Chevron Left
Retour à Electric Power Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Electric Power Systems par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
6,112 évaluations
1,537 avis

À propos du cours

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Meilleurs avis

RS
9 mai 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 janv. 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,523 Avis pour Electric Power Systems

par Sagar M

12 mai 2020

I learned about power substation,distribution etc. Also i earned knowledge about power system in practically.

par Mrs.MALINI. K V

10 mai 2020

it was very informative and easy to learn....my experience of learning this course was fabulous...Thank you..

par Moshahid m k

21 août 2020

The course was really good and at the end we get several ideas on which section to work on in power system

par Varun M K

5 août 2020

Great Course, very precise, but could have made more elaborate in four weeks. Enjoyed the learning, though.

par Kuldeep K v

3 oct. 2019

This course provide me basic to high level knowledge about electricity there source and there distribution.

par Jeremiah E I

26 janv. 2021

This course was very educative, informative, but though, challenging. Thanks to coursera learning platform

par Dawoud S S

8 oct. 2020

I reviewed My study , in this online Course its so helpful, and the Professor make it easier to Understand

par Rushikesh M M

6 oct. 2020

It was very informative lactures. Explained in very easy & efficient manner it will really helpful for us.

par YOGESH S G

25 sept. 2020

I got good knowledge from this course. This course is very helpful for Electrical field person. Thank You.

par Dev P

15 juil. 2020

The Course was amazing and I get the all basic knowledge about electrical system it will help me in future

par Mohammed f

25 juin 2020

It was a good experience the way you taught us that was awesome. For that, I want to say thank you so much

par Aarón E G A

15 janv. 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much about how the electric industry works and how is the structure of it.

par Ankit010 P

26 juil. 2020

From this course i have many things about electricity , smart grid and many more. Thanks coursera team:-)

par KUMBAM S S H

26 juin 2020

The Course was very useful and the quiz questions were also challenging as the topics became interesting.

par ANJALIKRISHNAN.E

18 mai 2020

This is very helpful for us to deeply understand the electric power systems.It is really informative too.

par Christopher C

13 mai 2020

Very enjoyable provides valuable information and clear definitions of all aspects of the electricity grid

par MR. R M

5 mai 2020

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

par Suthapalli A S H

23 août 2020

The Course was great. It has insights about basic power system equipment is a neat and orderly fashion.

par Ankur K

28 juin 2020

Exilent methode of teaching, constant is also good, finally I fell happy, I am satisfied with your work

par ALI y a A

15 juin 2020

I gained valuable information and thank you for hosting me in a course and continued to achieve success

par Arpit

5 mai 2020

It was one of the best introductory course and to the point accurate enough to gain a ton of knowledge.

par Nuguse S T

15 févr. 2021

I am very appreciate the team for this useful course taken by free and thank very much for support me.

par Bitan B

6 sept. 2020

Very well taught course, concise and to the point to get the basic understanding of the power system.

par Sujit R

6 août 2020

It was a knowledgeable course indeed. If anyone complete it properly then he/she will gain something.

par YUSUF A P

1 août 2020

I HAD LEARNED THE ELECTRICAL POWER SYSTEM IN DETAIL ALSO LEARN ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY AND SMART GRID