Chevron Left
Retour à Magnetics for Power Electronic Converters

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Magnetics for Power Electronic Converters par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
stars
322 évaluations
66 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the analysis and design of magnetic components, including inductors and transformers, used in power electronic converters. The course starts with an introduction to physical principles behind inductors and transformers, including the concepts of inductance, core material saturation, airgap and energy storage in inductors, reluctance and magnetic circuit modeling, transformer equivalent circuits, magnetizing and leakage inductance. Multi-winding transformer models are also developed, including inductance matrix representation, for series and parallel structures. Modeling of losses in magnetic components covers core and winding losses, including skin and proximity effects. Finally, a complete procedure is developed for design optimization of inductors in switched-mode power converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand the fundamentals of magnetic components, including inductors and transformers ● Be able to analyze and model losses in magnetic components, and understand design trade-offs ● Know how to design and optimize inductors for switched-mode power converters This course assumes ONLY prior completion of Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Meilleurs avis

ZN

Nov 08, 2016

Good lecture with suitable teaching speed which is helpful because the formulas and abstract magnetic concept are difficult to follow. I recommend this course!

OT

Aug 11, 2016

The quality of the slides, and the notes written on them were fantastic. It was a great experience. Looking forward to the capstone project.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 61 Avis pour Magnetics for Power Electronic Converters

par Surendar

May 05, 2017

Excellent course! I had learned a lot about inductors and magnetic elements that I would usually take for granted while designing power electronic systems. The intricacies of the design of filter inductors were extremely beneficial. I especially enjoyed week 3 of the course, where the proximity effect led to an unexpected rise in power consumption in the high frequency regime.

par Arif M

Oct 01, 2016

I am a working power electronics engineer and this course has taught me the basics to nuances of designing magnetic circuits used in power supplies. I feel much more confidence in reading more advanced materials and application notes going over design and testing of magnetic components. Thanks!

par Rama K N V

Jul 09, 2018

Fundamentals explained very clearly and content is clearly organized . The questions from Quiz again basically test your understanding of fundamentals. This course provides the necessary platform for the efficient magnetics design for Power electronic converters .

par Maxim C

Jun 30, 2019

Thanks to Dr. Afridi! Excellent explanation, the best I've ever listen to. I recommend to everyone who wants to understand what's going on in magnetic devices. I've expected more examples, iflyback transformers, but this is of course only basis.

par angelo p

Mar 23, 2018

Initial review based on week 1 is that this is an excellent course. will update review as progresses. The techniques are taught in a very intuitive yet mathematical framework that makes it very easy to reference for practicing engineers.

par Manuel M G

Jun 23, 2016

This course was great. I would preferred more forum activity, but i think it was all right because this is fundamentals concepts. The experience in this field most be intense in order to consider be a specialist in magnetics. Regards,

par ouyangfan

Apr 17, 2018

As we all know, the magnetic in the circiut is very different ti understand. This course introduce some point in the practical ,especially the filter inductor design ,I learnt

par Ze N

Nov 08, 2016

Good lecture with suitable teaching speed which is helpful because the formulas and abstract magnetic concept are difficult to follow. I recommend this course!

par Orlando T

Aug 11, 2016

The quality of the slides, and the notes written on them were fantastic. It was a great experience. Looking forward to the capstone project.

par Muhammad A

Oct 09, 2016

It is very nice and the way it was presented and teached is very easy to understand and visualize few inherent concepts

par David M

Apr 24, 2017

great course!!, I bet a lot of people will be interested into a second part to this course!!, keep up the good work

par Subramaniam S

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course that gives good insight into magnetic and their modelling and their macro level design

par James P

Mar 07, 2019

The instructor is excellent in this course. He's easy to understand and explains things well.

par Anurag N

Jan 28, 2018

The course material and the concepts helped me a lot.Waiting for next course like this.

par EmadElden

Jan 05, 2020

Best course in Magnetics for Power electronics converters from theory to practical

par Shounak K

Oct 28, 2018

The best taught course so far! Thank you to the instructor Dr Khurram Afridi Ji

par Jayakrishnan H

Dec 14, 2016

Recommended for everyone who is getting started in power electronics world.

par Periklis S

Dec 04, 2016

Very good instructor that presented everything in detail. Totally worth it!

par Zeeshan H

Nov 05, 2019

Thank you for providing such an opportunity i learn a lot from this course

par zeeshan H

Jul 14, 2019

Thanks for the course. Amazing teaching skills, great course material.

par Indula M

Jul 10, 2019

Very Good Course on Magnetics for Power Electronic Converters!

par Alexey D

Nov 05, 2016

Well structured material with practical examples. Excellent!

par PETER K J

Dec 19, 2017

Very useful and innovative course for aspiring engineers.

par Jitendra

Jan 22, 2017

Quite intriguing with carefully designed assignments.

par Luciano B

Feb 06, 2019

Excelent course, materials and professors !!!!!!!!!!