Chevron Left
Retour à Découverte des médicaments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Découverte des médicaments par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
2,699 évaluations
537 avis

À propos du cours

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Meilleurs avis

HG
15 oct. 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS
16 avr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 546 Avis pour Découverte des médicaments

par Elena K

22 nov. 2019

I learned a lot from this course and gained a good basic understanding of drug development. The lectures are from 2013. I am assuming that the basics are still similar to what the industry is doing now but it would have been nice if at least the reading materials etc were updated to reflect today's world.

par Muzaffer A

30 mars 2020

Understanding the topics in the beginning was quite complex, understanding the proteomics and genomics was a little bit tough for me but other all the topics were just ossom. I thank all the coursera team for providing me such a opportunity to learn this course, thank you guys thanks alot .

par Gowthami R

30 avr. 2020

I learnt many things..like..what are the things and challenges faced by the Pharma companies and case studies regarding drug discovery..This course helped me to learn about the steps how a R&D need to do its work in integrated and not in siloed way and many things.

Thank u

par Muhamad A B A B

17 juil. 2020

Very basic course to introduce to learners on drug discovery issues that include current/past challenges. It contains few examples which help to illustrate the concepts. A bit difficult to understand those examples if you have zero/limited pharmacology understanding.

par Soundararajan M

13 juil. 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. It's really helpful for me to develop my professional career. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

par SHIVDAYAL S

23 mars 2020

It has really helped me to understand certain aspect of drug discovery process more nicely apart from academic point. but the course is quite outdated so it will be really helpful if it can be updated as par with current pharmaceutical industrial point of view.

par Mahalakshmi N V

18 févr. 2020

very nice couse and the faculty were really good in explaining complex things simple which was easy to grasp the knowledge. The only draw back was the course study is from 2013 and addition of new information which might have changed after 2013 would be great.

par Deepa V K

14 juil. 2020

It is very helpful course to know about drug synthesis and challenges faced by pharmaceutical companies , finally the amount of work done by researchers to synthesise medicine effective for particular cause and the effort to cross the hurdles in their research

par Blesson J

14 avr. 2019

This has been a nice course overall! Only thing I wished it had was more information on biologics drug discovery as that is the area I was interested in overall. Still very happy with it and look forward to completing the other courses in the series.

par Fernando L

26 janv. 2021

It is a good course, but I do not consider it to be a basic one. In particular, in week 2 and 3 it gets very technical. Additionally, it should start with the very last lecture of week 3 to make a better introduction to the concepts

par borusu b s

1 juin 2020

i can learn many topics fom your presentations and thanks to uc san diego unviersiy and also L4G solutions, Coursera for providing this platform to learn and also thanks to the professeres who explain the drug discovery topic to us

par Ricardo V

24 sept. 2020

Overall it is interesting and sumarizes well some of the key features and concepts in drug discovery. In my opinion it could be longer and some of the slides in week 2 could be better prepared. But overall it was a good course.

par Ann T T

9 mai 2020

This course was really helpful for me to understand the different aspects of drug discovery as well as drug delivery.This course of drug discovery really helped me in understanding the technical and scientific angle of study

par Charles B

7 juin 2020

A really good course covering the fundamentals. For someone without a background in Pharmaceuticals , chemistry or related subjects some of it was tough to follow at first. But I could understand it by the end of the course

par Manuela C

25 oct. 2020

A very good course to refresh notions of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics obtained during my studies. I particularly liked the usage of examples of real drug discovery processess to stress the concepts.

par Anthea W

2 oct. 2020

This course is accessible to people without a pharma background. And it gives me an interesting, knowledgable introduction to the drug discovery process. Basically, all lecturers did a great job.

par 19BBT062-VINU P M B B

20 sept. 2020

I learned a lot from this course because I have no previous knowledge about this course after doing this I got a knowledge about how drug works in our body and what are the factors influence that

par Christine d C L

2 sept. 2021

A good all round teaching & delivery of the content related to Drug Discovery. The course offers a great base from which to build if desirous of more in depth knowledge on the topic.

par Lucien P

1 déc. 2020

This has helped me a long way, and I highly recommend this course to any aspiring student in Pharmaceutical Sciences. It made me understand Drug Discovery, as Chemical Engr Student.

par Tahmidul I A

15 oct. 2020

This course was absolutely fabulous and highly informative. I suggest anyone who has a knack for drugs and science associated with drugs to take up this course with eyes closed.

par Raizsa S E B

9 nov. 2020

Videos are just okay while the reading materials are merely the PowerPoint presentations so it's not easy to go back to topics you might have missed or forgotten.

par Sachin

30 août 2020

the course is good , mainly 3rd weeks lecture are more interesting & some informational knowledge about the problems facing during the discovery of a drug

par Kristine M

6 nov. 2020

It was a decent overview. Parts are very science dense if you don't have a science background. The main issue is that the content is very outdated.

par gokul k

14 nov. 2021

course gave me an idea about how compounds are selected for trals.But the videos in 1st two weeks was not continuous.3rd week videos was superb

par Arash Y

6 avr. 2018

This course provided me valuable insights into the whole challenges in drug development and offered simple rules solutions to these problems