Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts par École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
étoiles
143 évaluations
42 avis

À propos du cours

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Meilleurs avis

EM

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

MA

Dec 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses that provide a clear orientation on objectives and priorities public health engineering in a humanitarian context.

Filtrer par :

26 - 41 sur 41 Avis pour Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

par Ivan S

Dec 03, 2017

Really well made with a incentive effect! Bravi!

par Christopher F

Jul 17, 2019

Great course with interesting content!

par DURAIRAJ R

Nov 12, 2019

This is a good awareness course.

par Kamel N K H

Mar 20, 2019

I have learned a lot thanks all

par patrizia s

Mar 20, 2018

INTERESTING AND HELPFUL

par Naw T K Z

Sep 14, 2019

Best Course

par Paola M C

Jan 17, 2019

Interesting

par Bourfane Y H

Jul 05, 2018

Genial!!!!

par Akash N

Dec 30, 2018

great

par Antoine P

Dec 11, 2017

J'ai beaucoup apprécié ces 5 semaines de MOOC ; Les modules sont complets et et bien menés, je suis sûr que cela me servira dans ma pratique dans le futur. Merci à toute l'équipe pédagogique. Au plaisir, amicalement,

par Bharat R

Nov 11, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course, it contains all the objectives which should know before going to the Humanitarian crisis.

par Ashwani K D

May 10, 2019

It's a good course if someone like to understands how the PHE works. Wonderfully designed & Executed.

par Bary B

Aug 23, 2019

The course is very interactive. Students would have the classroom experience.

par priyanka r

Dec 19, 2018

some prblms with week 3 and 4th showing correct answersv as wrong

par Nurrohman W

Jan 07, 2018

An useful material for my knowledge and research interests

par Diane A

Apr 14, 2018

I WILL NEVER, EVER TAKE ANOTHER COURSE WITH COURSERA. I had planned a few more, but will not make this mistake again. My complaint, and I see a lot of complaints regarding this subject, is with the peer review assignments. I received reviews, one of which was very low and wrongly graded. I sent numerous messages in the course with a full explanation of the grading and why it was wrong (I went though each question, copied my response, copied the answer that was given by the course and showed that the one reviewer consistently did not give me the correct number of marks - the other reviews were fair and honest). No one, no student, no assistant...no one...got back to me. I contacted Coursera and spoke to a very nice, considerate person who basically said there was nothing they could do. The solution I was given: keep re-submitting the assignment until I get enough reviews that allow me to pass. My solution (should I choose to do it) is to copy the answers as my own and resubmit - which defeats the purpose. I have chosen to lose 60$ and never take another course here again. I understand that there are some people doing peer reviews that either don't understand what to do, don't understand the answers or are just plain mean. However, the MAJOR problem is Coursera's response (on non-response) to the situation. My suggestion to Coursera - stop putting peer review assignments in the courses, or respond when there is a problem. NEVER AGAIN...