Chevron Left
Retour à Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development par Université de Genève

4.7
étoiles
482 évaluations
174 avis

À propos du cours

Ecosystem services are a way of thinking about – and evaluating – the goods and services provided by nature that contribute to the well-being of humans. This MOOC will cover scientific (technical), economic, and socio-political dimensions of the concept through a mix of theory, case-studies, interviews with specialists and a serious-game. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: • define the concept of ecosystem services, its principles and limitations • understand the key services associated with any ressource (e.g., fresh water) through readings and case-studies • appreciate the advantages and potential risks of monetising ecosystem services • appreciate the social dimensions (power issues, cultural biases) embedded within any method • integrate tactical advice on mainstreaming this approach into policy and standard government practices • Optional: learn how to map ecosystem services with GIS tools The session that runs May 29th- July 10th will be actively monitored by the instructors, and learners will have the opportunity to ask questions. This course was developed by instructors from the University of Geneva with the help of numerous researchers and input from the Geneva Water Hub and the Natural Capital Project. The course was financed by the University of Geneva, the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), and the Luc Hoffmann Institute. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Water Resources Management and Policy » (www.coursera.org/learn/water-management) and the one in « International Water Law » (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). We look forward to you joining us!...

Meilleurs avis

DS
6 sept. 2017

Great course. Awesome introduction to Ecosystem Services. Well-balanced portrayal of the many tensions and difficulties in the field. Also a great exposure to MANY experts and many diverse opinions.

CT
24 oct. 2018

An interesting course on understanding several ecosystem services more in-depth, as well as the ways these are quantified. I personally enjoyed also the critical perspectives at the concept

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 175 Avis pour Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development

par Saleem K

22 août 2020

Awesome MOOC on ecosystem services, very well explained by respected instructors. I learned good amount of new things which I was alien sometimes ago.

par Jharison B V H

22 juil. 2020

Un excelente curso que permite conocer las potencialidades que tiene gestionar de una manera adecuada los servicios ecosistémicos. Curso recomendado.!

par Joshua M

28 avr. 2020

Very well put together course providing helpful instruction on the wide variety of considerations and skills within ecosystems analysis and reporting.

par Bhuvanesvari S

25 mai 2021

I got a new idea about ecosystem services, economic valuation of ecosystem service, and this course helpful for my research work also. Thank you

par Tulaci B

19 août 2020

Great and complete course! I have never seen anything like this here. The professors are very good and make us feel like their students.

par Mariana R O

12 mai 2020

Excelente curso, muy buenos docentes. Vale la pena hacerlo y poner en práctica todo el conocimiento y habilidades adquiridas.

par Karnik A

20 nov. 2019

The course was smartly constructed to teach slowly along with building the foundation. Interface and tasks were efficient.

par Karla F S C

26 mars 2019

it was a good module, with a good information, but the most important, that it was very practical in the metodology.

par Urs B

1 juil. 2017

Very interesting and inspiring course. Excellent teaching material and very motivated presenters. Thank you a lot!!!

par Elena F

8 juin 2020

Great course. Well crafted and executed. Presents Ecosystem Services and explores a variety of viewpoints about it.

par Elena T

26 mai 2020

I really appreciate the fact that the instructors guide the learners through a constructive critic of the concept.

par Ashutosh K P

6 oct. 2019

Provides concepts, methods and implications of using ecosystem services as a method of Sustainable development.

par RAJATH B

24 févr. 2021

A Wonderful course with very important insights and much needed knowledge about the real-life business case

par Ritika B

13 avr. 2021

Such an incredible course. I have learned so much from this course. Wish keep exploring such more courses.

par Sean B

5 avr. 2020

Very informative. I learned a great deal about the pros and cons of the Ecosystem Services accounting.

par Jelle v H

18 mars 2021

Well structured and interesting course to get acquainted with the core concepts of Ecosystem services.

par Jonathan Z

1 mai 2018

This was an amazing course and ahead of our time with helpful content for this and future generation !

par Mario A F M

8 févr. 2021

Un curso muy crítico y completo con suficiente información para tener un backgroud sólido en el tema.

par Wei-Harng L

29 août 2017

Excellent course with lots of new ideas / concepts being imparted. Truly Swiss made quality. Love it.

par Salma A ( A D U C

2 août 2018

It is very helpful and promising week for conducting a real research from regional to local scale.

par parvin m

23 juin 2020

the course of ecosystem services was so excellent and I receive information about that. Thank you

par Alexander W

24 nov. 2020

Great course as introduction to biodiversity and ecosystem services with many practical examples

par Diana P

4 janv. 2018

un curso muy completo con teoría, entrevistas y casos prácticos, las lecturas son muy buenas y

par vijaydilipraj

25 juin 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE MODULES WHICH IS EXPLAINED IN A COMMON MAN'S EASY TO UNDERSTAND LANGUAGE. !!

par Silvia S

15 févr. 2021

A course with an excellent level also for those who already know the basics of the concept.