Chevron Left
Retour à Découverte des médicaments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Découverte des médicaments par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
3,071 évaluations

À propos du cours

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Meilleurs avis

HG

15 oct. 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS

16 avr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 613 Avis pour Découverte des médicaments

par Mayuri K

26 août 2020

Very helpful

par Srushti S

13 juin 2020

It was great

par Maryamsadat G

7 juil. 2022

S d are

par Pratik S H

14 avr. 2022

BEST COURSE

par 181BT055 S

14 janv. 2021

Really Good

par K.D N

26 juil. 2020

Great one .

par Bhawana W

26 juin 2022

very good

par Yashvant R

26 déc. 2016

very good

par Eman E

4 sept. 2020

helpful

par m_taisir k

17 août 2017

thanks

par Syeda N F

9 juin 2021

GREAT

par Gauvain X

30 août 2021

good

par Rohan k

8 mai 2021

sett

par Amar M

9 févr. 2021

good

par Tayyaba A

30 nov. 2020

good

par E01203139-SHERLIN S T B B

26 sept. 2020

Nice

par Souvik P

6 sept. 2020

good

par Nithyakalyani.R

2 sept. 2020

Good

par tirzah m

17 juil. 2020

good

par Karlijn B

6 nov. 2016

Although overall the course is interesting, it is clear that it has not been designed for MOOC format. A clear structure for learning lacks, and some of the lectures seem to be more about the people talking about their own work than trying to convey general concepts in the drug discovery field. I think the course would benefit from more structure in the way the lessons are presented, starting with a more general outline of what a good drug is etcetera. However, there are some interesting concepts I can take along in my further studies, but I am slightly disappointed.

par Saurabh G

18 mai 2020

there is a lot of useful content but the delivery is not consistent because its basically a recording of lectures by various individuals who are speaking in their own style. The level of detail or technicality they go into also varies. The course is suitable for someone with a sound foundation in the biology involved in drug discovery and not for novices who want to understand what goes on behind coming up with a new drug.

par Polyxeni P

5 nov. 2021

Unfortunately, this course is very outdated. Mostly regarding Week 1, which presents a pharma landscape almost 10 years old at this point. It could benefit a little more from going more into Drug Delivery. I would like to see a better structured, up to date version of this course because the information given was overall interesting and insightful, if only it were recent.

par Nilo P

6 mai 2021

The content from the 1st week needs to be refreshed. It uses data from 2015. Overall I got a quick overview of the drug discovery process. There were many topics introduced that I then had to look up to really understand the class/lecture/video. I would've liked to first been a shown a high-level overview of all the requisite steps with attrition rates.

par Aubrey W W

12 févr. 2021

The main reason I'm giving it a low rating is that it's listed as a beginner course, but beginners will probably be terribly confused until the last week's lectures. The first two weeks' are really advanced, and they require some deep previous knowledge of the subject. It would have been really interesting if I could have understood it better.

par Jason G

27 oct. 2021

Good overview of drug discovery, very in-depth and detailed, however it would be good to get the course slides before the tests as well as have readings associated to learn more. The tests/quizzes are very specific and obscure and don't accurately test your comprehension of the skills.