Chevron Left
Retour à Effective Communication Capstone Project

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Effective Communication Capstone Project par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
85 évaluations
14 avis

À propos du cours

In the Effective Communication Capstone learners apply the lessons of Business Writing, Graphic Design, and Successful Presentation to create a portfolio of work that represents their mastery of writing, design, and speaking and that expresses their personal brand. The portfolio includes three individual elements—a written memo, a slide deck, and a presentation—integrated around a single topic. We provide the elements for a basic capstone, but we also invite our learners to create their own project if they so choose. This self-designed "Challenge Capstone" allows learners to engage meaningfully in their world by choosing a project relevant to their current job or by volunteering to write, design, and speak for a social organization of their choice. By successfully undertaking the Capstone, learners will accomplish three main goals: 1. They will hone their writing, design, and speaking skills and build a portfolio for a job search and/or professional application; 2. They will shape these skills into a unique brand identity; and, if they choose, 3. They will undertake a transformative effect in the world around them. Ultimately, the importance of Capstone portfolio is greater than the sum of its individual parts. Its true goal lies in each student’s personal transformation and expression of their best selves. We invite you to unleash your skills and we can't wait to see the results!...

Meilleurs avis

HB
17 janv. 2021

This was really helpful to Enhance my communication skills. I did not have many expectations starting this course but was amazed at the new things and techniques I learnt.

S
21 mai 2018

thanks to my all teachers .This course is very important.

Filtrer par :

1 - 15 sur 15 Avis pour Effective Communication Capstone Project

par Paulina A B

12 juin 2019

i dont like that i have to wait for others to end this project

par Sarah M

11 juin 2019

peer reviews can be a good way of learning but in this course it doesn't fit because there is no one I can discuss and review. So I'm not even sure if I should finish the course.

par Tong L F

26 nov. 2020

I'm giving a 5 star for the specialization. This my first specialization that I've completed, but not my first course on Cousera. The team of instructors came together to weave out a specialization that helped learners (me) to see the importance of each component and how they complement and support each other. I could see they have put in a lot of thoughts in making this MOOC a valuable and effective session for their learners. My review of this specialization is, if you are willing to invest the time and effort, you'll learn or even develop a project that you can use immediately for work or school. Great job Quentin, Dave & William.... and not forgetting the Behind the Scene team Colin & Lisa. I too learned one thing from your professionalism - flex your styles according to your talent, and bring out the best in your work.

par Nazari J A

22 janv. 2019

Coursera/Capstone Project/ effective Communication is the most essential training for every person who wants to Join Market.

I want to thank : Dr. Quintin MackAndrew, Mr. David Anderwood, Prof,William Kuskin

Jawid Akam Nazari

par Hassan S B

17 janv. 2021

This was really helpful to Enhance my communication skills. I did not have many expectations starting this course but was amazed at the new things and techniques I learnt.

par Sahar M

21 mai 2018

thanks to my all teachers .This course is very important.

par James A

18 mai 2018

Highly recommend this course to top off the learning

par Kevin B B

11 janv. 2021

Great one to learn while pandemic

par Sara R

25 déc. 2020

very useful

par akella v n s t 1

17 août 2021

interesting specialization

par CHIRANJIV P

20 août 2021

good

par DANDA L

29 mars 2021

Good

par Muno M G

7 déc. 2019

ok

par A. F M M H B

26 oct. 2020

Nice

par Yakrita C

13 sept. 2020

Course is fine, the subscription play Coursera does is not understood. Why can't I complete capstone within the month, so stupid. I will have to pay 2 months money for just a month worth specialisation, waste! Feels like I've been fooled. It says I'll only need 1 month to complete, then why 2months money? I anyways had to do it due to college requirements. Education turned into a business.