanations of the professor. (You don't need to speak english fluently to understand these courses).

Thank you.

par Vincent A B R

3 mai 2021

Concepts are explained in a very digestible way. The models help a lot too. Quizzes are at the right difficulty. Thank you for making this course.

par Hiren G

31 août 2020

Very important and practical knowledge shared by professor Dr.wayne whiteman on Subject engineering mechanics and got required skills from course.

par Tiago H T

21 juil. 2019

Very didatic course with a bunch of examples and exercises, it's a good way to start or even to remember some principles of statics in engineering

par Amrutlal S P

23 juin 2020

It was great course and teaching as well, was awsome

I have learn many such new equations and forces equilibrium with great instructor thank you.

par Javier L

26 mars 2018

A good course for people that is starting with engineering mechanics. Good explanations, problem resolutions and a lot of visual aids. Thank you!

par Muhammad A u H

16 sept. 2021

This Course helps me a lot to revise my concepts of Engineering Mechanics which I had studied in my bachelor's degree of Mechanical Engineering.

par Ashton J L

27 mars 2021

This course is very easily understandable as Dr. Whiteman beautifully explains with real-world examples. Had so much fun learning this subject

par Archisha B

3 juil. 2020

Really helpful course. The basics of Engineering Mechanics were explained really well. Looking forward to more such courses from Georgia Tech!

par demo h

6 nov. 2016

Thank you very much. I had learnt more information in this course. You have a very good and simple way to explain the problem. thank you again

par Pranav P

8 avr. 2021

This was a very enjoyable and well-explained course. I found it particularly helpful as I plan to study mechanical engineering in the future.

par SHAIK K

8 avr. 2020

Coursera. Coursera is a tech subject review website and is surely one of the best platforms to showcase your subject to tech enthusiasts. ...

par Ken P

4 oct. 2015

Introduction to Engineering Mechanics is an outstanding course and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a better understanding of statics.

par Gotham K

30 juin 2017

Amazing course. Although, none of the practice problems had any solutions, the quizzes were still really easy thanks to the amazing teacher.