Chevron Left
Retour à Dog Emotion and Cognition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Dog Emotion and Cognition par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
4,173 évaluations
1,249 avis

À propos du cours

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Meilleurs avis

LT

3 août 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE

13 déc. 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filtrer par :

1101 - 1125 sur 1,241 Avis pour Dog Emotion and Cognition

par Lindsay N J

30 mai 2020

Very interesting and easy to follow. Wish we could have gotten more in depth, but certainly very informational for being a free course!

par Victoria S

10 juin 2017

Good information, but the videos were a bit... weird. I'd stick to a regular powerpoint with a voice over, rather than having a person.

par Alex D

14 juil. 2016

I haven't completely finished this course yet but so far so good! Great information; presented very clearly and keeps you interested.

par Donald K

7 oct. 2015

Brian provided a great course that informed and entertained. Good for those with many levels of animal interaction and familiarity.

par Katharina Z

29 avr. 2020

Learned many new things and will take advantage of all the games and offers on Dognition to find out more about my dogs! Thank you!

par Lisa C

25 juil. 2020

Very Informative and fun to learn more about dogs and others. Loved doing the suggested labs, made me feel more bonded to my dog!

par Drew P

24 juin 2016

I chose to take this course on Dog Emotion and Cognition as it reminds me of doing my volunteer work at Peace of Mind Dog Rescue.

par Daniel T

7 juil. 2021

Very interesting and eye opening course. It does help me to approach dogs emotion and behaviour from a different perspective.

par John C

8 nov. 2017

I thought this was interesting and fun. the technology is a little frustrating but all in all this was good and worth while.

par Naomi A

6 avr. 2018

Easy to follow. Clear course material, gives you a good amount of time to complete assignments, and very enjoyable.

par Ng F K

12 nov. 2020

Interesting course! The overall is just fine, didn't watch all the videos. But reading the slides might helps.

par Chenchen L

11 nov. 2018

Course content is good, but it could be better if some note could be written on a whiteboard during the class.

par Alberto G C

30 mars 2017

Intersteing thing to know about the dogs that dognition "method". I liked Brian Hare as good communicator.

par Carla L L

16 janv. 2017

Un curso muy interesante que te invita a reflexionar sobre las capacidades cognitivas de tu propia mascota

par Gabriela G

26 juil. 2020

I enjoyed this course very much but I still believe that dogs should not be used to better work for us.

par Anke U K

3 mars 2019

really enjoyed the course, it was educational and practical love the connection to the dognition part

par Renee S

26 févr. 2018

A meaningful and insightful course that delivers surprising information about the way dogs think.

par Mary A

7 avr. 2017

This class was full of great information and is really cool for any animal lover especially dogs!

par Juan I A F

29 août 2017

I really like the lectures, but I also think that you should work more in the test development.

par 佟铁

1 oct. 2017

Good class to help us know about our dog, I love dogs, Thank you Dr.Hare, Thank you coursera.

par Cailin W

31 janv. 2017

Great information, slower to get to the real goals of the course until the second half of it.

par Margaretta N

8 sept. 2015

The content was interesting but the lectures could have been taped in a more engaging manner.

par Nicole R H

25 mai 2020

Some test questions aren't explained in the lesson before, but in one of the later lessons.

par Sharon B

24 mai 2020

I very much enjoyed this course. I will continue with the games in dognition with my dog.

par Sabrina C

13 août 2020

Very interesting content. Professor is entertaining. Exercises and examples are amusing.