Chevron Left
Retour à Electric Power Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Electric Power Systems par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
6,451 évaluations
1,620 avis

À propos du cours

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Meilleurs avis

RS
9 mai 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 janv. 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,608 Avis pour Electric Power Systems

par KUDALE Y V

30 juin 2020

Best learning..and inttresting,to learn deeply in our electrical generation, transmission, distribution system..

par Anurag S

24 avr. 2020

It is really helpful and Ilya Grinder sir thank you for detailed and honest lessons you've provided.Thank you,😇

par Muhammad U

6 janv. 2020

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

par MUHAMMAD F A

11 déc. 2019

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course

par MD.FERDOSH A

4 mai 2020

it's very helpful and enjoyable course. And thank you very much Ilya Grinberg your lecture is very interesting.

par Lorenzo L B

10 avr. 2020

Amazing introductory course. Quizzes outlined the key takeaways perfectly. The insight was expressed very well.

par Chathura W

4 juil. 2021

Nice course for the basic level for power systems. If You work hard you can do this course within a 2-3 weeks.

par Irfan A M

5 oct. 2020

Wow What a great learning in this course,

I very thankful to Professor Ilya Grinberg and University at Buffalo.

par Badru B

24 juin 2020

The course is easy to understand and simple. I love it, i was binge watching the videos;

it was a complete ride

par Yogesh A

10 juin 2020

For my new role, it was necessary to know about the basics of Power Systems. This course helped me learn that.

par Juan P R G

30 juin 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

par chisomeje E O

24 juin 2020

very great course really understood what i was taught, the practice quizzes were useful for regular training.

par Sagar M

12 mai 2020

I learned about power substation,distribution etc. Also i earned knowledge about power system in practically.

par Mrs.MALINI. K V

10 mai 2020

it was very informative and easy to learn....my experience of learning this course was fabulous...Thank you..

par Augustine E

6 août 2021

This course was really enlightening and is very useful in my present job as a power plant Engineer/Manager.

par Md. M S

16 avr. 2021

This course is very important to learn about basic power system. Thanks coursera and University of New York

par moshahid 1

21 août 2020

The course was really good and at the end we get several ideas on which section to work on in power system

par Varun M K

5 août 2020

Great Course, very precise, but could have made more elaborate in four weeks. Enjoyed the learning, though.

par Kuldeep K v

3 oct. 2019

This course provide me basic to high level knowledge about electricity there source and there distribution.

par Rohit R J

27 août 2021

Very good introductory course to understand electrical power grid functioning and concepts like smart grid

par Jeremiah E I

26 janv. 2021

This course was very educative, informative, but though, challenging. Thanks to coursera learning platform

par Dawoud S S

8 oct. 2020

I reviewed My study , in this online Course its so helpful, and the Professor make it easier to Understand

par Rushikesh M M

6 oct. 2020

It was very informative lactures. Explained in very easy & efficient manner it will really helpful for us.

par YOGESH S G

25 sept. 2020

I got good knowledge from this course. This course is very helpful for Electrical field person. Thank You.

par Dev P

15 juil. 2020

The Course was amazing and I get the all basic knowledge about electrical system it will help me in future