Chevron Left
Retour à Finance comportementale

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance comportementale par Université Duke

4.4
étoiles
2,410 évaluations
667 avis

À propos du cours

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Meilleurs avis

AM
15 août 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M
2 mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 655 Avis pour Finance comportementale

par Keith P

12 août 2020

I'm really interested in material like this but I found the tests to be unfair (questions on untaught material, use of ambiguous language)

par Jude N

2 août 2020

The course concentrates mainly on readings. I hope that they include more video resources explaining the course in detail.

par Soumya K

9 mai 2020

The course contents are interesting but the explanation provided is not sufficient to understand certain topics.

par Aekachan P

25 oct. 2018

it is a very good and useful course but the content is too little so that I cannot understand the context.

par Niraj S

19 juin 2020

The quizzes were very vague in my opinion and there wasn't enough resources provided

par Lakhbir k

23 juin 2020

It's a good course from that I had learned basic things of finance

par Thomas L

25 juil. 2020

Not great, very strange examples, badly explained.

par Rabih I

10 sept. 2019

The learning path is not smooth

par Hao D

4 avr. 2020

Not well structured.

par Sarfraz A

22 sept. 2020

fair

par Mahendra S R

30 août 2018

I

par Jason N

21 oct. 2020

This is not a course for beginners nor will it take the short amount of time advertised. You will need to do the extra reading so be ready. The course starts basic but quickly progresses. I am a middle-aged executive of a wealth management firm. Behavioral Science is a hobby for me. I will tell you to read books and listen to podcasts first. I think this was a half-assed effort on behalf of the professors and terrible management and marketing job by Coursera. In the third quiz, the professors clearly gave up on teaching. On all quizzes, their egos were very apparent to show how much they knew and not teach us, students. The job of teachers is to teach and then test absorption. You will find terms in here not taught. So you will need to read on your own. The examples are so basic that when you get to quizzes, additional reading is necessary to understand how topics and concepts apply in the real world. Quiz questions are also subjective enough that there are other right answers, but they want you to pick the best answer through their perspective. I have a ton of respect for teachers and appreciate good ones. I believe the professors of this course are good teachers. It does not show here. It seems as though they tried to make a course suitable for Coursera and they missed the mark. There is a big gap between what they teach and what they test your absorption.

par Irene S F

11 sept. 2020

I am deeply intrigued by the subject and was excited to embark on this Behavioral Finance course, especially as a person who works in banking. I figured it would be fun because learning why people are inclined towards certain financial decisions is geekily riveting to me! My other experiences with Coursera classes have been worthwhile and engaging, this however, is a disaster. Basically you're given cruddy powerpoint presentations to read through, and heaps of them. Lots of graphs and strange examples which are not tied to the video material. The lectures are brief, uninspiring, and relate in NO WAY to the actual Quizzes. This is a dismal presentation of the subject, and it is clear zero effort was put into developing the course. The team really phoned it in here - just threw some slides up and a couple teleprompter style videos. I've been more educated watching my kid watch YouTube videos of other people playing Minecraft! That's how miserable this course is. Good luck with the quizzes, maybe google some definitions or something.

par Gerry-Ann J

4 oct. 2020

The material is impossibly worded so if you are not a economics or finance student but want to increase your financial literacy it's useless. The classes drag on and on and on and are thrown together quite haphazardly with no discernable progression of ideas or sense of cohesiveness. The examples are so convoluted, you just want them to be over and done with. As there is very little in the way of proper explanation of concepts, you're likely to be confused The quiz consists of questions so long that by the time you're done reading them you don't even know what the question is and you have 0 desire to answer it at all and I can truly say, a google search does a much better job of explaining any of the concepts in the course than reading the material. IF YOU'RE NOT A FINANCE/ECONOMICS/MATHEMEATICS MAJOR and you thought the course would be a useful tool for personal financial literacy and decision-making...it's a hard no.

par Neil E S S

2 juil. 2020

Overall, did not enjoy the course, sorry. The design was just a hot mess. I sensed little effort from the course. Had I wanted to simply read PDF slides, then I would've visited another source, rather than engage in Coursera. It basically defeats the purpose. Moreover, the instructor just talks about exactly what's in the reading material so I started skipping the videos in the second week. The quizzes were of questionable design, and I don't know how correct answers became correct answers. Further explanation to the answer key would help. Quite frankly, just go with Investopedia - they have a concise article about Behavioral Finance anyways.

par Ken M

10 nov. 2020

The videos are honestly teaching very little, and the slides do not at all help the understanding. They are disorganized, and you have to comb through them and collect and interpret information to be able to understand the topic. Often, in the end I found myself looking for exactly those biases on Wikipedia which the courses were supposed to explain in the first place.

Then suddenly, you would have completely new topics popping up in the quiz, which are nowhere to be found in the slides or videos.

From Duke Universtiy, I would have expected a higher standard - this one was sub par, even if it had been done by a "normal" university.

par Emre D

18 févr. 2020

Even though the content was extremely interesting, the performance of lecturers were poor. If I didn't want to learn from videos by known universities, I would just buy the relevant textbook and learn it myself, which in this situation happened. Videos weren't even covering whole content the slides were about, and there were no questions in videos/slides similar to those in quiz. A 10 minute video of Market Bubbles & Crashes would be more beneficial than reading from an outside source. I am happy that I completed such an interesting an important course, however the design of the course and lecturer's performance was low.

par Mike

14 mai 2020

The layout and presentation of this course is clunky and not intuitive. It assumes a grasp on a priori knowledge--which, for a beginners course, does not seem wise. Perhaps the juxtaposition of this course against Dr. Shiller's Financial Markets course (which I just now completed) makes this one come off as worse than it is. The reading material is written in an annoying "hold your breath to find out why this makes sense" style. Regardless, I'm un-enrolling after slogging through the first week and will look for another course on behavioural finance.

par Akarsh M

20 mai 2020

The course was very interesting. But one thing to note is that there is a lot of reading to do and a lot less explanation is given by the lecturers. On top of that, the examples in the quizzes were quite vague and exhaustive. And armed with limited knowledge, I found it very difficult to go through them. Also, I got no review/correction as to why did the option I selected was wrong. This way I could have corrected myself

par Chris-Anna L

12 nov. 2020

What a mess. I am very interested in this subject area and was completely put off by the structure of this class. The quizzes were largely unrelated or very loosely related to the slides and videos. There was no explanation to understand the questions and the correct answers once a quiz was completed. I am surprised this course is being offered in this way.

par Paul W

5 août 2016

The course is very light on substance. There are significantly better courses and books available on the same subject matter. I definitely would not recommend this course.

par Edwin S

22 août 2020

Worst course I have done on Coursera. You are expected to learn almost everything from a few pdfs and lectures do not cover much. Definitely not recommended.

par Fokrur R H

24 avr. 2020

The worst course ever. There is no matching between course video content and question. Not much explanation about the biases.

par Chelsea R

1 déc. 2019

I was looking more for a beginners level course for money management, and this was more geared towards finance.

par 18BCF020-Bindhiya M B A

30 sept. 2020

Certificate is not there ...And after completing of course I didn't get my certificate