Chevron Left
Retour à Découverte des médicaments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Découverte des médicaments par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
2,559 évaluations
520 avis

À propos du cours

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Meilleurs avis

JS
16 avr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG
15 oct. 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 528 Avis pour Découverte des médicaments

par GUNDALA P

27 avr. 2020

After the 3 weeks of lectures, I would say confidently say that I learned a lot about basics, procedures involved in the drug discovery strategies and challenges faced while drug discovery and development.

par Pavan K P

31 mai 2020

I really loved this course. It is perfectly set up to give an overall review of the trends in a drug development procedure. This course has everything that I was expecting to be in an introductory course.

par JANU P S

17 avr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

par Mario C

30 janv. 2021

Wonderful course with many real examples of drugs taken into the clinic with also powerful presentations on the major changes taking places into the field of drug discovery. Well done! 5 stars

par Christian R R

21 déc. 2020

Excelente curso, es impartido por personas con mucha experiencia, da mucha información interesante y relevante. Me dió una perspectiva diferente sobre el descubrimiento de nuevas moleculas.

par Deepa P S

17 sept. 2020

The course was designed so well so that i could read and comprehend it. I plan to use the knowledge learnt in the course in my career and apply it.. overall a very great experience :)

par 20pbya126 2

31 mai 2021

It was knowledgeable and the course had covered the main aspects on the topic drug discovery, it was really helpful for me to gain more information on pharma. I am really thankful

par Alexandra G

15 nov. 2020

This course gives a very nice introduction into different considerations of drug development. Altough it is a bit older, I feel the topics are still relevant and up to date.

par MANAR K

8 nov. 2020

As a pharmaceutical sciences student, this course was extremely helpful and interesting, the materials covered answered many of the questions I had in regards to the topic !

par Ravi K R J

21 juil. 2020

Its highly recommended for all pharmacy graduates and undergoing postgraduates of pharmaceutical students, its worth pursuing, value added course. Thanks a lot Coursera Team

par David A B L

24 sept. 2019

A great opportunity to learn from experts in the area, about how difficult is to get to generate a drug, but how hard, rational and intuitive work can bring solid results.

par adabala d

25 mai 2020

This course will help me in getting an idea about research for new drugs and site targets ,as well as which route is effective for administration of what type of drugs.

par Mayura S

2 août 2020

Well covered basic concepts to get started on the Drug Development Path. Lot of topics are touched upon that would help us give the lead to topics of our interest.

par SAMARAKOON M P M G

24 sept. 2020

This course was very helpful in undersdanding about drugs and how the field works. This have a good content and every detail was explained clearly..thankyou ❤❤

par Nishita o

15 oct. 2020

It was great learning from this course on drug discovery and from speakers of different fields.

I enjoyed alot and had a great knowledge about drug discovery.

par Robert J

22 déc. 2019

Very informative with great knowledgeable faculty that explain drug discovery in simple terms. Very useful for anyone involved in the pharma/biotech industry.

par Anas B

24 janv. 2021

I recommend it to anyone who's studying pharmacy or pharmaceutical engineering. This course provides a general overview, that will broaden your perspectives.

par Joanna K

6 févr. 2017

Now I can see the complexicity of a drug design porcess. The course helped me to see the most important steps of drug discovery and drug construction.

par Savani M H

7 janv. 2021

Absolutely Happy to get a chance to learn through and on coursera.I appreciate the efforts of tutors as well as of team coursera.Thank You Very Much.

par Alejandro S O

24 nov. 2020

Fue un gran curso que permitió aprender muchas orientaciones y conceptos en el ámbito de la farmacología. Muy interesante y los invito a inscribirse.

par Jing Z

13 oct. 2019

This course helped me systematize my previous experience in academic early drug discover. Definitely wish to finish the rest courses in this line-up.

par Gaye T

5 oct. 2020

Gives a really good overview, especially about small molecule drug discovery. However, it is not really up to date. Mainly presentations from 2013.

par Jasper P

3 juil. 2020

Excellent Course to learn the fundamentals of Drug Discovery! The Course uses relevant examples to explain key concepts. I hope i visit UCSD soon!

par Parishmita S

22 juin 2020

I found this course very helpful. All the lectures were informative and it helped me a lot in gaining knowledge in the field of drug discovery.

par Sagar H

24 avr. 2020

It's a amazing platform where we can judge ourselves .. thank you once again coursera community for providing such a great platform ..🥰😘👍👍