Chevron Left
Retour à Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
13,653 évaluations

À propos du cours

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Meilleurs avis

JS

12 janv. 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

5 oct. 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 2,974 Avis pour Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

par Okonma P

31 déc. 2019

A wonderful learning experience. Tutors take the time to breakdown concepts, provide stimulating exercises that reinforce previous materials learnt, and challenging test questions that not only test knowledge but attentiveness.

par Connor W

2 août 2019

This course was really good and instructive, and it taught some really cool stuff. But, you need to fix the grading on the last test, it gave me an 80 when I got every question right, other than that I really liked this course.

par Zaeem U H

12 janv. 2019

This course was really amazing. The method of teaching is very good and instructors explain everything good and point to point. I really enjoy this course and learn many skills from this course. I hope to learn further. Thanks!

par Siddhartha K

18 juin 2016

Although I have been studying programming for four years, this course still managed to surprise me in terms of content offered - really interested for the image editing and formatting from HTML and JS. Really worth the money!!

par Gaurav S S

24 sept. 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building webpage design and an excellent course for beginners or more people join this course and developed the own website.

par Druva T k

7 août 2020

video classes are very informative , review tests and assignments are helpful for beginners,but few tests have questions with options empty which makes the user difficult to pass. other than that everything is great.thank you

par Christian H

20 juin 2017

As a completely new programmer, this course adequately prepared me for my exploration and studies in computer science. The difficult courses challenged me to grow in my skills. I recommend this course for any complete novice.

par ANKUR A

25 juin 2020

It's an amazing course with the concepts very clearly explained by all the professors in this course and not to forget, this course has very useful resources attached to it in the form of documentation and Try It! exercises.

par Yaswanth G

30 déc. 2015

It is very helpful and engaging. If you are starting computing for the first time, this is a very good place to start. It makes the impossible, possible. In the end, you'll feel good about learning computing. I guruntee you.

par Aarushika

28 juil. 2020

This course was so helpful for me . Duke University teachers stressed more over understanding and concept building in more then less time and that's the best .I am just more than satisfied with coursera. Thank you Teachers

par Alexandre O

8 juil. 2017

Almost perfect introductory course , great instructors and videos were very informative.

The only suggestion that I would have, is that more exercises relating to syntax in JS are made available.

See you in course two!

-Alex

par Michelle K

27 nov. 2015

This is an extensive course in beginning programming that covers everything from CSS and JavaScript to creating images from scratch and steganography. You will learn alot of useful and interesting programming techniques.

par Rithik V

30 janv. 2020

The course clears the basics of web development. It works on the Graphics problems rather then competitive coding,therefore suitable for beginners. Good to clear off the basics.

Also from the community we can learn a lot.

par chathurika D

10 nov. 2015

Video Lectures are really great and easy to understand with hands on programming tasks. Very interesting and informative. Learnt a lot within 4 weeks time. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in creating websites.

par Juan I C

1 mai 2020

Buscaba un curso para refrescar mis conocimientos de programacion, sin tener que volver a los libros y lenguajes de cuando comence. Me ha ayudado muchisimo

perdon por la ortografia, el cuadro de texto no deja usar tildes

par Abhishek S

17 mars 2017

This course is very well-structured and is foundation course towards learning programming. The instructors are an expert and are very engaged. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning programming.

par Seyyed E S

5 déc. 2016

Great course! The assignments had been designed to help the student practice and learn what was taught on the presentations. I was able to keep up with the course and am very satisfied by what I have learned.

Thank you!

par Charles E I

23 sept. 2021

T​his course is fantastic! the tutorial videos, exercises and quiz were execellent. and its very much user friendly. i really enjoy the course, it has create so much exictment about programming, i look forward to more.

par Việt L

19 déc. 2019

This course is detailed designed so that students with little programming experience can approach HTML and CSS with ease. Thoughtful instructions were given so that learners can understand relationship of 3 components.

par João T

2 févr. 2019

Very good quality content, with a satisfactory balance between theory and practice. Expect in 4 weeks to acquire a strong fundamental knowledge about html, css and javascript, and be ready to launch your first webpage.

par Alex W

10 juin 2018

Great course, started off with fundamentals and provided fun & interesting lessons via the use of images and how to alter their appearance! I enjoyed the lectures and felt it provided a good foundation for javascript!

par Iman R M

1 août 2017

I've learned a way of thinking rather than just writing code syntax that works.

The course was well organized and so easy to understand and also so rich. I'm sure I'll enjoy the rest of courses in this specialization.

par Mark D

8 nov. 2016

I thought this course was excellent. The lesson videos are very well put together and the overall layout and instruction for the "Try It Yourself" made learning the material so much easier. I look forward to course 2.

par Priyadharshni V

4 févr. 2020

This course really help me a lot to learn about HTML,CSS,Javascript and how to change the Background Image settings.It's easy to understand the each video. DukeLearntProgramme is very useful for my studies.Thank you.

par Piyush B

29 juin 2017

This course, seriously, is well enough to hone your programming as well as web development skills ...

Coupled with hundreds of innovative concepts and drilling quizzes this is great if you are a learner of curiosity !