Chevron Left
Retour à Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore par University of Colorado System

4.8
étoiles
55 évaluations
15 avis

À propos du cours

Palliative care provides important support for people living with serious or life-limiting illnesses and their family caregivers. In this course, you will learn to use symptom assessment tools to better understand which symptoms are present and which are most distressing. In subsequent weeks you will learn about some of the most common and distressing symptoms such as anorexia (loss of appetite), dyspnea (shortness of breath), fatigue (weakness), delirium(confusion) and constipation and nausea/vomiting. For each of these symptoms, you will learn about the underlying cause and potential ways to support people and their families to manage the symptoms with simple practical and non-medical approaches as well as a review of medications as appropriate. In addition, you will learn to help people with their emotional response to symptoms and loss of function. You will be able to immediately use these insights, skills, and tools in your work with people living with serious illness. In other courses, you will learn communication skills, whole person assessment, how to ease physical pain and explore ways to ease psycho-social-spiritual distress....

Meilleurs avis

RM
9 mai 2020

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.\n\nWould highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

RF
1 mai 2019

All instructors are amazing. Additional videos were very valuable.

Filtrer par :

1 - 15 sur 15 Avis pour Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore

par Mary H

23 août 2020

Very enjoyable yet quite complex course. As with others course I have done so far, it is very well presented. All these complex concepts are put forward in a very accessible manner. thank you. Much directed reading and practical application will endorse the necessary and certainly improved learning.

Much appreciated.

par Nicola J

27 avr. 2019

Excellent course on how to respond to distressing physical symptoms such as constipation, shortness of breath, fatigue and so on. Very informative and I learnt much. The course is also easy to follow and sets out the information in laymen's terms.

par Jair G

10 août 2019

Uno de los mejores, más clínicos, más prácticos, más aterrizados módulos del programa de Cuidados Paliativos. Me gustó mucho el análisis holístico de los síntomas, y cómo se lleva a la práctica la toma de decisiones.

par Cecilia S O

27 août 2019

I really appreciate the opportunity to participate in this course. It was wonderful and opened for me a window of many ideas in how to apply the knowledge I received on my personal and professional life Thank you !

par Andres O

12 juin 2020

ive paid before for other course but this is btter of whatever ive tried before, already completed 3/5 courses, thanks you.

par Raymund M

10 mai 2020

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.

Would highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

par Ayham A

24 févr. 2019

A great and a very useful course. I like that we are taught about the medicine.

par Rodrigo F

2 mai 2019

All instructors are amazing. Additional videos were very valuable.

par Loreto M B C

18 juil. 2020

Es un curso muy interesante, fácil de entender y muy entretenido.

par Gael T G

17 nov. 2019

Really liked 2 male lecturers

par Alma P

20 sept. 2020

Thank for all lectures.

par Liliana R

7 sept. 2020

Such a helpfull tool

par Mona A A

2 juil. 2020

G

O

O

D

par Ankit C

17 août 2019

best

par Joanne C

25 août 2020

Many typographical errors. Should have been proof read.