Chevron Left
Retour à Electric Power Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Electric Power Systems par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
5,966 évaluations
1,502 avis

À propos du cours

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Meilleurs avis

RS
9 mai 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 janv. 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrer par :

1426 - 1450 sur 1,487 Avis pour Electric Power Systems

par Luis D C E

3 juin 2020

It needs to improve some concepts, for example "All renewable energies are sutainable", that is false if you are looking for biofuels, actually in Brasil the increment of the needs of corn are deforesting the AMAZONAS!!!!

par Tyagusov D

31 mai 2020

Nice course for anyone who is not familiar with the topic. The information in video is outdated. Also some optional videos are unavailable and there is no interesting assignments for peer review.

par Deep M

11 juin 2020

It could have been more generalized as it is specific to USA but students belong to other countries. You could have asked more conceptual rather than value based questions in quizzes.

par Fernando Z A

8 sept. 2020

Kind of basic on the most fundamental theory behind energy systems: I understood beforehand the course was not intended for a technical specialization, tho.

par Prithuyash S

27 déc. 2019

Teacher not engaging and a bit more could have been explained in the switchgears, some quetions regarding transformers etc..should have been given

par SUMANT H G

8 oct. 2020

course content is very good but there is confusion while solving the assignment questions because some of the answers might be wrong.

par Manchala V

12 juil. 2020

Even though I have completed all the assignments and attempted all exams secured 90% Im not able to receive certificate ☹️

par Md. R I J

26 août 2020

The lectures need more correction in presentation and Instructor needs more friendly attitude in his face while teaching.

par Anant S

1 juin 2020

Course is purely for electrical engineer students. Though some topics are helpful like i learn about substations.

par Kesamsetty s s r

25 avr. 2020

Even though answer are correct it shows wrong ,for example i have answered "bus bars" instead of "bus bar ",

par Syed M H S

29 juin 2020

Was not interactive, the professor was just reading some text from a source. But content was informative

par Moosa A K

16 août 2020

شكرا جزيلا على الجهود المبذوله وعندي ملاحظات بسيطه وهيه من الافض شرح بعض الجمل على شكل رسم توضيحي وشكرا

par AbdelRahman M I I

20 juil. 2020

I am not an american citizen and all the data in this course are about USA....this is so ridiculous

par Shivam S

2 juil. 2020

This course not cover all the information.

And in last 1 hour, the topic not related to course

par Varsha R D

29 juin 2020

The video seemed boring , as their was lack of interaction with professor and the students.

par Deleted A

8 avr. 2019

I feel like in Week 2, the professor should have gone through the concepts in depth.

par LEENA A

6 avr. 2020

I enjoyed the course but some quiz questions did not align with material covered.

par Nilanjan D

7 août 2020

it is very easy to understand and the teaching style is good .overall its good

par Harsha V S

25 juin 2020

This Course was very basic. When I say its basic, it is high school level.

par Mohammed A

7 juil. 2020

it's good for the amateurs, but lacks of the practical side

par Kanak D

17 mai 2020

it would have been more detailed about power system

par Mayur C S

17 juin 2020

The cource could have been more interactive

par Iñaki L

9 juin 2020

Too little content, low level of difficulty

par RAJIV K

25 avr. 2020

It was good experience to join this course.

par Priya C

13 mai 2020

May use more diagrams to explain