Chevron Left
Retour à Electric Industry Operations and Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Electric Industry Operations and Markets par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
959 évaluations
254 avis

À propos du cours

This is a two week course. In the first week you will learn about the core activities that the Industry executes to bring electricity to customers. We will review what electricity is, how it is generated, how it is transmitted, how it comes into buildings, and how consumption of electricity instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. You will learn to: Define what electricity is; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; and Summarize how the consumption of electric energy instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. In the second week, the course shifts to the markets that drive Electric Industry operations. You will learn about the various costs of the electric industry’s core activities, how electricity is priced, the various ways that electric markets are structured, how these market structures determine which power plants are dispatched to produce electricity when, and how recent changes in generator fuel prices, generation technology, market regulations, and environmental regulations are transforming both Electric Industry Markets and Operations. You will learn to: Describe the main cost components to the electric system; Compare the costs of different types of power plants; Interpret the retail pricing of electricity; Explain the different types of electric markets and understand how they operate to dispatch electric supply to meet demand in real time; and Explain why and how the electric industry is regulated....

Meilleurs avis

DJ

10 août 2020

Content was easy to follow and digest - it was a good refresher course for me as I've been in the industry for some time, but within the IT discipline. Learned some new things along the way too.

SL

5 mai 2020

Great course with a superb faculty. Learnt a lot about the industry and market regulations of electricity.

Would really recommend this course to all who are interested in electric industry.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 251 Avis pour Electric Industry Operations and Markets

par Willy L C

31 oct. 2020

Excelente distribución y exposición de temática inherente al Curso. El Dr. Lincoln Pratson, muy buen Instructor.

par Munir A

16 févr. 2019

very great course has point out different side of Basic Electrical Engineering operation and Marketing as well.

par Anshuman M

23 juin 2020

thanks to coursera to provide such type of platform where we can exchange our ideas and can learn some skill .

par Gunjan U

23 juil. 2021

the course was knowledgeable and interesting , and the process of arrangement was very precise and accurate.

par Dan S

25 juin 2020

Great overview of the Electric industry covering basics of transmissions, generation, policy, and new trends.

par Marc A Y

11 oct. 2020

Short but filled with many insights of both the technical side and the business side of the energy industry

par Niklas G

8 avr. 2020

Very helpful course to get a first very good glimpse of how the electricity market and its components work.

par Chung-Han Y

5 févr. 2018

Excellent and concise! Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the electricity power sector.

par 5002 A B N

7 oct. 2020

This course is amazing for beginners, you can experience a real time industry experience and knowledge.

par PAVAN K S

27 avr. 2020

This is very good for the employees in power sector. All the videos & content are very well explained.

par Haren M

2 mai 2018

Muy claro y simplifica de una forma genial todas las complicaciones inherentes al sistema eléctrico.

par Diomedes N C P

9 août 2020

Es un excelente curso. Una orientación fundamental para el mercado energético y como se compone.

par Stella T X R

23 sept. 2020

Very informative and excellent for students who are first introduced to the electric industry..

par ELEMASETTY U

24 juil. 2019

It gives a great response for the inputs in learning for Electrical Industry and operations

par INAM U H

16 mai 2020

This course gave a clear view of operation management and marketing of electric industry.

par Lavrenko S

29 janv. 2020

This is my first online education, I will remember these emotions forever. Thx u so much!

par Sujata A

15 avr. 2020

The instructor elucidates relevant issues and topics with great precision and lucidity!

par Victor M

19 avr. 2021

Great professor. Short videos and provides important insights into the energy markets.

par Aarón G

15 janv. 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much and helped me to understand some concepts better

par Romans K

22 avr. 2020

Lucky those students who have opportunity to study in person from professor Pratson.

par Vincent d M

30 sept. 2019

Excellent overview of the basics of the electricity from generation to distribution!

par Olusola A

20 sept. 2017

A great overview of the industry. Very educational even for an energy professional.

par Vichu L

27 nov. 2021

I found the course useful for understanding the electric industry from the ground.

par Prem p k

3 août 2020

This course gives me the knowledge about transmission distribution and marketing

par Adekunle A

5 juil. 2021

The course was very insightful for the electric industry operations and markets