Chevron Left
Retour à Electric Power Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Electric Power Systems par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
5,788 évaluations
1,462 avis

À propos du cours

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Meilleurs avis

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,449 Avis pour Electric Power Systems

par MD Y

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent Course

Course faculty outstanding knowledge

Finally Coursera is superb platform to learn so many things.

par D V N A

Jul 17, 2020

It is a wonderful course, learnt many basics about generation, transmission, distribution and about smart grid!!!

par Parth B

Aug 06, 2019

GLAD TO HAVE OPPURTUNITY TO DO THIS COURSE FROM SUCH A GREAT UNIVERSITY LEARNT A LOT AND DEVLOPED A LOT OF SKILLS

par KUDALE Y V

Jun 30, 2020

Best learning..and inttresting,to learn deeply in our electrical generation, transmission, distribution system..

par Anurag S

Apr 24, 2020

It is really helpful and Ilya Grinder sir thank you for detailed and honest lessons you've provided.Thank you,😇

par Muhammad U

Jan 06, 2020

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

par MUHAMMAD F A

Dec 11, 2019

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course

par MD.FERDOSH A

May 04, 2020

it's very helpful and enjoyable course. And thank you very much Ilya Grinberg your lecture is very interesting.

par Lorenzo L B

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing introductory course. Quizzes outlined the key takeaways perfectly. The insight was expressed very well.

par Irfan A M

Oct 05, 2020

Wow What a great learning in this course,

I very thankful to Professor Ilya Grinberg and University at Buffalo.

par Badru B

Jun 24, 2020

The course is easy to understand and simple. I love it, i was binge watching the videos;

it was a complete ride

par Yogesh A

Jun 10, 2020

For my new role, it was necessary to know about the basics of Power Systems. This course helped me learn that.

par Juan P R G

Jun 30, 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

par Chisomeje O

Jun 24, 2020

very great course really understood what i was taught, the practice quizzes were useful for regular training.

par Sagar M

May 12, 2020

I learned about power substation,distribution etc. Also i earned knowledge about power system in practically.

par Mrs.MALINI. K V

May 10, 2020

it was very informative and easy to learn....my experience of learning this course was fabulous...Thank you..

par Moshahid m k

Aug 21, 2020

The course was really good and at the end we get several ideas on which section to work on in power system

par Varun M K

Aug 05, 2020

Great Course, very precise, but could have made more elaborate in four weeks. Enjoyed the learning, though.

par Kuldeep k

Oct 03, 2019

This course provide me basic to high level knowledge about electricity there source and there distribution.

par Dawoud S S

Oct 08, 2020

I reviewed My study , in this online Course its so helpful, and the Professor make it easier to Understand

par Rushikesh M M

Oct 06, 2020

It was very informative lactures. Explained in very easy & efficient manner it will really helpful for us.

par YOGESH S G

Sep 25, 2020

I got good knowledge from this course. This course is very helpful for Electrical field person. Thank You.

par Dev P

Jul 15, 2020

The Course was amazing and I get the all basic knowledge about electrical system it will help me in future

par Mohammed f

Jun 25, 2020

It was a good experience the way you taught us that was awesome. For that, I want to say thank you so much

par Aarón E G A

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much about how the electric industry works and how is the structure of it.