Chevron Left
Retour à Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children par University of Colorado System

4.8
étoiles
238 évaluations
55 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the final course of lectures in your quest to master EMT basics. In this course, we will cover some of the highest-stress patient populations: pregnant patients and kids, also known as pediatrics. To wrap up your EMT knowledge we will end this course with information about hazmat situations, extricating patients from tight spots and finally how you write a note about your patient care. You will learn to ensure it communicates what your assessment of the patient was, what interventions you performed and why you did them. You will build on your knowledge of anatomy, patient assessment and scene safety to develop an approach to these new patient populations. We will walk through the things that make pregnant patients and pediatric patients different but also what makes them the same as all the patients you care for. Prepare yourself for some noisy kids, some uncomfortable moms and hopefully a lot of fun learning new things....

Meilleurs avis

IK
7 janv. 2021

thank you very much this is a very helpful course in everyday life and in my nursing career. it provides the basics in emergency care and pregnancy that everyone almost needs. thank you very much

GL
7 mars 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 57 Avis pour Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

par Geoffrey L L

8 mars 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

par Karishma K

26 mars 2020

It was very well done and easy to learn. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

par paska l

1 nov. 2019

This has been an amazing learning, i would like to thank all the tutors.

par BAHJAT K K

8 déc. 2019

I have learned a lot but it is not dedicated for Children and Pregnant women and that is a minor flaw

par Cheryl R

1 mai 2020

This went more in-depth into Approaching pediatric and pregnant patients as they are unique patients. I also learned quite a bit more about airway management than I have had in previous emergency care courses. The videos are clear and concise.

par Duru C O

4 nov. 2019

Its a wonderful experience that coming up to this level in this course. I have really learnt a lot. It has not actually been easy. But it is an experience that worths having. I am getting it completed soon. I am excited.

par Ishmael K

8 janv. 2021

thank you very much this is a very helpful course in everyday life and in my nursing career. it provides the basics in emergency care and pregnancy that everyone almost needs. thank you very much

par Hoa T L

10 juin 2020

The certification gets you in the door and you will continue to be faced with new challenges.

You are a lifelong learner, so don't miss opportunities to expand your knowledge.

par Dunya N

16 août 2020

perfect, the weeks about pregnancy and infancy were of great help to me, I learned a lot, thanks to everyone who prepared this wonderful course!

par Sebastián O B C

29 sept. 2020

I really liked this course. The topics that were developed seem very important to me.

par Shebin C E

28 avr. 2020

its was good to learn online and update my knowledge updated.thank you

par Ahmed H

5 avr. 2020

Very interested course and I would like to continue to be and EMT

par Rodrigo M C d S V

6 juil. 2020

Excellent! Topics explained with perfection! Thank you very much

par saima i

3 juil. 2020

it was very difficul but interesting and benefit for my revision

par Joshua h

19 mai 2020

excellent presentation of new information.

par khola A

1 sept. 2020

LEARNED MANY NEW THINGS GREAT COURSE:)

par Heidi M N A

27 juil. 2020

Maravilloso, me han enseñado muchisimo

par Mariam K

16 oct. 2020

thank you for this wonderful course

par Taznin F

16 août 2020

it was an amazing experience.

par Kyaw Z H

1 avr. 2019

The whole course is beautiful

par Fathima s P T

14 juil. 2020

It's really helpful course

par Joaquin N

17 juin 2020

i need to but an EMT book.

par Joao P L A

13 juin 2020

going back to review ...

par Raneen A A A

25 sept. 2020

It's great course

par RITESH G

18 sept. 2019

Superb material.