Chevron Left
Retour à Electric Power Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Electric Power Systems par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
5,960 évaluations
1,499 avis

À propos du cours

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Meilleurs avis

RS
9 mai 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 janv. 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,485 Avis pour Electric Power Systems

par C. S

30 avr. 2020

some questions are based on US electricity norms. But course is offered to global level aspirants. I feel questions must be based on concept only

par PRAKASH. P

25 avr. 2020

This course is very useful for me. I'm a Electrical student, in this course help for my semester and gaining information (without curricula) .

par Egan Y F H

8 juil. 2020

I think the course is veryvgreat. It teaches the basic fundamental, but i also think there should be more examples in real life application

par Sai T J

5 mai 2020

This course is simple and good. It has nice and valid points in the content. I think they should add some more technical content to learn.

par Gbaje S S

29 juin 2020

An enlightening and basic course. It requires some updating of material and more suitable to USA nationals than an international audience.

par Ajay j

4 mai 2020

course have good content . but some theoretical content is more as compared to working principles of other electrical equipment and parts.

par Ashraf A R

30 juin 2020

This course helped me to realize the necessity of integrating new technologies in grid system and the necessity of more renewable energy.

par Randall M

16 oct. 2018

Good introduction for non technical persons who want an insight into power systems. Its a good stepping stone for those who want to stud

par Rick V

7 août 2020

Some of the questions were more focused on remembering facts than testing understanding of concepts. This seems more so in Module 4

par Nagulumeeravali S

12 juil. 2020

some times when we gave correct answer for fill in the blanks, it is not able to recognize, please kindly avoid fill in the blanks.

par jitendra b

15 juin 2020

Hi, i am jitendra bandagale i have done electric power systems course on coursera and i have get lots of knowledge thanks corserera

par VinothKumar R

26 avr. 2020

Useful course what ever it's basic going on end of transmission and distributed power lines, grids ,video and teaching very useful

par Arifa K A Q

16 sept. 2020

As a basic course it was quite informative for beginners. But this is a very, very superficial overview of how power systems work.

par Md T T

6 juin 2020

i learn many things about electrical power like small grid,renewable power energy,generator etc.this will help me in my future.

par PACHAIYAPPAN B S

29 oct. 2020

This course was useful for me and its is helping during the interview time also. Thanks for providing this opportunity for me.

par Muhammad U

8 juin 2020

Fundamentals of power were explained very well, but there was a bit need of more animation and visualization of power systems.

par Paola R

3 oct. 2019

Good course to get a basic overview (or quick recap for electrical eng.) of energy generation, distribution, and transmission.

par Tulasi Y

30 déc. 2019

This course can motivate you towards the development of research in sustainable energy sources. teaching was well and good.

par RAJEEV K

9 juin 2020

Very excellent way of clearing any topic.

Now, we have great thought regarding Electric Power System.

Thank you sir

par B . S

31 mai 2020

Thankyou this wonderful course to me.i know about basics of electrical system,and transmission, smart grid networks.

par Edison A

25 mai 2020

The course should include more content about technical components and devices like switch gears, Circuit breaker etc

par Somdyuti D A

22 déc. 2019

This course could have gone a bit more into details about power system generation, transmission and distribution.

par Onyemowo

9 avr. 2020

Instructor's presentation was a bit dull. The course was very enlightening and topics discussed were insightful

par Deleted A

3 avr. 2020

The course provided a very basic fundamental knowledge of electrical sciences which will surely help in future.

par Baloy M U L

14 nov. 2019

The course was very good but have some problem with de especification answer, beaucose have to be the same like