Chevron Left
Retour à Aider les enfants ayant des difficultés à lire et écrire

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Aider les enfants ayant des difficultés à lire et écrire par Université de Londres

4.8
625 notes
235 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

SS

Aug 03, 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 229 Examens pour Aider les enfants ayant des difficultés à lire et écrire

par Susan B

Apr 23, 2018

Thank you for offering this class!

par Anshu P

Nov 04, 2015

very informative, research oriented. it includes multiple perspectives.enjoying it!

par Parsa H

Dec 11, 2016

I definitely loved this course. It is the most informative course I have ever attended. Great ideas, hard work, difficult assignments;) .. everything was taken so serious and to be honest I sometimes felt bein nervous of not being able to pass it so easily.

I love the way both lecturers provide the informative lectures. It has greatly influenced my daily practice whhile working with children at risk of Dyslexia.

Wish you the bests.

par Alan W H

Dec 19, 2015

This is an excellent course for teachers who want to better understand and support children with reading difficulties. The content of the course encompasses all of the main aspects of concern and the references to the research provides a springboard to further study in this area. Many thanks to Jenny and Vincent for making this course informative and interesting.

par Marilyn M

Jan 30, 2016

I haven't quite completed this course yet (the end is in sight!) but I want to report how challenging and worthwhile it has been. I have had a lot of my questions answered and I am inspired to read and review the content again as I am sure I will understand a lot more. Thank you.

par Beth P G

Nov 01, 2015

As a teacher, I found this course to be most helpful. Especially because as I got the to section on co-morbidities, one of my own students was diagnosed with Discalculia and had I not been doing this course I would have had a very limitdd understanding with which to guide the child's parents, as well as assist the child herself.

par Ute S

Mar 05, 2018

I'm not a teacher, but a home educating parent of a child with difficulties in reading and writing and I have learned so much that I can apply with my son. I'm already feeling that it's making a big difference. Thank you!

par Sally R

Oct 20, 2016

I found this course extremely helpful. I was able to build on my existing knowledge and feel more confident in talking to the teachers and parents regarding my students who are facing difficulties in literacy and in particular reading.

par Subadra S

Feb 24, 2017

Found this course very useful as a teacher.

par David v D

Apr 18, 2016

Excellent all round

par Roslinda S

Jun 27, 2016

Done it and got the certificate. I love this. This course will definately help me with job.

par David W

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent structure, resources, information, use of research

par Carolina E

Nov 13, 2017

I learned so much through this course. I recommend it to every person who wants to know how to make learning easier to a dyslexic student.

par Tammie S

Dec 09, 2016

This was a challenging course that provided helpful information. Well worth the time and effort.

par Monica P

Feb 04, 2017

Excellent course, very well structured, explained and with loads of practical and useful tips.

par Nicole G

Oct 16, 2017

I highly recommend this course, especially for teachers. It gives an excellent overview of dyslexia and deepened my understanding of dyslexia. I have a lot of new ideas for use in the classroom that will make lessons more inclusive of dyslexic students but also benefit other students as well.

par Jyoti y

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent course

Clear so many doubts and very helping for teachers like me.thanks a lot.

par Natalia P

Jun 13, 2017

Helpful, clear, profound. I highly recommend it to the teachers, tutors, SLPs and parents of children with reading and writing difficulties.

par C K V

Jul 27, 2017

It is a very good course. It has helped me a lot. thank you so much. Expecting more courses like this.

par Nikoletta V

Jan 25, 2018

Great work with really good teachers! I would definitely recommend it! The assignments helped me understand better the material.

par Hanna M

Oct 12, 2017

Interesting lectures. The information is relevant and the examples are very helpful. Offers add and demo of navigation cards.

Thank you very much to the whole team

par Alison B

Mar 26, 2018

Very well organised. Such great theoretical and practical information. I learnt a lot.

par Lauren C

May 27, 2018

Fantastic course for anyone working with children who have reading and spelling difficulties. Very informative and practical, with great resources.

par NaomiBarnes

Mar 03, 2018

This course has been fantastic providing detailed information about current understandings of how dyslexic people learn and guidance in identifying indicators of dyslexia. It has given excellent resources and ideas for assisting dyslexic students and has greatly increased my confidence to be able to work successfully in this area.

par Rahma A N

Apr 11, 2018

An amazing course! I have learned a great deal and looking forward put it in action.