Chevron Left
Retour à Dog Emotion and Cognition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Dog Emotion and Cognition par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
4,175 évaluations
1,250 avis

À propos du cours

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Meilleurs avis

LT

3 août 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE

13 déc. 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filtrer par :

1201 - 1225 sur 1,243 Avis pour Dog Emotion and Cognition

par Jose L L

12 juin 2020

I learned about dogs only on the latter week 6 -8. wish you could've went with that. The history was okay but it was too dragging for me.

par Wenyi L

18 oct. 2015

I have learnt some basic knowledge about dog's congnition. It may be more interesting if I have a dog to take part in these experments.

par Samuel O

12 août 2020

Didn't really learn about Dog emotions until week 7&8 out of 8 weeks, the first couple of weeks were talking about other animals.

par Ranjini M

6 juin 2020

The course could have been a little more precise. Video lectures could have been more direct. Would have saved a lot of time.

par Lindsay E

22 juin 2020

Subject matter is very interesting, but the instructor saying um and uhh way too much was very distracting and annoying.

par Emilee G

19 sept. 2017

Too much info about evolution and apes etc, not enough with dogs. Good teacher, but not as helpful as I'd hoped.

par Gretchen G

31 déc. 2015

Interesting insights into human interactions with dogs. I just could not finish the entire class.

par dreamy1121

10 mars 2017

Compared to the other courses, this one is kind of boring, but learned some origination of dogs :)

par Luyi L

2 janv. 2017

Too many gestures, movements and ahhhs, slides available but not downloadable (what's the point?).

par Goti P p

7 juil. 2020

this program is really used full to me. i was learning so new type of things to tech my dog.

par sayna p

20 oct. 2018

The instructor advertised his book and website so much that it took away from the content.

par Dalia G

16 août 2020

too detailed, too much information to process but the lecturer was actually pretty fun.

par beatriz.rdias@hotmail.com

22 janv. 2021

It strays away from the main topic 50% of the times, but still very interesting

par Mariana C L

16 juil. 2017

En general está ok! pero siento que muchas clases son bastante repetitivas.

par Kelly S

11 mai 2017

Wasn't my favorite but I enjoyed some of it.

par Paula C

2 juil. 2021

​a lot of interesting and helpfull facts

par LaVonia A S

25 août 2015

Fun course!

par LEE L Y

28 juil. 2020

I think it is a bit complicated to those who have no basic knowledge in this discipline some professional terms are hard to understand even with definition because words are to difficult and rarely seen in daily life and the mode of conducting the lecture I would say is quite boring and passive as the lecturer is just standing still to read script and show powerpoints it is not good to detonate knowledge and for us to really get deep to it I would recommend more experiment video or illustration to make this funnier and rise our intention to learn dogs should be a topic contains loads of fun and is not supposed to be this informatively boring

par Judi M H

5 nov. 2018

videos are terribly boring.... lectures are very uneven in information and interest. Reading material is worthless. The idea of the course is good, but this one needs a lot more work for me to spend my valuable time on it.

This is basically an as for the instructor's book and a website called dognition. And it's a bad ad...

par Jonathan G

16 janv. 2018

I find this course redundant and useless. You can simply learn how to train your dog without having to take a course. You simply feed and training a dog not to bark, obey commands and obey verbal commands with some authority as dogs have a pack mentality. You do not need a course to learn this!

par Luiza K

19 juil. 2021

​The audio is not very good and it's uncomfortable to watch some of the videos because of it. The subtitles aren't correct most of the times, so you can't watch them on mute either. The content is good overall and I would've enjoyed the course a lot more if the quality of the material was better.

par Rebecca K

20 mai 2020

He advertised his book and game A LOT. Either give it to your students, require it for the class, or suggest/plug it a couple times and drop it

par Elisabeth M

30 sept. 2015

Videos kept cutting out either entirely or the sound would cut out. Made it very difficult to follow.

par ohad n

8 févr. 2020

The course is not interesting. A lot of nothing was talked.

I didnt got realy much from the course.

par Yuxi X

22 mars 2016

The professor talks too much about the website and his book! That doesn't make any sense!