Chevron Left
Retour à Electric Industry Operations and Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Electric Industry Operations and Markets par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
959 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is a two week course. In the first week you will learn about the core activities that the Industry executes to bring electricity to customers. We will review what electricity is, how it is generated, how it is transmitted, how it comes into buildings, and how consumption of electricity instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. You will learn to: Define what electricity is; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; and Summarize how the consumption of electric energy instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. In the second week, the course shifts to the markets that drive Electric Industry operations. You will learn about the various costs of the electric industry’s core activities, how electricity is priced, the various ways that electric markets are structured, how these market structures determine which power plants are dispatched to produce electricity when, and how recent changes in generator fuel prices, generation technology, market regulations, and environmental regulations are transforming both Electric Industry Markets and Operations. You will learn to: Describe the main cost components to the electric system; Compare the costs of different types of power plants; Interpret the retail pricing of electricity; Explain the different types of electric markets and understand how they operate to dispatch electric supply to meet demand in real time; and Explain why and how the electric industry is regulated....

Meilleurs avis

DJ

10 août 2020

Content was easy to follow and digest - it was a good refresher course for me as I've been in the industry for some time, but within the IT discipline. Learned some new things along the way too.

SL

5 mai 2020

Great course with a superb faculty. Learnt a lot about the industry and market regulations of electricity.

Would really recommend this course to all who are interested in electric industry.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 251 Avis pour Electric Industry Operations and Markets

par Aljojose A

13 nov. 2020

Goood

par Sourav P

27 nov. 2021

Good

par SAJITH.V

29 sept. 2020

Good

par Hugo O

21 juil. 2020

GOOD

par Yamen D

13 juin 2020

good

par RATHOD G R

28 mai 2020

nice

par Anand K

10 mai 2020

Good

par GORIPARTHI D R

3 janv. 2018

NICE

par DEBJIT G

31 juil. 2021

oo

par Abduldaim O

24 juil. 2021

j​

par Gerald J A E

2 oct. 2021

v

par Avinash

30 avr. 2018

V

par Jesus J S G

24 juil. 2020

Excellent Course and very good explanations from the Professor.

Perhaps as a suggestion some content and graphics could be updated, with more recent data, and perhaps some of the regulatory experiences in other countries can be incorporated, as a general culture.

However, the topics under discussion are totally valid and still in force today.

Thank you.

par Lowell N

27 févr. 2021

Excellent review of the basics of electric distribution and generation all the way to grid operations and the economics related to that. Would have liked a couple real-world examples of actual state/local grid operations to put some of the knowledge to work. But presentations were clear and visual aids were helpful.

par Bayard M

22 août 2017

The course is a very good introduction to the Electricity sector, presenting both basics from technical and market aspects. As the industry is evolving quickly, it would be great to have modules on Demand Side Response, Battery Storage, and other new types of operation.

par Arnav G

18 juil. 2019

Good overview, somewhat light on material but that's expected from a 2 week course. would appreciate a follow up delving into more details of the financial structure of utilities/other corporations in the energy space

par MAHDI H

15 nov. 2021

Hi I finished this course, but when I got my degree, only my last name was mentioned incorrectly and my name was not written. Please provide me with a new document named Mahdi Hadizadeh. Thank you

par Joshua A

17 mars 2021

very exciting course about the electric markets and its operations.......recommend this course for all those who are seeking a basic understanding of the workings of the electric industry.

par Nestor J C B

10 juin 2020

It is an excellent introduction to the operation of electricity markets that gives you an insight if you want to continue delving into this topic.

par Jonny M

2 avr. 2022

Brilliant overview of the basics of the electricity system although it couldn't definitely do with a refresh in light of the energy transition

par Rocio S

19 oct. 2020

Very informative course. It explains very well how the electric industry works in USA. It took more time than what it originally said.

par Reshma M

21 juin 2020

It helped me understand how the market sees the electric industry. Helped me gain a large perspective. Good course

par Andrew W

28 sept. 2019

Good introduction to Elec Ind. & Markets. Will give a good basic level understanding.

par Winston C

12 avr. 2020

Pretty good - could have gone even more in-depth regarding technologies!

par Seungkyun H

24 sept. 2018

good to know about basic concept and fundametals through this course