Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts par École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
108 notes
30 avis

À propos du cours

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Meilleurs avis

EM

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

MA

Dec 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses that provide a clear orientation on objectives and priorities public health engineering in a humanitarian context.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 29 Examens pour Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

par Ashwani K D

May 10, 2019

It's a good course if someone like to understands how the PHE works. Wonderfully designed & Executed.

par Kamel N K H

Mar 20, 2019

I have learned a lot thanks all

par BARAKA N M

Mar 04, 2019

This course is very skillful. with this one we learn about road of diseases contamination, water treatment requirements and such exciting knowledge to secure and ensure safe people in conflict areas.

But didn't see anything about EBOLA that nowadays are decimating many victims.

par Boulicault L

Jan 31, 2019

An excellent refresh and combinaison of the WATSAN course from the University of Neuchâtel (Switzerland) which I also warmly recommend.

par Paola M C

Jan 17, 2019

Interesting

par Eunice N d G M

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

par Akash N

Dec 30, 2018

great

par Mohammad A M

Dec 19, 2018

The course is very effective for the people like me who is working in the large humanitarian context of the world (Bangladesh_Refugee crisis_Myanmar). The content of the course and the way all content are presented here will help me to deliver the service in waste management and other sector like component of WASH as guidance.

par priyanka r

Dec 19, 2018

some prblms with week 3 and 4th showing correct answersv as wrong

par MAGENE S S

Sep 25, 2018

Un cours très intéressant et mérite mes sincères félicitations. J'ai eu à amélioré ma compréhension sur les thématiques. Je vous encourage. Seulement si vous pouvez proposer les vidéos en français aussi pour nous les francophones et délivrer les certificats avec les écrits en français également, cela serait très très louable.

Merci!!!!!!

par Karl Z

Aug 16, 2018

I enjoy it very much even if the process of the peering is not working well. The topic is very interesting and well done and the video support are perferct. The lecturer some have a strange accent but they are very professional and the subtitle helps a lot. Thank you so much.

par Bourfane Y H

Jul 05, 2018

Genial!!!!

par Sami S

May 31, 2018

Very good introduction and references presented during this course

par Anthony I N

May 20, 2018

an essential course that equip one with the skill set required to perform emergency task in humanitarian context.

par Diane A

Apr 14, 2018

I WILL NEVER, EVER TAKE ANOTHER COURSE WITH COURSERA. I had planned a few more, but will not make this mistake again. My complaint, and I see a lot of complaints regarding this subject, is with the peer review assignments. I received reviews, one of which was very low and wrongly graded. I sent numerous messages in the course with a full explanation of the grading and why it was wrong (I went though each question, copied my response, copied the answer that was given by the course and showed that the one reviewer consistently did not give me the correct number of marks - the other reviews were fair and honest). No one, no student, no assistant...no one...got back to me. I contacted Coursera and spoke to a very nice, considerate person who basically said there was nothing they could do. The solution I was given: keep re-submitting the assignment until I get enough reviews that allow me to pass. My solution (should I choose to do it) is to copy the answers as my own and resubmit - which defeats the purpose. I have chosen to lose 60$ and never take another course here again. I understand that there are some people doing peer reviews that either don't understand what to do, don't understand the answers or are just plain mean. However, the MAJOR problem is Coursera's response (on non-response) to the situation. My suggestion to Coursera - stop putting peer review assignments in the courses, or respond when there is a problem. NEVER AGAIN...

par patrizia s

Mar 20, 2018

INTERESTING AND HELPFUL

par Jorge Z G

Feb 28, 2018

A highly recommended course for those of us who work in water and sanitation engineering. It helps to review many concepts and presents materials that can be deepened by following the links to the supporting documents. Besides, we can all live or help in crisis situations, so it is very positive in order to update our foundation knowledge.

par Lars S

Feb 27, 2018

This a great course for anyone who would like to get an introduction into the complexities of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts. General content on humanitarian response in emergencies is linked sufficiently with an introduction to the provision of water, sanitation and hygiene services.

par Nurrohman W

Jan 07, 2018

An useful material for my knowledge and research interests

par KLARA V

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent course, understendable even for someone without engineering background as me!!

par Khalif H M

Dec 27, 2017

This is wonderful course that gave me great opportunity to learn more about public health engineering.

par Haroune O

Dec 15, 2017

I am very happy to have participated in this course. I really learned a lot of things that I will soon implement them in the field. You have good training methodology, unfortunately until I did not have my training certificate.

Could you send me my certificate?

par Antoine P

Dec 11, 2017

J'ai beaucoup apprécié ces 5 semaines de MOOC ; Les modules sont complets et et bien menés, je suis sûr que cela me servira dans ma pratique dans le futur. Merci à toute l'équipe pédagogique. Au plaisir, amicalement,

par Mayrina F

Dec 09, 2017

Thank you for all the lecturer and the team, I learn a lot than I expect. Thanks for the videos that give me more understanding about the reality situation. Thanks for assignments, quizzes and exams that make me understand the concept deeply.

par Oussama M K

Dec 08, 2017

This course is very rich in information and technical data, it give brief, important information about different topics, and emphasize each topic in an easy way which is interconnected to work and career aspects.I would really thank all Tutors for the great effort to deliver this course for us.

Regards

Oussama Kassem