Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Signal Processing 1: Basic Concepts and Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Signal Processing 1: Basic Concepts and Algorithms par École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne

4.5
étoiles
466 évaluations

À propos du cours

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. In this series of four courses, you will learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Meilleurs avis

JA

21 juil. 2020

very good course, but it require some math and a brief reading of a book in signals, there are only few courses in coursera that are challenging, this is one of them, 10/10

RM

15 juil. 2020

It is a really comprehensive course with quizzes that were a bit tricky and challenging. I liked the python notebooks for complementing the theory of the course

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 87 Avis pour Digital Signal Processing 1: Basic Concepts and Algorithms

par Булат Р И

3 déc. 2020

It will be great if there are more exercises. May be from some educational books. They could be optional. Thank you for your course! Very like your "signal of the day". It is great.

par el_dAna

19 juil. 2022

One of the mathematically engaging courses I have ever taken on Coursera. Be reminded to have patience to go through the math. Good luck.

par 肖湘

15 févr. 2021

it's fantastic, i really enjoy it. the only thing can be prove is that could the instructor give solution to the excercise on the book?

par Prakriti M

6 juin 2020

The lectures were extremely good. Concepts were well-explained. Very engaging lessons and coursework.

par Yashwanth

13 sept. 2020

The state space approach to explaining the basics of signal processing has been handled well.

par Dylan L

15 oct. 2021

The best courser to understand digital signal processing, and the labs are very interesting!

par Daniel R

27 juin 2021

e​xcellent review of dsp fundamentals. Very thought provoking and challenging quiz questions

par Fenghua W

21 août 2020

Lecture explains concepts very clearly. Python labs provide very good hands-on experience.

par Arbaaz J

27 août 2020

Course was very interesting and the quizzes were tough but you definitely learn a lot.

par Daniel S

28 déc. 2020

Really nice course, the topics were really understanbale and easy to get.

par ZEESHAN

7 août 2021

its good brief introduction to DFT, DFS and DTFT having a unifying theme

par akshaykiranjose

25 avr. 2022

examples, corollaries and relevant talk are to the point.

par Balakrishna M

13 août 2020

Amazing course and assignment questions are framed well .

par Soumya S M

31 oct. 2020

The math was extremely difficult. But I made it through.

par IONCEAIrina

13 sept. 2020

IT WAS AMAZING, I LEARNED SO MANY THINGS!!! Great job

par Ashok M

22 août 2020

One of the best course in DSP i have seen in my life

par عبدالحق م

14 févr. 2022

this course is magnificently phenomenal, Thank you

par Yuri A P A

21 juin 2021

The best! It can not be better, thank you ❤

par KUNDA P

3 août 2020

INTERESTING TO SOLVE ALL ASSIGNMENTS OF DSP

par khaled Z A H

31 juil. 2020

superb teaching real super class professors

par Shou-Li H

12 juil. 2020

Great course. The course is very helpful.

par NIKHIL S

30 avr. 2021

Simply Excellent Course.. Loved it...!!!

par Carlos M

1 déc. 2020

Sometimes the concepts are abstract.

par Jeiñazeith U

12 janv. 2022

I have learned a lot.. thank you

par Runal K P

19 avr. 2022

It was extremely well designed!